check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Spectacular Two Bedroom Oceanfront

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The Royal Kahana is a premier beachfront resort located halfway between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Our home includes 1287 square feet of living space with wrap around lanais showcasing our spectacular oceanfront views. Our oceanfront master bedroom has a king bed, private bath, TV, a cozy corner with an easy chair for comfortable reading and has it's own private access to the oceanfront lanai. Did I mention our lanai is huge! The guest bedroom bedroom also has a king size bed, private full bath, and TV.

We have a very large living room area which features all oceanfront views, a PIANO, large screen TV,DVD,CD player and a piano if anyone is so inclined to entertain. Our dining room provides ample seating for up to six people and our kitchen provides all new modern appliances with plenty of kitchen utensils and then some!

The washer and dryer are located in the kitchen in a utility pantry for added convenience. And we also have an additional half bath located just off of the living room. Our central AC system runs COLD and we have two separate units so you may adjust according to your own personal comfort level.

The queen sleep sofa in the living room provides the extra bedding to accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. Or if you prefer cot rentals are available through our management company.

We enjoy a rather loyal repeat clientele which motivates us to keep our unit well maintained. We frequent the home ourselves which helps us keep the unit in tip top shape.Our rate structure we believe is a fantastic value so please come and enjoy our home as much as we do!

**Important Note: As of June 1, 2016 there is no shoreline access from the Royal Kahana. Access to beach is in between Sands of Kahana and Kahana Beach Resort which is just a short walk from the Royal Kahana.

Owners HI TAX ID: W27633313-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: W40461784-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maui Beachfront Rentals (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view, privacy and space was unbeatable!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Spectacular Two Bedroom Oceanfront
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
California
4

Great view. Needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

This property is as advertised. We had a great time while staying there. It was stocked with everything we needed for a great trip. We appreciated the beach towels, Wifi, washer/dryer, and patio furniture. We spent most of our waking hours outside watching the waves and sunsets. The interior did feel a bit dated even though the owner bought the furniture in 2007. There were a few maintenance issues, mainly the patio doors were so heavy that my wife couldn't open them. Something really needs to be done to fix this. Also, we couldn't get the ice maker to work, or the filtered water. Maybe it was us, but we couldn't figure it out. A few outlets didn't work as well. We also question when the AC filters have last been cleaned, as we both came down with stuffy heads later in the week. (May not be due to this, but it's worth checking into). The kitchen and bathroom vents were very dirty and the master bath light was dangling from the ceiling by wires. Mostly little stuff that could easily be addressed. Maintenance issues aside, we did enjoy the square footage. We compared the price of this room with some of the suites in Lahaina and this is a crazy good deal. This property is also in a great location for shopping, dining, and beaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Jim. We're glad you such a great vacation during stay. In regards to a couple of the items you mentioned, we have taken a look at the patio slider to get it to open and close easier. Sorry about that. Likewise, we checked the fridge's ice maker and filtered water dispenser, and they were working fine. Perhaps as you said, you may have just been confused on the operation. We also had a electrician out to check the outlets and the light that you mentioned was dangling. Since you have stayed in the unit we have had a new AC system installed, though I believe your "stuffy heads" were caused by VOG. VOG is Volcano fumes from the big island that sometimes blow in our direction when the trade winds change, and can cause the symptoms you described. During your stay caution indicators that monitor the VOG levels on the island were elevated. Thanks for bringing these items to our attention. We strive to make sure our unit is in excellent working order at all times. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Amador county, California
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view! We wil stay in this condo again. The beach was great fun and grandpa could watch the grand kids play from the lanai. The condo fit 6 of us comfortably.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Desiree. As you mentioned you can definitely fit six comfortably in this unit. Plenty of space. It was great having you as our guest. Hopefully we see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Maui Paradise Found

  • 4 of 5

Oceanfront and spectacular sunsets! This condo was exactly as shown in the pictures. There was plenty of room for 4 adults both inside and on the lanai. We saw turtles on the beach below and swimming in the surf every afternoon. The Royal Kahana Resort was lovely and well maintained. Walking on the beach or swimming in the pool was a great way to end the day.

