Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Disney - Golf - Private Pool 3 Bedroom Gem

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our beautiful home nestles on the Southern Dunes Four Star Golf Course at Haines City, from the private pool and screened lanai look out over the fairway off the third tee. Benefiting from discounted resident rates for golf and full use of all facilities including the fitness center we believe our custom decorated home will offer all the comfort you can expect to relax in after a day in the theme parks Disney, Universal are just 15 minutes away.

Shop until you drop at the shopping outlets of Florida Mall and Millenia Mall a short ride on the I4. Southern Dunes is a 24 hour gated community with a shopping centre including Wal Mart right outside the gates. With all top amenities the golf club offers a splendid full menu in the club house and just across the road you have a choice of Dairy Queen, Burger King, McDonalds and Popeyes plus many more restaurants to choose from.Why stay in a Hotel when you really can have all the comforts of home and many more in our luxury villa.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Jessica Barnett
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017


Haines City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Disney - Golf - Private Pool 3 Bedroom Gem
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Pretty Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for 9 days over Christmas 2011 and were very disappointed. Although the price per night was pretty good, you do get what you pay for, so beware. As I write this review, the pool heat still does not work, so my 2 kids have yet to comfortably use the pool for the entire vacation, and we have 1 day left. This after repeated calls to property management. They were very responsive, but never resolved the problem. They kept trelling me that they sent "someone" to check the pool and everything looked ok. Their advice was for me to make sure I cover the pool at night. Finally an actual pool service tech came out and confirmed that it is broken, and needs some new parts.

The house overall is kind of cramped.......and dirty / mildew smelling in the bathrooms. The plumbing does not drain very well, the sinks and showers all are very slow to drain. The bed linens are extremely cheap and ill fitting, the fitted sheets constantly come undone. The mattresses are comfortable.

The good parts of the house are that it has a beautiful view of the 3rd hole, a nice par 3.....and the pool is nice if it's heated. I will also add that they did refund my money for the pool heat portion of my stay, but that is a small consolation when I have 2 little kids and a major factor in renting the house was the HEATED pool.

Overall, I would look long and hard before I'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always disappointing to hear guests who are not satisfied with the accommodation however in my defense this guests booked last minute and arrived two days early so I had just turned the pool heat on and there was no time to check it was fully functional because we were unable to fix the pool in a timely manner the pool heater money was reimbursed, I had accepted a booking to arrive after these guests departure at 5pm and I was very disappointed to see the condition the villa was left in it was a challenge to clean and sanitize everything from them leaving at 2.30 until 5pm it took 5 of us and 5 loads of laundry and a very large trash bag full of empty food cartons left in the villa, this being said I am sorry the guest was disppointed and sadly the pool heater was fixed on their last day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Charlottetown, PEI, CANADA

Wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was wonderful when we rented this property. Everything was as described and we really enjoyed our vacation. The master bedroom really needs a new mattress, however, and the carpet needs to be replaced. Other than that, it was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The master bedroom mattress has been replaced and the carpets re cleaned to maintain the villa to our usual standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Haines City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties