check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Magnificent Beachfront - 120 Feet - Privacy - Your Own Pool!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Laguna Beach Estates House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

SILVER SUMMER BEACH HOUSE---This house is wonderful because it is a throwback to the old beach homes of the fifties. It was built on two lots, giving you 120 feet of private beach front.

The private pool is great for children, because it is enclosed and on the beach side. There is a grassed area for play, and there are two enclosed outside showers with hot and cold water. The large patio on the beachside is great for cooking out or just watching the sunset.

The master bedroom, a queen-size bedroom, the den, and sunroom all have great views of the gulf. You cannot have this kind of privacy anywhere else on the beach. It is great for relaxing and being with your family.

Keywords: House on the Beach

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Magnificent Beachfront - 120 Feet - Privacy - Your Own Pool!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Rochester New York
5

Karen

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this home! We had 6 adults and 4 children. Even on a rainy day we had plenty of room! My husband loved his quiet naps in our room off the carport. It was very hot and the air conditioner worked great! We hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion in this house over the Christmas Holidays, and it was wonderful! The inside of the house was very comfortable for all of us, and the outside was fantastic! We spent lots of time in the pool and hot tub, nice that it was heated since we were there in December! My only complaint is that it took about a month to receive my deposit back after we left. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely consider that house again if we go back to Panama City Beach for a reunion!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very sorry about the delay in your deposit return. With the Christmas Holidays and New Years, the office secretary was on vacation for about 3 weeks. She handles all the deposit returns and they are normally mailed two weeks after your stay. I should have handled it since she was gone, but I simply forgot. Again our apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alabama
5

You'll Never Stay Anywhere Else!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has made this home our yearly destination for over 10 years. We have three adult sons and they sincerely will not go to the beach unless this house is available! Pictures truly cannot do it justice. The thing that sets it apart from any other property is the fact that it was built in the middle of 2 perfectly manicured grass lots! So, when you step out onto the back patio to look out over the gulf, you are standing in the middle of a 120 foot private porch!! It is spotlessly clean and any item you can possibly think of is there for your use. Pots, pans, cooking utensils, beach chairs and toys, .....the list goes on and on. The laundry room is a huge plus and has an additional high-end refrigerator in it. This section of Panama City Beach is almost like having your own private beach but is literally within 5 minutes of any activity you can dream of. The "mother-in-law" suite is perfect for those who like to "turn in" early or get away during the day. You are blessed to see the fingerprint of God in the sunset over the ocean each evening. We find that when we go down, we rarely end up leaving the house. We literally want to soak in every second of the beautiful beach, crashing waves, magnificent sunsets, and starry nights. The pool is a huge bonus and is always crystal clear and clean. The only down side I can think of is that once anybody stays here, they immediately get their name on the list for the next year so the calendar fills up fast! We also try to go down in the winter and have found there is no season that it is not perfect for! I could ramble on for days but the bottom line is you will not find a more perfect place to stay in Panama City. It offers something for all ages! I have it as the first website under my "favorites" so I don't forget the VRBO number! You will enjoy and be blessed when staying at the Silver Summer Beach House. A big thank you to the owners for sharing this magnificent property!!!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
New Jersey
5

GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family -- grandparents, children, and grandchildren ages 70 to 15 months, had a wonderful week. The setting was lovely, the house spacious, and the patio, yard, pool area all well-used by us. Just steps from the beach allowed time to just sit and relax, take a short stroll, or enjoy swimming in the beautiful Gulf. Everything was as described, and we appreciated the accuracy of both pictures and descriptions. Even a tropical storm did not diminish our week...the pool was ready for us when the ocean was too rough. Thanks for a great and relaxing vacation!

PS You must try Thomas Donuts, just down the road towards Panama City Beach....homemade at its best!! BUT be prepared to wait a bit, people are often waiting in line to buy a few.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Sarasota, FL
5

You know you are having a great vacation when...

  • 5 of 5

As part of of the previously reviewed "Texas Gang", I felt compelled to add my comments as well. We represented the "Florida branch" of the family gathering. Growing up in Panama City, we know what the "beach" should feel like - not the high end, commercialized, expensive, shiny, crowded atmosphere (although you can find that within a short drive - shopping at Pier Park on a rainy day was fun!). This lovely, relaxed home on a double gulf-front lot gave us privacy, a beautiful view and the worlds most beautiful beaches just steps from the door. Couldn't have been a better location. Now about the house - I dare you to find something that wasn't provided! This home is stocked like you would your own home at the beach - right down to the chip bag clips! Top of the line appliances, including a second huge refrigerator and washer/dryer - loads of toys, games, chairs, umbrellas, pots, pans, utensils, blankets, pillows, TVs in every bedroom (we watched the Olympics as a family each night - thank you for the Gigantic Big Screen TV!) - nothing was forgotten. We were a family representing six decades in ages - and it was perfect for everyone. The private queen suite is situated such that it would be perfect for your guests who need to get away from all the "togetherness". The three other bedrooms - two with direct gulf views - were well situated with blackout curtains that insured a good nights sleep. The photos don't do it justice - lots of outdoor shaded areas for relaxing as a family, watching the kids in the pool, enjoying the spa or taking in a sunset. The on-site management and pool crew were just as friendly and helpful as can be. This may not be a fancy house, or a new construction, but it was the perfect spot for our family - truly a touch of "old Florida" that we grew up appreciating. Thank you for the wonderful holiday!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Jefferson Texas
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting private gulf vacation homes for the last ten years and this is the best one we have found! The VRBO ad and photos do not do this home justice as it turned out to be far better than expected. The entire house was VERY clean, the kitchen was well stocked, the laundry had high end equipment, there were plenty of pillows and blankets plus there were tons of pool and beach toys for our use. The floor plan allowed for both group and private areas and the ten of us never felt like we were crowded even when our six local relatives came for day visits. Thank you so much for sharing your wounderful home with us. We highly recommend this property and hope to return again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport (ECP)
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,600
 
 
Middle Season
Mar 12 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

A separate charge of $500 is required to make the reservation and also serves as a security deposit. The deposit is returned to you within three weeks of your departure. Total rental money is due three weeks before your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Laguna Beach Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with adjoining bath. Pack and play in closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Has adjoining bathroom but bedroom opens to carport
    Sunroom - 2 twin/ single , serve as daytime seating in the sunroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Shares bathroom with Bedroom 2
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-- Private Pool, Cooking Utensils, Dishes, Porch, Outside shed containing beach chairs, umbrellas, floats,and beach toys that guests may use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties