Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Deluxe Log Cabin home private hot tub, fireplace, garage, great for families

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Experience Vail in a beautifully furnished and spacious modern log cabin duplex home.

This home has it all! Large deck overlooking the Eagle River with an over sized private hot tub. Gas grill, wood burning fireplace, high ceilings, granite counter tops in kitchen, W&D, jacuzzi tub in bathroom, 2 car garage, TV/VCR/DVD, high speed wireless internet. Truely a unique experience. Directly on the free town of Vail shuttle route.

Sleeps: 12. Bedding: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Queen, 1 double bunk (two double beds).

Guests of this residence will also receive free access to the Aria Club and Spa located in West Vail. The Aria Club and is Vail's most extensive workout facility. Offering cardio and weight-training equipment, an indoor track, indoor basketball court, racquetball, squash, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs. Fitness classes, personal training, pilates & indoor tennis are also available for an additional fee.

Reason to Book with us:

1. We have an online concierge that provides a number of free services if you need any assistance planning your trip (i.e. discounted rental car or transportation, discounts on ski rentals & even delivered groceries).

2. We offer the best priced lift tickets available for Vail/Beaver Creek. Date restrictions apply.

3. The convenience of going directly to the property with codes to let yourself in.

4. Family-owned business with local managers.

5. 24 hour emergency manager on duty.

6.Free access to the Aria Club and Spa

Town of Vail sales tax #STL000064

Keywords: House in West Vail, Vail, West Vail, 4 bedroom in Vail, Colorado

More Details

Property Manager
Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices

Private owner of Vail CO home

Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices purchased this house in 2007

Why Berkshire Hathaway Homeservices chose Intermountain

Wonderful location on the river!! Right on the shuttle route 3 miles to the slopes. Great summer location too!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great house with all the facilities. The way of doing check in and out is so easy that you really feels like going to you own house. Excellent location.

We really enjoy this property
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 9


Intermountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Small flat screen in the master bedroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , small tv in room.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , small tv in room.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , both top and bottom bunks are double beds. small tv in room.
  • 1. King in master 2. Queen 3. Queen & Queen sofa sleeper in same room 4. 2 Doubles (bunk style, sleeps 4)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
This property is located on the Town of Vail shuttle route. Short shuttle to Vail Village.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Log Cabin home private hot tub, fireplace, garage, great for families
average rating of 4.8 based on 24 reviews

Comfortable for a group.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this space. Good location. Easy to get to the grocery, and skiing. Agree with some previous comments, in regard to basic kitchen amenities, towel supply, and bed comfort. Other VRBO's I have used are more generous with kitchen supplies. I would stay here again knowing that you need to bring or buy things if you are going to cook for your group.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castle Rock, CO

February 2018 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our trip and exceeded our expectations. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Colorado Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and great location!

  • 4 of 5

This house is perfect for 2 families to share. Spacious, clean and close to Vail Mountain. We had 5 kids between us ages 4-9 yrs old. A few cons that can be easily fixed:

1-There is no way a child of any age can sleep in that top bunk without bed rails. We had to rent bed rails from a local company ($75 for 5 night). This seems a little ridiculous. Bed rails should be stored at the house.

2-The adult bedroom beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable.

3-Agree with a previous review- there are not enough towels provided. They allot one small towel per person. No extra towels for the hot tub. I called and emailed to request more towels but I guess since it was a holiday weekend, none ever replied. So constant laundry of towels needed to be done. Kind of annoying.

One other minor thing- house needs a new fry pan for eggs!

Obviously, these are all minor things and overall we loved the house and would recommend. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very nice!

  • 5 of 5

extremely well appointed, well located. great amenities and touches. we were very comfortable here and couldn't ask for anything more on site. would definitely recommend the property and the property manager.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cozy place to spend Christmas.

  • 4 of 5

Place is great; cozy open concept with wood burning fireplace. Would have rated it 5 stars however there were a few annoying items and because it was a holiday the manual stated that the offices were closed for only emergency assistance; kitchen lacks essential cookware if you love to cook (cookie sheet, 9x13" pan, foil, napkins), driveway heaters were not working - the build up of snow made entering and exiting the garage treacherous, many jets in hot tub were not working and pillow was missing with open screws that torn a swimming suit. No kindling was provided to start a fire. This did not stop us from having a wonderful holiday, just a few more trips to the local grocery store and hardware store.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if you had a few hiccups. We were reachable during the entire holiday period, both by email, text and our after hours phone #. We will take a look at some of the kitchen items you mentioned, please note that we do not supply napkins and foil. We do hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the Vail Valley.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place. Awesome house layout.

  • 4 of 5

Everyone loved the accommodations. Great for a large family. The only criticism we had was lack of a good supply of towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We do provide 4 large towels for each bedroom, so there should have been 16 large towels in the property. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Eagle Vail Airport, EGE

Free Hot Summer Nights Concerts,


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • 470-1540
  • USD
  • Taxes are additional