We attended a luau while visiting, and sailed on the Reef Dancer glass sided boat. Warren and Annabelle's in Lahaina was fun, too. Don't miss the drives to Hana, Haleakala and Le Perouse Bay. They are a must see.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sunnyvale ca
4

Royal Kahana

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

10/10 spectacular view worth million dollars

10/10: nice dishwasher and refrigerator are of great help! Plenty of Kleenex.

Cons:

7/10 cleanliness: Termite-like insects found on curtain by piano by the dozens. Found lots of wings by the sliding door track. Removed with vacuum cleaner, but they slowly show up.

Closet inside bedroom by main entrance should use some clean up.

Window screens inside bedroom facing the ocean is rather dusty that needs cleaning.

7/10 comfort.

Bedroom by main entrance practically has no noise insulation. You can hear all the giggles and conversations from people walking by, sometimes as late as 2:00am.

One of the glass of the window is transparent, so the curtain has to be closed for privacy which does not allow for natural light during the day.

The mattress in the bedroom by the window has terrible spring. I wake up really sore joint/muscle every morning.

Washer/dryer is very noisy. I'd suggest to install a door by the kitchen to minimize it.

5/10 equipment: bathroom inside the master bedroom by main entrance has a defective toilet which leaks water to the floor after every flush.

Air conditioner is rather weak. The one inside bedroom by main entrance doesn't seem to work at all other then just generating noise.

80s Sofa and 80s bedspread are functional but can consider an update to improve overall clean feel.

TV signal has tons of snow. I'd suggest to add an inexpensive amplifier to the incoming cable signal before splitting it to different rooms.

Internet connection is Stone Age. Speed was measured to be ~500kbps. This might be related to the phone line condition or the twisted pair at the hub. Someone should contact the DSL provider to check it out.

The patio fence metal bar seems not very sturdy with signs of rust by the joint area. Someone should inspect mechanical reliability before accident happens.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your constructive feedback and can assure that we are taking immediate steps to remedy those issues that we were able to substantiate. AC temps were checked by HVAC techs who confirmed they were working properly with correct readings when all the doors were sealed shut properly. New windows are being installed in the guest bedroom (we hope will correct the noise issue), we've removed the armoire that we suspect was carrying wood ants, the cleaniliness issues were addressed with our cleaning service provider. Our living room furniture was purchased at one of the leading design companies here on Maui in 2007 (not the 80's):) We'll continue with improvements as usual. Thank you again for comments they all help.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Amazing View!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from staying here and enjoyed it so much so that we hope to go back next winter. The unit was spacious and was stocked with everything we needed. The best thing about this unit is the view! We spent a lot of time on the large wrap around lanai watching whales, turtles and sunsets. It's so close to the ocean that you can hear the waves from almost every part of the unit. I would definitely recommend anyone staying here and we hope to be back soon

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bremerton, wa
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We come to Maui every 2 years. Each time we like to stay at a different location. This will be our final one if this condo is free we have found our heaven. Thanks for sharing.The pictures do not do it justice. Its beautiful, comfortable and for 2 weeks felt like home. The view is OUTSTANDING. We saw a baby shark, 2 rays, many turtles and dolphines swimming in the cove.Today is our last day and we plan to stay here on the beach and enjoy every last second. Oh and the reports you read about the green slime on the beach. Never saw any the water was clear and clean and a great swim.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Dollie's Pub & Cafe
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts."
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Kapalua Bay Beach
DT Fleming Beach Park
Plantation Golf Course
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
West Maui Airport 3 miles, Kahului Airport 50 min
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Ferry
9 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kapalua Golf Resort Bay Course and Plantation
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Honoaapiilani Hway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Black Angus
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahana Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Low Season
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning fee $325 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

NO RESORT FEE; NO PARKING FEE
All reservations subject to a one time check out clean fee, and extended stays may incur additional cleaning charges.
Christmas 10-14 night min, 4 night min. on all other reservations
Total amount listed in rate calculator represents room and tax only. Additional fees apply.
ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT PROMO!
Ten night requirement Dec 17-Jan 8th

EXCEPTIONS TO THE FOUR NIGHT POLICY MAY BE APPLICABLE BASED ON AVAILABILITY AND SEASON
10% DISCOUNT: Stays 21 Nights Or More (Excluding Months of December-March)
All rates subject to current Hawaii 4.167 sales tax & 9.25% transient tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible bed - Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room
  • King size beds (2), Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...