Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Br Townhome, Family Friendly, Big, & Comfy

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This is a 1650 sf, 3 bedroom + plus den, 3 bath townhome across the street from Keystone Village. Walk to the Village via the pedestrian tunnel, or ride the free shuttle to the ski lifts. The shuttle pick-up is less than a 1 minute walk from the front door, and it will drop you off at the Peru Lift at Mountain House. The Keystone Conference Center is an easy walk (5 minutes) from the front door.

DO NOT ENTER PAYMENT THROUGH VRBO. MY PROPERTY MANAGER COLLECTS PAYMENT, PROVIDES CHECK-IN SERVICE, ETC.

The large outdoor pool is heated and open all year; the hot tub and sauna are indoor, next to the pool, and open all year. All are a short 1 minute walk from condo. Gas grill available for use on the deck.

42-inch HDTV in family room, 32-inch TV in master Br, (smaller TVs in other br) cable with HBO & Starz, HD channels, lots of sports channels to catch the games, and wireless high-speed Internet. Movies and games for both young and old are provided. Playstation 2 with games is in upstairs 2nd br. Many books available to read and borrow if you dont finish.

Bedroom 1 (downstairs) has a King bed and dresser.

Bedroom 2 (upstairs) has 2 full beds and dresser.

Master Bedroom (upstairs) has a King bed, and 2 dressers.

The Den (downstairs) has an office area and a Queen futon.

The Family room has a Queen sleeper sofa.

All bedrooms have large walk-in closets.

The Den is a separate room, yet open to the family room. Its great place to plug in your laptop and check emails or browse. Use the wireless (WEP address provided).

The townhome features stainless appliances and comfy leather furniture.

This is the perfect place for a group looking for a big, comfy, close and affordable place to stay in Keystone. For family-stay convenience, a pack-n-play, high chair and booster seat are stored in the Bedroom 1 closet. There are games, crayons, a train set, books, puzzles and more all in the house.

The property is professionaly managed by a local property management company. They are available 24-hrs and take care of payment, keys, directions, and any maintenance request. They also take credit cards for payment/deposit.

Keywords: townhome, condo, 3br, cabin, ski condo, ski cabin

More Details

Owner
Chad
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2017

Amenities

Keystone Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) pack n play is provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) one queen sofa bed and one queen futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

3 Br Townhome, Family Friendly, Big, & Comfy
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
Colorado
5

Family get together

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location, spacious home, away from congestion at Dillon/Silverthorne/Frisco. Futon NOT comfortable for sleeping. Grandchildren especially enjoyed the games available and time in the pool/hot tub. Summit Cove personnel very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great comments! I will have my property manager look at the futon and see if anything can be done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evans co
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation. The townhouse was great we had 8 plus a baby had plenty of room. Everything was in wonderful condition. I would recommend this property for large family's. The only thing that was missing was the coffee pot didn't work.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments and feedback! I will ask my property manager replace the coffee maker.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 9 adults over the weekend and loved this place. It was very spacious, unlike a lot of other properties that claim to sleep this many people. Super convenient, located literally right on shuttle route, which only took ~15 min to get to the Mountain House lift area. The only issues we had were with what general kitchen/cleaning supplies were available--for example, basic things like sugar, oil, and aluminum foil that you'd normally expect to be at rentals were missing, although it wasn't a huge deal since there's a convenience store located nearby. Also, it would be nice if more than 2 packets of dishwasher detergent were provided since a group of 10 can generate a lot of dirty dishes in two days!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments! I've sent these to my property manager so they can also see the feedback. We try to keep the basics stocked so guests don't have to buy something and barely use it. I'll ask the PM pay more attention to these items. Thanks! Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wellington, NZ
5

Keystone ski condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacious, well laid-out townhome. It has everything you'd need or want, and is very handy for skiing at Keystone (especially since the shuttle bus stops virtually right outside the door). All the bedrooms are an excellent size, and they all have good storage. You get a good impression of the place from the supplied photos - it really is that nice. I hope to be back again, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Manhattan, Kansas
5

Wonderful condo for families

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this property the week before Christmas. We had a wonderful time! The condo is spacious and homey, with lots of personal touches like games for the family to enjoy, nice dishes and pots and pans for our use, and books for a little light reading. We stayed with in other family (making eight of us) and there was plenty of room for all. We can't wait to go back in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Indiana
5

The best Family place

  • 5 of 5

Just far enough away from the crowds. We had a great time with this place as our base camp. 5 adults and one kid. Lots to do for everyone & close by. If you have a large Family this is the spot. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. The place is stocked with everything you could want too, no roughing it. When I come with the Family this is where I will stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the place, and thank you for the nice comments!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Rates & Availability

Keystone Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Spring
Apr 10 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Fall
Aug 28 2017 - Nov 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Early
Nov 15 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Maintenance $45
Cleaning $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rental agreement will be provided by local property manager.
Contact owner for holiday rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers