Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled, Spacious, Downtown Condo with All Amenities

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This is a very spacious (1040 sf) 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo located in the Snowblaze complex in downtown Winter Park. It has been recently updated with new kitchen appliances, new carpet, granite counter tops, new log bedroom furniture, living room furniture and a fresh coat of paint throughout. The condo is larger than most 2 bedroom units and even has a separate ‘nook’ for the dining table. Your car can stay parked out of the elements under covered parking while you enjoy the area via walking or free shuttle.

The re-modeled kitchen is fully stocked with everything you’ll need during your stay. The master bedroom has a queen-sized log canopy bed, while the second bedroom has a twin-over-full log bunk bed. There is also a full-sized sofa bed in the living room with a new mattress. Televisions with cable TV are installed in both bedrooms as well as the living room. There are also DVD and VCR players with a selection of movies for your enjoyment. You’ll also find a private dry sauna in the unit which will be quite welcome after a day of playing in the snow! During your stay, you will also have full access to the Snowblaze athletic club, which is equipped with indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an indoor pool, saunas, steam rooms, racquetball court and weight room. Please call or e-mail Becky and Jim. We live locally and will be happy to help you with your trip to Winter Park.


Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Becky Shaw
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Becky Shaw

We’re a family of 4, living in the Denver area since 1999. Moved here from Northern California. We have two young daughters, so all they know is living in Colorado and all that it offers in outdoor life. As a family we enjoy skiing, golf, swimming, fishing and biking. We love to travel and visit new places, both in the US and around the world. Both daughters are also actively involved with competitive dance teams.

Becky Shaw purchased this condo in 2005

Why Becky Shaw chose Winter Park

Spacious place with nice view, great in-town location, shuttle right outside the door to the mountain. Not too many stairs to climb to get to the front door. Nice health club, hot tub and pool amenities. Great family-friendly mountain and town. Easy access from the Denver area and DIA.

What makes this condo unique

Walking to town for dinner in the summer and the winter. Bike riding on the trails that are just across the street. Horseback riding and sleigh rides at the YMCA and golf at Pole Creek. Spa and dinner at Devil’s Thumb. Tubing at Fraser hill. Fishing in the lakes and streams. Building a fire in a wood-burning fireplace, which almost no one has in the Denver area. Making s’mores in the fireplace. We also enjoy the solitude and quiet times in the off-season, when life in the mountains is truly peaceful.


Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Full under Twin bunk
    Convertible bed(s) - queen pull out in living room
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) pull-out in the large living room sectional, Bunk Beds (1) double bed under twin bunk
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Wood Burning Fireplace, VCR and DVD, Shared BBQ Grill in the commons area, coin-op washer and dryer


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled, Spacious, Downtown Condo with All Amenities
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews

Presidents Weekend Stay.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Really a nice clean condo. Lots of room, lots of linen, lots of everything except toilet paper. We called and left a message for Becky Shaw but we never received a call back. We used all the toilet paper that was supplied, all the paper towels, all the kleenex and most of the napkins from the kitchen. We spent all day skiing and by the time we got back to the condo, we had no desire to run to the store. We made do with what we had available to us, but not sure why no one got back to us. Toilet paper is a small matter, but what if we had had a real serious problem. Please no plans to steal toilet paper, so next time please leave enough for a family of six! Just weird!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I never received a phone call. My cell phone is with me 24/7. I'm very sorry there was miscommunication but I' have no idea where you left this message!!. I am the only one who will ever answer my office line or my cell phone. I have spoken with the cleaning staff to be sure there are enough supplies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with our stay. Our family of five stayed here 6 nights to ski at Winter Park. The unit is more spacious than the photos make it appear. We made use of the bus each day to get to the resort and that was great. Our family also enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness center a short walk away. The kitchen was great! The only thing I'd like is to know how to recycle as there were no recycling bins at the complex. This was a great condo and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately, the town does not have public recycling. There are some private, 'pay as you go' facilities and sadly, this complex does not participate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, CO

Very nice in a compact space, sauna inside, Blu-ray player and dining/dishes for six. Soft bed tho.

  • 5 of 5

It is high quality all around: reclining sectional sofa, wooden chairs, nice tile work. The kitchen is very well appointed, even coffee and tea provided, actually good cooking pans. The most interesting feature is that a closet has been converted into a sauna, which heats up quickly . The bunks beds were sufficient for our three kids and it’s nice to have two baths. Our only complaint was that the master bed mattress was too soft.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, Ga.

Cozy Condo-Great location

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do it justice. We loved the location as we walked everywhere in Winter Park. The condo is in an older complex but the condo itself is updated very nicely and spacious. The indoor pool was cold one day as the heat was not high enough in building and maintenance easily fixed upon asking. The condo was very clean and fully stocked. Definitely recommend this one to family as its close to everything and the condo feels more like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and the condo. One of the best equped kitchens we stayed at. Just need to fix the water running in the toilet in the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of 4. 2 teens and 2 adults. Everything was clean and comfortable for the 4 of us. The downtown Winter Park location was excellent and we only used our car to drive to the grocery store since the shuttle stops just down the driveway from the condo. Restaurants and ski shops are all within in walking distance.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Winter Park
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pole Creek
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Highway 40
Nearest Restaurant
Winter Park
Nearest Ski
2.5 Miles
Winter Park Resort
Car: not necessary

Sledding and Tubing Hill,and access to the Snowblaze Athletic Club.




Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.2%

A cleaning fee of $100.00 is charged. I do collect and hold a $250 damage deposit check. Please send an inquiry and I can e-mail back the details. Credit card payments accepted through pay pal for a 3% fee. If you choose this option, a separate payment request with be sent to the email address provided directly from pay pal. One night stays are only CONSIDERED.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties