check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 Bed Villa, private pool with slide, great location, sea across rd, near beach

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Pernera Villa Rental Photos and Description

Cyprus / Protaras / Pernera, Beachside Palace Villa, pool slide, sea across rd

With large pool slide.

WIFI available.

'Beachside Palace Villa' is very well located for a fantastic family holiday, you are very spoilt for choice when it comes to beautiful sandy beaches. The villa itself is the height of luxury, located in a fantastic location, sea is literally across the road (minor), and less than 400 yards from a series of sandy beaches stretching along Pernera's coast.

For evenings, there are local restaurants within 5 minutes walk, or it's a 15 minute walk to the main restaurant area of Pernera.

We provide a very useful information Guide in the villa (emailed to you once booked) this gives walking and driving directions to the best beaches, restaurants and amenities, these are all marked on a series of hand crafted maps. There are also some great walks along the coastline from the villa, and a family oriented water park in easy driving distance.

IF YOU MAKE AN ENQUIRY we send you a link where our recent GUEST BOOK COMMENTS can be read.

Villa info is after photos

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome

Owner
Pete & Sue Thomas
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Pete & Sue Thomas

Pete and Sue, married couple with 2 children, living in the South Coast of UK.

Pete & Sue Thomas purchased this villa in 2006

Why Pete & Sue Thomas chose Protaras

We have enjoyed holidaying in Cyprus many times, and favoured the golden beaches of the East Coast. Located on the eastern side of the island, Pernera is a perfect holiday destination. There is always plenty going on, without it being too rowdy. Pernera is blessed with a series of small, sandy beaches, each located in a small cove and, each with its own charm.

What makes this villa unique

At our property we enjoy - home from home comforts, everything is top quality and provided. - convenience of location for beaches, beachside walks, snorkelling, peace and quiet yet near enough to amenities when needed. - total relaxation, when you holiday infrequently it's important to get it right and not waste money.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

3 Bed Villa, private pool with slide, great location, sea across rd, near beach
average rating of 4.428571 based on 42 reviews
Essex, UK
5

Beachside Palace Villa.Pernera, Cyprus.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Peter for the rental of your beautiful villa. We used the villa for accommadation as we got married in the Golden Coast Hotel which is a couple of minutes walk. We found the villa everything we could have wished for. The swimming pool proved to be a great feature along with the pool slide as well as the villa location. Not 1 but 3 lovely beach's within easy walking distance proved ideal.I snorkel quite a lot and found Serena Bay to be the best for this activity. They also have an idealy located bar at the beach where you could chill out and enjoy the great veiws, which we frequented quite a lot and we found reasonably priced.The local supermarket stores also provided the necessary basics anyone could wish for.

The air conditioning in all rooms was also a great feature as we needed them at night to get a comfortable night's sleep or if you wanted an afternoon sleep after a morning's swim the A/C units proved a god send.

Water sports, Excursions, Provisions, all local and within walking distance. Oh! and quite at night, what more could I ask for. Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou.

I'll be back as soon as I can afford it. Any one reading this I can only strongly recommend you will be so pleased with this villa and The owners are very customer focused and communications could have not been better.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we always try our best to provide the best possible holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

The inside of the property was lovely. Clean and tidy. The outside was filthy.

  • 1 of 5

The villa was in a perfect position for where we wanted to be. However we were disappointed with the outside of the property. The balcony was covered in bird excrement. The pool was dirty, full of feathers dirt and leaves. As far as we were aware, the pool wasn't cleaned as the vendor said it was done every other day. The poolside was also extremely dirty,it hadn't been swept or cleaned for a long time. The furniture was full of cobwebs, we couldn't sit by the pool it was so bad. The vendor said the cleaners were buying a high powered washer to clean up but it is too late for us. The vendor also insisted the cleaners changed our bedding but I can assure you they didn't. I washed all the bedding and towels myself. Such a shame really as we are going back to Cyprus in October but will not be going back to this villa.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’ve now had 44 guests review our villa to date, most have given 4 or 5 stars reviews.  Until now we've never had a 1 or 2 star review so it’s a real shame and it’s a real surprise to us, more so because we received these 2 emails from Hazel (with nothing but praise) during her stay :- Received Day 10 “Hi Pete We are having a brilliant time in your lovely villa. Is anyone going to be in the villa on Sunday as we don't leave until 6:30pm and I was wondering if we could leave our cases in the villa until then. Many thanks  Hazel”   Received Day 3 “Hi Pete Yes the pool is fine and a new washing machine was delivered. Hazel” Hazel had asked above if they could checkout late as they had a late evening flight, but unfortunately I had to decline as the next guests were arriving at lunchtime. Sadly, it was only then that her comments became negative. I have contacted Hazel to ask if she would kindly reconsider the rating she gave our villa. I acknowledge there were some frustrating issues when they first arrived and so she called me, following that :-  • The safe problem was sorted  • That day we determined the Washing Machine was irreparable so a replacement was ordered and delivered the very next day.   We addressed these issues immediately, but I apologies again for them arising.  Regarding the pool it is cleaned twice a week in the summer. I've checked with the other guests that have visited this year, many said they witnessed the pool being cleaned twice a week.  That said, leaves/feathers do blow back into the pool quite often - which is why we leave a net - to allow customers to fish out, but I do understand that you may not want to do this yourselves. So again I apologise. With regard to the bird’s excrement near the balcony this was cleaned before you arrived, but there was a swallow's nest (protected species) on the roof at the point you visited making it inevitable that this got dirty again quickly. Regarding the outside cleaning we have spoken with Chris (manager) and this has now improved and is now a priority of his before each guest arrives, however Cyprus is a dusty place.   I’ve asked the guests that visited after you how the mid-linen change was, they said that 'Donna' the cleaner could not have been more helpful. I wonder if you changed the linen just before Donna changed it? I hope this single negative review does not put customers off, please do read all the other reviews and draw your own conclusion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St.Petersburg, Russia
5

Good family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable large villa with all the comforts located next to the best beach in Pernera, especially for young children! We rested in September, had a great weather and very warm water! I was vacationing with my girlfriend and our children, the oldest of whom was 4 years old. Children were delighted by the sea! In the courtyard of the villa has a swimming pool, but we preferred the sea! In walking distance there are shops with everything you need, and if necessary a very large supermarket, you can take a local bus - stops it 3-4! Very grateful to Pete for responsiveness in addressing some of the issues oragnizatsionnyh. If you go a couple or with older children, I advise you to rent a car and drive around the island! I hope that we will return to Cyprus, and certainly for this villa!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice villa, great location

  • 5 of 5

Clean and nice villa in a quiet neighborhood. Close to beaches and restaurants.

Aircondition in all rooms, without a timer, which is a great plus. The owner and daily manager was very helpful.

If we go back to Cyprus, we will clearly try to rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stafford
4

Our stay at the villa

  • 4 of 5

Just come back from the villa, very nice spacious villa and close to shops. A car is required to go into the strip as it would be quite a walk.

Nice quiet area, perfect holiday home.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great holiday

  • 4 of 5

Just had a great week at beachside villa good customer service some great beaches recommend you get a car great time was had by all the family ?

  • Submitted: May 31, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very glad you had a great week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Car: not necessary

See main description at top for info about villa location.

Features

- Private swimming pool with large slide, 8M x 4M, shallow end and deep end.

- 3 bedroom, with en-suite shower for the master bedroom (sleeps 6)

- Upstairs balcony accessible from 2 of the bedrooms.

- WIFI available

- Large LED TV, satellite TV, Playstation 3, DVD Player

- Luxury fitted kitchen with Granite work surface

- Large lounge / dining room with Patio doors

- Downstairs toilet washroom

- Separate upstairs bathroom with bath and shower

- Poolside luxury sunloungers x6 and table and chairs

- Gas 'Outback' BBQ for alfresco dining.

- Electricity, and air-conditioning included in the price

- Safe included for storing valuables

Harbour 1 min walk, for boat trips.

Paralimni Town (has M & S) is a 5 min drive inland.

Fig Tree Bay Beach is 5 min drive away.

Pernera (part of Protaras) where you will find shops, pubs and restaurants, a family water park, 3 beautiful sandy bays all with a wide choice of watersp

Other Activities: Local waterpark

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pernera Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Apr - late May
Apr 1 2017 - May 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$743
$2,545
 
 
Late May - Early July
May 19 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$869
$2,977
 
 
July - Aug
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,070
$3,841
 
 
Sep
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$919
$3,150
 
 
Oct
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$743
$2,545
 
 
Apr - late May
Apr 1 2018 - May 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$743
$2,545
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$566
$1,941
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $252

REMAINING WEEKS FOR JULY & AUG 2015 NOW REDUCED BY £200, SEPT & OCTOBER BY £100

Booking Notes:
Deposit 25%. Remaining 75% 2 months before arrival. If less than 2 months the full payment required with booking.

Changeover Day: Flexible.

For 2 weeks or more you may apply a 10% discount (e.g. to the weekly price x 2)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pernera Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 116 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , power shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    En-suite - toilet , shower , power shower
  • Also outside pool side shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , sea view, en-suite power shower,balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , sea view, balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , sea view
    Sofabed in dining area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Leather and sprung
  • Cots and high chair can be supplied (at extra cost). Bedrooms sleep 6, can sleep 7 using Leather sofa bed with sprung base (or the sofabed can sleep 2 children making 8)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Prices include Air-conditioning and a safe. Features - Private swimming pool with large slide, 8M x 4M, shallow end and deep end. - 3 bed, with en-suite shower for the master bedroom - Upstairs balcony accessible from 2 of the bedrooms. - Large Screen TV, satellite TV, Playstation 3, DVD Recorder - Luxury fitted kitchen with Granite work surface - Large lounge / dining room with Patio doors - Downstairs toilet washroom - Separate upstairs bathroom with bath and shower - Poolside luxury sun loungers x6 and table and chairs - Gas 'Outback' BBQ for alfresco dining. - Electricity, and air-conditioning included in the price - Safe included for storing valuables

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties