Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

KALEIALOHA IN KAHANA! REMODELED OCEANFRONT! $145 Spring Promo 06/21-06/26!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 598 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

An amazing deal during Spring season, one of our busier times of the year? You bet! Book your last minute reservation for a very low $145 a night. Valid for the dates 05/10-05/14 and 06/21-06/26. All bookings are subject to a one-time cleaning fee, and you must book a total of six nights to receive free night special.

**There is a planned project scheduled to begin this July to address a long term solution to protect the seawall area and erosion. The project may take anywhere from 4-6 months. These dates (July-Dec) may be subject to change. During this time there will be no access to the oceanfront side of the building. Honokowai Beach Park offers a large grass field for play and a beautiful beach just .3 miles from Kaleialoha. See pictures for details.**

In many people's opinion, our condo has one of the best locations on Maui; between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Close enough to the action but just far enough from the crowds of tourists. You will be on the top floor of this four story complex which is just a few paces from the ocean, unlike the new hotels being built that are required to be over 300 feet from the water. If you prefer to use Nature instead of our Air Conditioning, the lovely, mild Trade Winds that are found around this part of the Island, drift through the Condo. Merely open the windows and let the silky air flow around you as you open the sliding doors that frame the spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Lanai and Molokai. These oceanfront views showcase incredible sunsets, whales as they migrate and ESPECIALLY the turtles that are known to favor the reefs in front of our condo as a favorite spot.

We've taken great care to make sure our home has all the amenities that we like to have when we travel. The new furnishings were selected for comfort and convenience.

Our condo has been remodeled with mahogany cabinets, granite countertops, and stone floors. The Gourmet kitchen includes a Sub-zero refrigerator with ice maker, GE Profile Range and GE Profile microwave. The cabinets are well stocked with plenty of dishes, cookware, bake ware, and utensils.

The living area is nicely decorated, and includes a 42 inch flat-screen TV, DVD player, free Wi-Fi and new, remotely controlled Tommy Bahama fan. You will find a queen sleeper sofa in the living area to accommodate 2 more people comfortably

The bedroom has a VERY COMFORTABLE king size bed with a Novaform “Cool Memory-Foam” top. You will find a large dresser, new wall mounted 32 inch LED TV and your own remote controlled Tommy Bahama fan !

Our Bath has a beautiful stone-tile shower and a large vanity. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit for your use.

Your private seven by fourteen foot Lanai has EXTRA TALL SEATING, perfect for savoring your leisurely morning coffee while watching the whales, turtles and dolphins without having to peer around the railing.. The Lanai is very private and quiet. the lanai's are structured to limit seeing into your neighbors lanai allowing for more privacy, and the reinforced concrete walls make for very quiet conditions.

The Kaleialoha grounds have not only many chaise lounges for your relaxation but a grilling area as well. This ends up being a great place to meet people from around the world who frequent Kaleialoha.

As a side note, we keep many little items around to help make your stay more enjoyable; Beach chairs, umbrellas, swim fins, face masks and snorkels, binoculars for watching all of the sea life, many books and even some games.

Kaleialoha is located in Honokowai just north of Kaanapali. We enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance of the Honokowai Shopping Center, the Kahana Gateway Shopping Plaza, and the Farmers Market. Be sure to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants in our area. Roy's is just up the road a bit and considered one of Maui's best! The new “Duke’s” is a long walk away. For golf, Kapalua Resort is only 10 min North of us the Kaanapali Golf Resort is only 5 minutes South of us.

Take advantage of our home grocery delivery service. It's wonderful especially for the first night that you arrive. When making your reservation just let us know what items you would like to have stocked for your arrival. Save yourself that extra stop on the way in from the airport.

You'll find easy access to all the beaches all along the lower road. If you need directions, call our friends that manage the property. They are located in Lahaina and they'll provide you with maps and info on the island that we're sure you'll find helpful. Don't hesitate to call upon them when you arrive.

Mahalo and Aloha!

Maui Beachfront RentalsTax ID: GE-204-977-5616-01

Owner's Hawaii Tax ID number: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaleialoha Resort, Kaleialoha Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes, I am already planning a trip for April-May next year
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 598 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Toilet with shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

KALEIALOHA IN KAHANA! REMODELED OCEANFRONT! $145 Spring Promo 06/21-06/26!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
El Paso, TX
5

Most amazing condo ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

First of all let me apologize for writing a review so late :) The room was amazing from the moment I set foot inside. The breathtaking view hits you right in the face as soon as you walk in. My jaw just dropped to the ground. I did a little bit of research before going and stopped at a couple of grocery stores on my way to the condo. Let me just say the kitchen has EVERYTHING you will need to make anything you want. I cooked every day...yes a man cook ladies ;) haha. Just a heads up with the coffee pot!! i barely touched it and it broke :( just my luck lol. If you go please take some steaks as well because the BBQ area is amazing, no matter if it's day or night. I think I cooked steaks three nights out of the 5 I stayed there because I couldn't get enough of the BBQ area. The view is amazing!!! I was regretting not taking anything for the beach but they also have everything you need!! You literally just have to go there with your clothes and you'll be set. Internet was very good and I don't know anything about cable TV because I watched none of it during my stay. Trust me guys, you will not be disappointed with this condo. I don't know when but I'm definitely going back to this place.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review, Daniel. The views from the lanai area are definitely amazing. We're so glad you had such a great experience. That's always our goal. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We do hope you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, WA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! For 15 nights we enjoyed the most spectacular view and super comfortable condo. The furnishings were pretty and the perfect size for two people.We slept so well...comfortable bed and no issues with noise from neighbors or anything else. Many of the amenities (towels, extra blankets, pillows etc...) were provided for us by the owners and the kitchen was fully stocked with cookware, bake ware and dishes. We were in walking distance from most of the places we frequented.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so much for such a kind review DJ. We are so happy to had such an amazing 15 nights. Vacations should be absolutely wonderful experiences. Thanks for being our guest. Please do return to the island soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tulsa, OK
5

A gem of a condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I looked through quite a few units when we were deciding where to stay for our vacation. After much hemming and hawing we decided on this unit. Wow. There's always some trepidation when it comes to these choices, but all that went away as soon as arrived. The unit was just what we wanted. I will never forget the view from our lanai. Some unbelievable sunsets. The resort was quiet and clean, just like our unit. From cable TV to kitchen supplies, we had everything we needed. Thank you for providing us fantastic accommodations.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda for your kind review. It is always our aim to make our guests have a five star experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please do return.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Folsom Ca 95630
5

Honeymoon vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Maui several times since being married....but haven't stayed in a condo since we were first married...over 30 years ago! The view from this room is truly breathtaking. Breakfast on the Lanai was an amazing way to start each day, sharing the view with each other rather than a hundred of our "closest friends" at one of those hotel breakfast deals. We went on an awesome snorkel trip to Honolua Bay, paddle boarded and toured the Island but one of our favorite things was watching so many Sea Turtles from our own Lanai! In the evening, the sunsets from the balcony are magnificent! We loved opening the sliding door at night and listening to the waves from the top floor. Not too loud but just enough to relax us. The room was VERY nice and the kitchen is first-rate. This is a very well kept condo resort. Every day we said, 'Today was the most awesome day! One of our BEST weeks of our 30 yrs!

Thank you so much!!!' Brenda and Jerry

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda and Jerry for such a glowing review. Very glad we could provide you with one of our best weeks in 30 years. WOW! We truly aim for all our guests to have the overwhelming positive experience you had. It was pleasure having you as our guest. Please do return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5

this place is AWESOME!!!!! i am already planning a trip back, turtles every morning awesome sunsets at night, very comfortable highly recomend staying here,

  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - JK: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    International Surcharge: 2%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable