check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hippie Bob & Diana's Beachfront Penthouse; Chankanaab Area

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-7)

This condominium is next to the World Class Chankanaab Park, and provides the highest view ( 3rd floor) in the area. From your balcony, watch the beautiful gem called the Caribbean, the spectacular sunsets, cruise ships or the twinkling lights of Playa de Carmen at night. A roof top palapa provides a wonderful party area and an even greater view!

Take a look at our Beach house in the same resort; VRBO #150035 & #4119701.

Enjoy your close proximity to the Caribbean by taking the few steps to our beach and enter the only inland coral reef in the world, giving you access to more than 60 species of tropical fish, crustaceans and corals. Also, because your vacation is our priority, maid service three times a week cleaning is provided. Our on site representative will greet you at here at your paradise home to show you all the amenities and how things work, along with answering any questions you may have. This is PERSONAL SERVICE that other rentals do not provide. You can even have a massage, pedicure and manicure on the premises for a very reasonable extra fee! Why leave Paradise when you don't have to? In order that you have complete piece of mind in paradise, we provide free unlimited calls to and from the U.S & Canada. Bringing joy to others is our mission. Experience the joy! Live well, be happy...

Please visit our other vrbo site #150035 to view our Beach House! 150 feet from the Carribean and steps from our fresh water pool. Any closer you will get wet...

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Hippie Bob Hunter
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2016
Call Owner

About Hippie Bob Hunter

My wife & I are retired from the Chocolate business, and I am now an author of self-help and children books known as Hippie Bob Tales. Diana & I welcome you to our Island homes...

Hippie Bob

Hippie Bob Hunter purchased this condo in 2005

Why Hippie Bob Hunter chose Quintana Roo

The pristine waters of the Caribbean sea caresses our sandy beach where the swimming, snorkeling & diving are amazing. This is a very private, secluded and quiet area of the Island located next door to the famous Chankanaab Park.

What makes this condo unique

The sounds of the ocean waves, the songs of the birds and the sights of the boats and cruise ships that go by...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Hippie Bob & Diana's Beachfront Penthouse; Chankanaab Area
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

A memorable week at Bob and Diane's penthouse condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay and felt very much at home. The views from the condo were spectacular--what a treat! The condo was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was clean and nicely decorated. We were there with two adult sons so the 3 bedrooms were perfect. The beds and bedrooms were comfortable. Maid service was great and more than we expected (they came 3 times during the week). Jordy, the manager, was always responsive and helpful. We loved snorkeling right off the beach and swimming in the pool, especially at sunset. The location was very convenient--away from the crowds but not too far from town either. We were there for a triathlon and the bike race went right by the condo. We then walked to the finish, a little more than a mile away. We rented a car from Thrifty as Bob recommended and had no problems. It would have been a real hassle if we hadn't. We heard about potential problems with car rentals, but we didn't have any, as long as you know you'll have to pay for liability insurance (no getting around it). We almost always parked at the Mega Supermarket and walked from there when we wanted to go into town. The drive to town was about 15 minutes. We cooked meals in the kitchen most days and found the appliances worked well and we had pretty much all the cookware, utensils, etc., that we needed. We went on 4 scuba dives and they picked us up right at the beach in front of the condos. We had lovely meals at Rolandi's and the Money Bar. We enjoyed the local museum where there was a nice restaurant overlooking the water for lunch. I contacted Bob a few times before the trip and he always responded right away. We would highly recommend this property and if we find ourselves back there, we'll definitely want to stay there again. It was hard to leave!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I find this review to be very humbling; proud to be part of a group of people that work hard at pleasing our guests and Nature provides the rest. Karen is a very giving person and offered us helpful advise on how to improve while maintaining her "happy smile". We look forward to her return...Hippie Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

So happy to rent from the Hunters again. This was our 4th or 5th stay and this location is by far the best. Easy snorkeling right out front, just steps away. The condo is beautifully decorated and the beds slept better than ours at home. Perfect location for a relaxing vacation. Restaurants, shopping and bars all very close. Water sports next door.Thanks again to Bob and Diana.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing humbles Diana & I more than a happy guest with a beautiful review such as this. We are grateful to Jane for here repeat visit and look forward to her third time! Hippie Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location ~ Great snorkeling!

  • 5 of 5

We came with our three children ages 10 - 18 and this was a perfect fit for us. We brought our own snorkeling gear (recommended) and enjoyed great snorkeling right from the beach. The condo had everything we needed. We cooked several meals there and ate some in town. Groceries were easy to buy at the mega mart. This is the perfect location to be away from the hustle and bustle of town, but not so far that it was inconvenient to go to dinner. You will certainly want a rental car. We took several day trips to locations on the island, but spent any down time at the pool or on the beach. The complex was very quiet, often we had the pool or beach to ourselves. Sometimes one or two other families or couples. The short walk to the beach and the sunset views would be hard to beat anywhere else. We were able to arrange a snorkel trip to pick us up right at the beach. We purchased an underwater flashlight and enjoyed some night snorkeling ~ saw octopus, squid, eel, sting ray, and lobster right in front of the condo.

If you don't mind making your own meals and drinks, we were very happy to be away from the lines and crowds at the big resorts. Felt much more relaxing and no long hikes across a big complex to get to meals, pool, beach, etc.. We would happily return.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Frankly I very much like the interaction with all our guests, some requiring more involvement than others. Brenda was one of those "easy guests", requiring less help than most. I could tell that she is a very busy person, but I also knew that this "Chill Time" would be greatly appreciated. Diana & I hope that she will remember us the next time the Island whispers her name...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

just what the doctor ordered

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at Bob & Diane's on several occasions. Everything is as advertised. If you are looking to get away and experience peace and quiet in a beautiful tropical setting, this is the place for you. The walk from the coffee machine to the water front is about 50 feet. The snorkeling off the property is very nice. And it is a delight to have a glass of wine by the pool at night and contemplate who put all those stars up in the sky. There are numerous activities in Cozumel, and the "downtown" dining options are plentiful and delicious no matter what your preference for cuisine. I'll keep coming back.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana & I always enjoy our guest's reviews & comments especially when a "glass of wine" enters into the review. Cheers & Thanks for the great review and for staying with us all those years, John. We know where you will be staying the next time the Island whispers your name...Hippie Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spectacular views from the Penthouse. Beach entry to the Sea was difficult.

  • 4 of 5

The great ocean view from the Penthouse was fantastic! The beds were comfortable. The couches in the living room were not comfortable. The condo was very clean. Enjoyed having a washer & dryer to do a few loads of clothes. The very small coffee maker needs to be replaced by a regular sized coffee maker for coffee drinkers. The closet safe did not work. We enjoyed the air conditioning when needed & the ceiling fans & extra fans were greatly appreciated. The ceiling fan above the dining room table is getting noisy. Thank you for the flowers, fruits & beer upon arrival. Having water provided was a big plus. Having our own parking space was nice too! We would recommend this rental property to others. Thank you for sharing this property with us. Best regards.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What is interesting about this review is that the safe does work & lock. The key was not inserted correctly. The small coffee pot was purchased by the previous guest and unknown to us as the "Big Coffee Pot" was put away in the cabinet. We fixed the squeaky fan...All is good in Paradise. Diana & I take great pride in our Penthouse home and fully understand that Paradise is not a place but rather a state of mind...Hippie Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

March '14! Late review, Sorry Hippy Bob! & Diane

  • 5 of 5

We did a last minute Spring Break to Cozumel, 2014! Stayed in the upstairs condo, for 3 nights, then had to switch downstairs for 2 since we booked at last possible moment! No problem. 2 Adults, & 15 yr old. View from upstairs is awesome. Hammock and outside table on porch were well used. Terrific sunsets. Inside is better than advertised. Very clean, huge rooms, comfy beds, A/C cold. Great kitchen with all appliances. Couple restaurants nearby. Recommend a rental car. Dianne recommended some good restaurants. Seafood & pizza. Grocery store in town 15 min. We got b fast and lunch stuff there ie. eggs, bacon, juice, panaderia, & large jugs of H2O. Salsa & guacamole, & beer, too! Downstairs had gorgeous view also, convenient in & out access to beach. Quiet! Equally as good as top floor. Go out snorkeling right off the beach, & head left all the way to dolphin pens, especially when tourist aren't there...early, late, Sunday. Dolphins come right up to you! Very relaxxxxing, comfy vacation. Thx Hippy Bob! PS. Go to Coconuts for HH and dinner at sunset. Great meal! Hasta la vista! Mike, Holly, & Sean. PA

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cozumel airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Money Bar…walking distance
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
To Playa del Carmen
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Money bar
Car: recommended

We are located 1.5 miles south of the Presidente Hotel and only 1/2 mile south of the famous Money Bar. Our small complex of only 13 condos is on a private & secluded beach next to Uva's Beach Club.

The snorkleing is the best on the Island with calm and crystal clear water.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cozumel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed. Our summer rates (off season) are less than those posted and we also offer specials from time to time, so please inquire about our rates for your particular dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cozumel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower , A beautiful marble tiled room with walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private bath with balcony over looking the Caribbean
    The Fish Room - 1 queen , Best view of the Caribbean
    The Butterfly Room - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , A custom bunk bed with King bottom & single top.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Lower bed is a queen, top is a single. A beautiful custom bed that sleeps three.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Internet access, Please, No Smoking or pets

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties