Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

If you are looking for a romantic and quiet getaway nestled in the mountains or a family vacation getaway to enjoy skiing, hiking, or fishing, you’ve found the perfect place at this Blue Ridge Mountain cabin.

Skyview is a one-bedroom cabin that has been remodeled with a contemporary design. The living area features wood floors, a romantic tiled fireplace, and a dining area designed with views overlooking the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. The kitchen at Skyview features all new appliances and all the housewares to ensure you feel at home. And, if a morning cup of java isn’t enough to wake you, the breathtaking views from the kitchen will.

This mountain cabin offers a queen bed in the owner’s suite, a full-size convertible sofa, a built-in day bed, and all new bedding and linens to provide all the comforts of a perfect vacation getaway.

The cabin is built on the side of a mountain in the community Mill Ridge. There is a parking deck at the road level that then leads to stairs that are taken down to access the cabin. The exterior of this cabin has a private deck with rocking chairs for you to enjoy the peaceful sounds of the winds blowing through the mountain leaves. The beauty of the views can surely take your breath away, but you’ll not want to let time escape you as the surrounding community has plenty to offer. From trout fishing in the bordering Watauga River, duck ponds, tennis courts, a heated swimming pool, to hiking trails that venture to the top of the Mountain.

And, if skiing is what you’re looking for, Skyview is located only 6.1 miles from Sugar Mountain, 11.2 miles from Beech Mountain, and 11 miles from Grandfather Mountain. Other nearby sights include the Tweetsie Trail Amusement Park, Lineville Falls, Appalachian State University, and the famous Blue Ridge Parkway.

So, come and stay at Skyview and make this peaceful and private Blue Ridge Mountain Cabin your home away from home.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Audrey
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a good weekend and liked your place well. No complaints at all and will make a reservation with you again on our next trip.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Mill Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Hiking Trail, Duck Ponds, Trout Fishing in the nearby Watauga River, NON-SMOKING

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Romantic Mountain Getaway - $79/Night Special
average rating of 4.321429 based on 59 reviews
Brandon, Florida, USA
5

One word...PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely adorable! We couldn’t have found a lovelier home to spend our 2015 family vacation. The cabin has everything you might need. We loved the décor. The location was close to hiking, sightseeing, restaurants, and so much more. The owner was also great to work with. She was quick with responses and answers. We would love to stay in this cabin again and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

<3

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing time on our get away weekend! Would love to do it again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cozy cabin!

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Cabin was clean and everything was neatly organized when we arrived. We decided to stay here due to being close to Grandfather Mt and price. We look forward to staying g here again when we come back to Grandfather Mt.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy cabin for two!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was clean and well equipped. We loved the trails behind the cabin for hiking. It was not as isolated as we had hoped but we didn't see many people. The only downside is there was an ant problem. However, we contacted the owner and she gave us a partial refund for our annoyance. We would go back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ive seen better...

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was okay. It was very cozy, but thats about it. There was a serious ant problem in the bathroom and the only television was in the living room. The television barely worked and it was atleast 50 years old. This cabin needs to be upgraded and sprayed.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jasmine, Thank you for bringing the ant issue to our attention. As you are aware we personally stayed at the cabin following your stay. To say we had an extreme ant problem is a bit extreme. We have addressed the issue with the ants and it has been rectified. Also, the TV in the cabin was a bit dated since it was not a flat screen, but it was purchased 4 years ago...not 50. We did purchase and hang a new flat screen TV on the wall while we were there. We also did our annual sprucing to the cabin by replacing the curtains and towels and kitchenware. It was unfortunate that we had to replace the bedspread and bedcover that you damaged and refused to reimburse us for. It's also unfortunate that I've had to change my policy and will now be collecting a refundable deposit on all future rentals to cover possible damages such as this. In the past our guests have always done the right thing.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Cute cabin for relaxed vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is great for 3 people! There is one bedroom plus a kitchen/living room. 2 can share the bedroom comfortably, and the living room has a comfy futon sofa that I slept on just fine. I wouldn't go more than 3 to the space, though.

The location of the property is also great. It was about a 20 minute drive to the charming town of Boone and a 90 minute drive to Asheville.

Audrey is very easy to work with and communicated well with us during our stay. Hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kaitlin, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the cabin. I'm a bit surprised that you felt that the cabin only accommodated 3 comfortably though. The bed in the bedroom is a queen and the futon also opens into a queen. We look forward to you returning to our little home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mill Ridge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$79
$483
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Professional Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Pet Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Minimum night requirements vary

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable