Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 598 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

**In order to access the neighboring beach cove area, Kalaieahola guests may enter thru the Makani Sands property next door. In addition, Honokowai Beach Park offers a large grass field for play and a beautiful beach just .3 miles from Kaleialoha. See pictures for details.**

In many people's opinion, our condo has one of the best locations on Maui; between Kaanapali and Kapalua. Close enough to the action but just far enough from the crowds of tourists. You will be on the top floor of this four story complex which is just a few paces from the ocean, unlike the new hotels being built that are required to be over 300 feet from the water. If you prefer to use Nature instead of our Air Conditioning, the lovely, mild Trade Winds that are found around this part of the Island, drift through the Condo. Merely open the windows and let the silky air flow around you as you open the sliding doors that frame the spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, Lanai and Molokai. These oceanfront views showcase incredible sunsets, whales as they migrate and ESPECIALLY the turtles that are known to favor the reefs in front of our condo as a favorite spot.

We've taken great care to make sure our home has all the amenities that we like to have when we travel. The new furnishings were selected for comfort and convenience.

Our condo has been remodeled with mahogany cabinets, granite countertops, and stone floors. The Gourmet kitchen includes a Sub-zero refrigerator with ice maker, GE Profile Range and GE Profile microwave. The cabinets are well stocked with plenty of dishes, cookware, bake ware, and utensils.

The living area is nicely decorated, and includes a 42 inch flat-screen TV, DVD player, free Wi-Fi and new, remotely controlled Tommy Bahama fan. You will find a queen sleeper sofa in the living area to accommodate 2 more people comfortably

The bedroom has a VERY COMFORTABLE king size bed with a Novaform “Cool Memory-Foam” top. You will find a large dresser, new wall mounted 32 inch LED TV and your own remote controlled Tommy Bahama fan !

Our Bath has a beautiful stone-tile shower and a large vanity. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit for your use.

Your private seven by fourteen foot Lanai has EXTRA TALL SEATING, perfect for savoring your leisurely morning coffee while watching the whales, turtles and dolphins without having to peer around the railing.. The Lanai is very private and quiet. the lanai's are structured to limit seeing into your neighbors lanai allowing for more privacy, and the reinforced concrete walls make for very quiet conditions.

The Kaleialoha grounds have not only many chaise lounges for your relaxation but a grilling area as well. This ends up being a great place to meet people from around the world who frequent Kaleialoha.

As a side note, we keep many little items around to help make your stay more enjoyable; Beach chairs, umbrellas, swim fins, face masks and snorkels, binoculars for watching all of the sea life, many books and even some games.

Kaleialoha is located in Honokowai just north of Kaanapali. We enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance of the Honokowai Shopping Center, the Kahana Gateway Shopping Plaza, and the Farmers Market. Be sure to enjoy all the wonderful restaurants in our area. Roy's is just up the road a bit and considered one of Maui's best! The new “Duke’s” is a long walk away. For golf, Kapalua Resort is only 10 min North of us the Kaanapali Golf Resort is only 5 minutes South of us.

Take advantage of our home grocery delivery service. It's wonderful especially for the first night that you arrive. When making your reservation just let us know what items you would like to have stocked for your arrival. Save yourself that extra stop on the way in from the airport.

You'll find easy access to all the beaches all along the lower road. If you need directions, call our friends that manage the property. They are located in Lahaina and they'll provide you with maps and info on the island that we're sure you'll find helpful. Don't hesitate to call upon them when you arrive.

Mahalo and Aloha!

Maui Beachfront RentalsTax ID: GE-204-977-5616-01

Owner's Hawaii Tax ID number: GE-046-411-7760-01

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaleialoha Resort, Kaleialoha Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kahana, West Maui

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Yes, I am already planning a trip for April-May next year
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 598 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Toilet with shower enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (California King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews

Great location, great condo!

  • 5 of 5

The view from the lanai is fantastic. There are 2 other islands that you see along with the beautiful Pacific. We were fortunate to see whales from it! The inside is spacious, comfortable and well furnished. You are close to Lahaina and all it has to offer. We had a great stay here.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The lanai view is breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

Bedroom and bathroom are in need of deep cleaning and remodel but the kitchen is very new and the view is SPECTACULAR!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Condo # 410 is stunning

  • 5 of 5

The condo itself is beautiful and spacious, but with a comfortable homey feeling. Walk out onto the Lanai and there is the gorgeous ocean below you. I loved having a washer and dryer in the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your glowing review, Diana. We due pride ourselves on trying to keep our unit with all the comforts of home, as you mentioned. Thanks for coming to stay as our guest. We hope you do consider returning again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego


  • 5 of 5

The good:

1. Views and sunsets!

2. Convenient location: close to beaches, food, supermarket

3. No resort fees, no parking fees (which can be $50/day at some resorts)

4. All the conveniences of home: washer/dryer, stocked kitchen

5. Small quiet building with friendly guests/residents

The bad:

1. One small window AC in living room which did not cool bedroom

2. Limited storage for your things. The bedroom closet had the water heater, vacuum, 2 boxes of aerobeds, standing fan, box fan and little room for your clothes. The dresser had 6 drawers, 4 of which contained extra pillows.

Positives far outweigh negatives. Good value for your money. This is our fifth trip to Maui in about 7 years and we have stayed a variety of places and we would definitely stay here again, but not during the summer (we where here in early October and the heat and humidity was tolerable).

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Anne. This location is certainly set apart by its sunset and views. Astonishing really. We will take a look at the A/C unit. Thanks for being our guest, and please do make good on the intention to come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect place to stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week with our granddaughters 6 and 13 and highly recommend it. Clean, up to date and well stocked. It is on a beautiful spot on the beach with nice calm swimming and a good reef off shore with abundant sea life. We all had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The perfect place to stay? We love to hear that! Thanks for your awesome review of our condo, James. It was our pleasure having you as a guest and we hope you do consider returning in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Paso, TX

Most amazing condo ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

First of all let me apologize for writing a review so late :) The room was amazing from the moment I set foot inside. The breathtaking view hits you right in the face as soon as you walk in. My jaw just dropped to the ground. I did a little bit of research before going and stopped at a couple of grocery stores on my way to the condo. Let me just say the kitchen has EVERYTHING you will need to make anything you want. I cooked every day...yes a man cook ladies ;) haha. Just a heads up with the coffee pot!! i barely touched it and it broke :( just my luck lol. If you go please take some steaks as well because the BBQ area is amazing, no matter if it's day or night. I think I cooked steaks three nights out of the 5 I stayed there because I couldn't get enough of the BBQ area. The view is amazing!!! I was regretting not taking anything for the beach but they also have everything you need!! You literally just have to go there with your clothes and you'll be set. Internet was very good and I don't know anything about cable TV because I watched none of it during my stay. Trust me guys, you will not be disappointed with this condo. I don't know when but I'm definitely going back to this place.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review, Daniel. The views from the lanai area are definitely amazing. We're so glad you had such a great experience. That's always our goal. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We do hope you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Haleakala Bike Company
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The...
Old Lahaina Luau
This Luau is known worldwide.
Lahaina Grill
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Bar on the beach provides sunset views.
Leilani's On The Beach
Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk.
Whalers Village
Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!
Banyan Tree
An absolute must see in Lahaina. You have never seen a tree like this one.
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pineapple Grill
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Honokawaii Beach Park
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $145/nt – U.S. Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $185

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation