Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront! $275 Spring Special!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,140 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

An amazing deal during Spring season, one of our busier times of the year? You bet! Book your last minute reservation for a very low $275 a night. Valid for the dates 05/12-05/18! All bookings are subject to a one-time cleaning fee.

**Important Notice**

Shoreline work began on Nov 28th. Equipment is on The Royal Kahana property operating on both the North and South sides of the building. The pool and cabana are still open for guest use, and there is limited beach access behind the cabana, however some of Kahana Beach is still undergoing repairs.

The Royal Kahana is a premier beachfront resort located halfway between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Our home includes 1287 square feet of living space with wrap around lanais showcasing our spectacular oceanfront views. Our oceanfront master bedroom has a king bed, private bath, TV, a cozy corner with an easy chair for comfortable reading and has it's own private access to the oceanfront lanai. Did I mention our lanai is huge! The guest bedroom bedroom also has a king size bed, private full bath, and TV.

We have a very large living room area which features all oceanfront views, a PIANO, large screen TV,DVD,CD player and a piano if anyone is so inclined to entertain. Our dining room provides ample seating for up to six people and our kitchen provides all new modern appliances with plenty of kitchen utensils and then some!

The washer and dryer are located in the kitchen in a utility pantry for added convenience. And we also have an additional half bath located just off of the living room. Our central AC system runs COLD and we have two separate units so you may adjust according to your own personal comfort level.

The queen sleep sofa in the living room provides the extra bedding to accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. Or if you prefer cot rentals are available through our management company.

We enjoy a rather loyal repeat clientele which motivates us to keep our unit well maintained. We frequent the home ourselves which helps us keep the unit in tip top shape.Our rate structure we believe is a fantastic value so please come and enjoy our home as much as we do!

Owners HI TAX ID: GE-012-072-9600-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Royal Kahana Resort, Royal Kahana Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui, Kahana Condos

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The view, privacy and space was unbeatable!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1140 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible bed - Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room
  • King size beds (2), Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

ROYAL KAHANA NEWLY REMODELED 2016! Spectacular Oceanfront! $275 Spring Special!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 16 reviews
5

Joni S

  • 5 of 5

November 2016...Two week stay...This property is perfect.!!!.It's immaculate, spacious, and so beautiful. It had just been remodeled when we arrived. The wrap around lanai was spacious offering plenty of seating and a large dining area .....We'd drink our freshly brewed coffee on the lanai every morning enjoying the breathtaking views of the volcanos, ocean, and colorful rainbows. The air conditioning was wonderful to have when needed. However, the breeze off of the ocean provided the perfect temperature..I had the best nights sleep between the extremely comfortable mattress and sound of the ocean . The open floor plan and glass sliders offer beautiful views as well...The property was beautifully decorated with new furniture...After long days snorkeling with sea turtles and vibrantly colorful fish we'd come back to the property to shower...The bathroom was completely new and the shower pressure was perfect...The washer and dryer were so convenient to have ..This property provided everything including the blender for our lava flows :)...The location was perfect...close to beaches, shops, and restraunts...It truly is spectacular place offering breathtaking sunrises and sunsets....We felt blessed to have the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful place!!! I would definately recommend staying here..I can't imagine anywhere better.:)

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a glowing review, Joni. We've been very interested in the feedback from our guests since the new remodel was completed. It sounds like it came out just as we hoped. We're so glad you had such an awesome experience on island, and we hope you do return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The view is absolutely gorgeous! We sat and watched the whales and sea turtles every day! The unit was very clean and had everything you could need for a great stay. There were beach towels, wifi, binoculars, and everything you need in the kitchen. The kitchen is small, but we didn't mind, and I was not there to cook ;) It is located next to many great restaurants and a small grocery store across the road, and a McDonalds which the kids liked. There was also a rental place close by that rented snorkel equipment, paddle boards and many other things. My family liked staying here because it wasn't super busy like other condos and beach areas. We could always find chairs at the pool and the beach was not crowded. The only thing I would change is the access to the beach. During our stay they were working on the ocean front due to erosion so we did not have direct access. I think the property should and could easily make a small walk way to get to the beach easier. That would make the stay here even better! I would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Katherine. This location indeed offers some unique conveniences you don't always get at the other property locations on the island. We'll be sure to let management know at Royal Kahana your feedback regarding building an easier access to the beach. Thanks for being our guest. Please do come back and visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful condo. The unit looks just like the pictures and the million-dollar view can't be beat! We watched sunset on the lanai every night. The condo was well equipped and we never wished for something that wasn't already there. Having a blender for drinks was great. The AC cooled the condo well and the beds were comfortable. The patio furniture was also nice. The front desk attendants were nice and the management company was easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't change a thing.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Stephanie. We really appreciate the feedback, both when it's good or bad. It lets us know where we can improve and what we're doing right. It was our pleasure having you as a guest. We hope you do consider returning again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
California
4

Great view. Needs a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

This property is as advertised. We had a great time while staying there. It was stocked with everything we needed for a great trip. We appreciated the beach towels, Wifi, washer/dryer, and patio furniture. We spent most of our waking hours outside watching the waves and sunsets. The interior did feel a bit dated even though the owner bought the furniture in 2007. There were a few maintenance issues, mainly the patio doors were so heavy that my wife couldn't open them. Something really needs to be done to fix this. Also, we couldn't get the ice maker to work, or the filtered water. Maybe it was us, but we couldn't figure it out. A few outlets didn't work as well. We also question when the AC filters have last been cleaned, as we both came down with stuffy heads later in the week. (May not be due to this, but it's worth checking into). The kitchen and bathroom vents were very dirty and the master bath light was dangling from the ceiling by wires. Mostly little stuff that could easily be addressed. Maintenance issues aside, we did enjoy the square footage. We compared the price of this room with some of the suites in Lahaina and this is a crazy good deal. This property is also in a great location for shopping, dining, and beaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Jim. We're glad you such a great vacation during stay. In regards to a couple of the items you mentioned, we have taken a look at the patio slider to get it to open and close easier. Sorry about that. Likewise, we checked the fridge's ice maker and filtered water dispenser, and they were working fine. Perhaps as you said, you may have just been confused on the operation. We also had a electrician out to check the outlets and the light that you mentioned was dangling. Since you have stayed in the unit we have had a new AC system installed, though I believe your "stuffy heads" were caused by VOG. VOG is Volcano fumes from the big island that sometimes blow in our direction when the trade winds change, and can cause the symptoms you described. During your stay caution indicators that monitor the VOG levels on the island were elevated. Thanks for bringing these items to our attention. We strive to make sure our unit is in excellent working order at all times. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you do return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Amador county, California
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view! We wil stay in this condo again. The beach was great fun and grandpa could watch the grand kids play from the lanai. The condo fit 6 of us comfortably.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Desiree. As you mentioned you can definitely fit six comfortably in this unit. Plenty of space. It was great having you as our guest. Hopefully we see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Maui Paradise Found

  • 4 of 5

Oceanfront and spectacular sunsets! This condo was exactly as shown in the pictures. There was plenty of room for 4 adults both inside and on the lanai. We saw turtles on the beach below and swimming in the surf every afternoon. The Royal Kahana Resort was lovely and well maintained. Walking on the beach or swimming in the pool was a great way to end the day.

We attended a luau while visiting, and sailed on the Reef Dancer glass sided boat. Warren and Annabelle's in Lahaina was fun, too. Don't miss the drives to Hana, Haleakala and Le Perouse Bay. They are a must see.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Dollie's Pub & Cafe
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts."
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Kapalua Bay Beach
DT Fleming Beach Park
Plantation Golf Course
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
West Maui Airport 3 miles, Kahului Airport 50 min
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Dollies
Nearest Ferry
9 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Kapalua Golf Resort Bay Course and Plantation
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Miles
Honoaapiilani Hway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Black Angus
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$355
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Low Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
10 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
$355
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout cleaning fee $325 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

NO RESORT FEE; NO PARKING FEE
All reservations subject to a one time check out clean fee, and extended stays may incur additional cleaning charges.
Christmas 10-14 night min, 4 night min. on all other reservations
Total amount listed in rate calculator represents room and tax only. Additional fees apply.
ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT PROMO!
Ten night requirement Dec 17-Jan 8th

EXCEPTIONS TO THE FOUR NIGHT POLICY MAY BE APPLICABLE BASED ON AVAILABILITY AND SEASON
10% DISCOUNT: Stays 21 Nights Or More (Excluding Months of December-March)
All rates subject to current Hawaii 4.167 sales tax & 9.25% transient tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties