check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

"Island Sands Unit 103" or "Island Dreamer", Ground Floor, Beach Front, Sleeps 6!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1.5, Sleeps 6

Ground floor unit, Wake up to the sounds of waves, warm sun and the white sand under your feet. This unit is just a few steps away from the beach entrance so you can walk right out your patio door to the beach. Unique tropical decor, Tile flooring, new carpet, corian kitchen counter tops. top. This ground floor 800 sq. ft. is great for small families. No stairs or elevators or balconies to worry about.

The master bedroom hosts a queen size bed and Flat screen TV, black out curtains and a private half bath. Living area hosts two queen sleeper sofas for extra guests with a large flat screen TV and DVD player. Patio and small grassy area right off of living area. One of the only units at Island Sands that sleeps 6. One full bath in the hallway. Stereo, Wireless internet. Plenty of nice linens and extra pillows provided! Large capacity stacked washer and dryer in unit. Iron and ironing board. You will love the full size kitchen with a large social bar. The kitchen is completely stocked. Dishes, cookware, electric can opener, blender, coffee maker, mixer, toaster, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and oven.

Keyless Lock (no keys to keep up with you go to the beach)

Beach Service included in rental March through October, (2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up each day at the beach for you.

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide a few board games, books, movies. I also provide beach towels and beach toys. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

This is a small, quaint and private complex with a total of 27 units and only three stories high. The pool is large and only a few steps from the front door. Barbeque area next to the pool. Only steps to the beach from your back patio.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was a great unit! It was cozy and felt like a home away from home! I loved the face the grocery store was nearby and I cook dinner as much as I wanted! We also loved that there was plenty of things to do around us! We went shopping at the Destin Commons. We went to the Air Force Museum, which was amazing! We went to the movies quite a few times. The best thing about this is being able to spend quality time with my family! We really liked this unit. It was very clean and filled with everything we needed. It was in a great location. We plan on coming back in summer!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

"Island Sands Unit 103" or "Island Dreamer", Ground Floor, Beach Front, Sleeps 6!!
average rating of 4.9180326 based on 68 reviews
4

NIce and clean

  • 4 of 5

Room was very clean, well stocked with extras. my only complaint would be the couches were very uncomfortable that short time we spent on them.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We just had all the mechanism's changed in the sleeper sofas, and the sleeper sofas mattresses. Which will give the sofas much more support
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo

  • 3 of 5

The was great, but not for more than 2 people. The condo advertised that it "sleeps 6" but it was only my husband, myself and our toddler and we were uncomfortable most of the trip. The pull out couches are AWFUL and need to be updated. When we got there we realized the tub/shower was clogged and the water would not drain out of the bathtub. The condo was clean and were welcoming, and we were appreciative of how clean it was. Loved the information binder.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback about the pull out sofas, and we are looking into this. The tub drains have been cleared. With all the sand drains clog more in condos than a residential home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smithton, Illinois. US
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Island Sands 103 so often it does feel like home away from home! Kim is true to everything she promises. She is the BEST owner! If we can't get one of Kim's condos we just don't visit Florida that year. Very clean, comfortable, quiet, gorgeous water and beach, and great places to eat. We had a problem with our DVD player and it was addressed immediately. We will be back for many years to come. This is definitely our favorite vacation spot!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!!!!We LOVE our returning guests!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was very clean when we arrived and we were luckily able to check in early! Kitchen had everything we needed to cook and plenty of room. Loved the informational binder and would definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
5

Perfect Family Stay

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased! The condo was clean! Well stocked, we needed nothing but our clothes and food was not a lie!!

This was just what I needed to relax from work. Quiet, tranquil and peaceful.

The ground level was perfect, we could walk right out and on the beach! Loved the electric grill outside! No need for charcoal!!

The beach service was invaluable!! We spent all morning on the beach ... had lunch in the condo... back out on the beach!!

The beach is not crowded at all and the beach attendants politely made sure anyone there belonged there.

Took a trip to the boardwalk during a storm! Cute shops!! Many nicer restaurants near by and a very close grocery store just over the bridge.

I took along my 2 children (10 years apart) and my Mom who turned 70 that week. It was perfect for all of us! We enjoyed the other guests and all sitting together several days in a row.

We will absolutely come back to this unit. As a matter of fact, most we met were envious of our unit.... it was PERFECT!!!

Customer Service is my profession and you were stellar!

Fantastic Experience and my Mom was more than thrilled with the complimentary cooler and koozies! Perfect size and weight for her!

Thank you for a great trip! I will check Kimberly Lang rentals first when we visit other areas!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will return!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome time on the beach

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived the unit was clean. Plenty of towels ( for unit and the beach). The unit had easy beach access, with beach service ( umbrella and 2 chairs). The folks providing the service were friendly. The unit was bright and cheery, and updated. Wish we could have left some of the left over condiments, instead of having to throw them out.

The bed and sleeper sofa's were comfortable.

The electric grill worked like a charm.

Would definitely recommend this rental

mark and jean

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Okimawa
Nearest Point of Interest
Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulfarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Water Park
Other Activities:

Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier

Gulfarium, Fishing Pier, Conference Center

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Notes:
High Speed Internet! Two Cable TVs, one DVD player in the living room, Toaster, Blender, Coffee pot, Glasses & Dishes, iron and ironing board, Washer & Dryer in unit, Pool with outsdie restrooms just a few steps from the front door.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties