check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kay Holderman

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Cliff-Side with Breathtaking Views

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Durango Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

THIS IS IT! Wonderfully appointed, cliff-side condominium overlooking The Glacier Club Golf Course. Breathtaking views of the San Juan National Forest await. Sit on the private covered deck and look out over the approximately 300-foot cliff to the course below. Enjoy the peace of nature's beauty and bounty including elk, deer, marmots, golfers, and duffers.

King-size bed, comfy sofa and over-sized armchair. Recently added---remote control fireplace--all of ambience and none of the work! Fully-equipped small kitchen w/apartment sized range/oven, dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal & under counter refrigerator. JUST INSTALLED- NEW FLAT SCREEN TV. Cable TV w/ premium HBO stations plus CD/DVD player. WiFi services IN unit

Maximum occupancy is two.

Clubhouse includes exercise facility, sauna, steam room, awesome indoor to outdoor pool,and hot tub with more beautiful views.*

The popular Durango Mountain Resort/Purgatory just eight miles north for skiing in the winter, hiking in the summer and fall. Catch a ride on the vintage Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad which makes daily trips to the historic mining town of Silverton (Locals secret: take the train one way and take the bus back! (You'll thank me for that tip!) or head on out to Mesa Verde National Park.

Please contact us for additional information. You will love it here!

THE DEVELOPMENT DOES NOT ALLOW PARKING FOR CAMPERS, TRAILERS OR BOATS.

Check Out: 10:00 AM

Check In: 4:00 PM

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kay Holderman (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)
Cliff-Side with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
5

Wonderful location, great place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights in early August and it seemed like we had the place to ourselves. The private balcony with great views, watching the hummingbirds, enjoying the sunrises, and just relaxing.

The condo is as described, plenty of room for 2 people, well stocked for cooking if you want or just a short drive to Durango. Check in was simple and while we did not use the shared facilities they looked in good condition.

We plan on returning when we visit the area again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This was nothing less than a positive experience from the beginning. We were a little nervous about renting a vacation rental, but our nervousness turned into excitement as we continued the process. The owner (Kay) was great to answer all of our questions, clear down to how much meat the freezer would hold.

I have to say, the photos of the view does not do the location justice, it was magnificent. The unit was clean, quiet, peaceful, decorated beautifully and there was full instructions on everything we might have a question about. The front desk ladies at check in and check out were great to work with and were helpful as well.

OK, I can't think of anything negative to say about our stay, it was just what we needed and we didn't want to leave. Close to all of the great attractions, but home away from home. I'm sure we will return sometime in the near future and we will definitely recommend this unit to our friends.

Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A positive, thoughtful review! I appreciate it so much when our guests write as it reassures others who are looking at our site. With fall just around the corner, there are some days available to enjoy the deck and absorb the glorious colors of fall-Durango style.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This little studio condo is perfect for two people. The bed sleeps well, the kitchen has all the utensils you need plus more, and the best part of the whole place is the porch, where we ate breakfast every morning while watching the hawks play together, the cliff swallows soar, the hummingbirds eat and play, the chipmunks and squirrels scurry around and even saw a beaver on the golf course. Perfect place to watch the storms gather in the afternoon as well. The air conditioning is nice when you come in from hiking and want to cool off. I'd say this place was just about perfect in every way and I would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hard to beat the view from our deck! Live surrounded by the forest which is so peaceful. Then add in all the great experiences available-- Mesa Verde National Park, Durango Silverton Railroad, fun and good food in wonderful Durango, not to mention hiking, fishing, and white water rafting. Truly a exceptional getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect very nice view

  • 5 of 5

Was very nice just far enough away to hear the quietness. Beautiful view saw lots of wildlife

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Clean, wonderful view looking down onto a golf course surrounded by cliffs, away from town but not too far. We highly recommend staying here for your vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our thanks to the people who recently stayed in our condo.The distance from Durango is just right since you have the pleasure of living in the forest with quiet beautiful views plus the convenience of a quick trip into Durango for all that fun town has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Durango visit

  • 1 of 5

Grt view. That is all! This is not a rave review! Condo itself is awful!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your review posted on VRBO June 21 regarding your stay at our condo checking in on June 10 and out on June 13: We have had 5 star reviews for the 5+ years that we have been on VRBO. In my informational letter I have always told our renters in my informational letter that I am available by phone or text if there are any questions or problems. I wish you had contacted me the minute you felt our condo was not up to the expected standards. Then any issues you perceived could've been addressed rather than have you remain for three days when you were so displeased. I have checked with the renters that stayed prior to and after your stay and both have told me that the condo was very satisfactory. I also spoke with our cleaning people that I have used for three+ years with no problems or complaints. They keep a log for each cleaning and note anything that needs attention or repair. There was nothing when they cleaned for the people that checked out prior to your June 10 arrival. To our future guests: I again stress that you can each me directly with any problems or questions you may have I appreciate all the previous positive reviews and if you have been happy with your stay our our place I would appreciate your posting a review to that effect since reviews are such a big help to others that are planning a stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Tamarron Highpoint

Railroad Tours, Horse-drawn Sleigh Rides, Dinner Sleigh Rides, Sightseeing (and what a sight to see)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Durango Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.8%

Reservations scheduled more than 90 days in advance will be charged 50% at booking and balance due 90 days in advance of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
VCR/DVD, Fully-equipped Kitchen, Linens and Towels provided, Indoor/Outdoor Pool, Steam Room, Fine Dining, Deli, Ski Shuttle to Durango Mountain Resort, Washer and Dryer on common property, No Pets

Partner Offers