check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robin Adams

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

My Little Bit of Paradise...on Holmes Beach, Fl

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Holmes Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy sparkling Gulf views from this fabulous townhouse, featuring great room with wood-burning fireplace, separate dining room, walk-in closet, utility room, 2-car garage, and outdoor shower. Unwind in the privacy of your own blue lagoon pool to the soothing sounds of the nearby surf.

This 3 bedroom, 2 -1/2 bath townhouse is just 50 steps to white, sandy beaches. There are not even any streets to cross! Our home is located just 1 house away from the sand. Enjoy the enclosed porch! The kitchen has everything you would need, including all new appliances. Enjoy fabulous sunsets overlooking the Gulf on the top floor deck. Plenty of outdoor seating provided.

There is even a storage closet in the garage to store any bikes, kayaks, surfboards, etc. that you may have. Everything you need for your vacation is right here. All appliances including a refrigerator, microwave, stove, toaster, coffee pot, dishwasher, and even a washer and dryer are here for your convenience. All new linens are provided for ultimate comfort.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Robin Adams (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english


based on 4 traveler reviews

My Little Bit of Paradise...on Holmes Beach, Fl
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
Guelph, Ontario. Canada

Disappointing and Stressful

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in rental homes on AMI for the past few years with wonderful experiences.

This year, we booked this larger property to accommodate children and grandchildren. We were impressed with the description, photos and location on the VRBO site. On arrival we realized that other than the location, this rental was misrepresented. The listing has since been somewhat edited when we pointed out some discrepancies.

Upon arrival, we saw that the unit was in disrepair and grimy. Lightbulbs needed replacing as did the smoke alarm battery a couple of days later. There were crumbs and food debris in the kitchen drawers - kitchen sink handle in need of repair - no hot water available in a bathroom - pocket door in a bathroom stuck half way - drawers in dressers that would not open - unfinished floor tiling in mb - numerous holes in screening on porch - empty propane tank for grill - only 6 bath towels for 10 people that the unit accommodates - most of the beach towels at rag stage. We had to keep on the lookout for cockroaches, which was distressing. We were told, by an owner, that there are cockroaches in Florida. We have cockroaches where we live, too.......but not in our homes!

The plumbing and electrical problems mentioned in another review had not been resolved. Water streamed down into the dining area after the first shower. The electrical breaker for the kitchen frequently needed to be reset. We had to endure plumbers in the house for a full day and part of a second. The wi fi was out so we had a technician roaming the entire place for a day, replacing things to get the wi fi working. Our grandkids had their naps interrupted and our son was unable to be productive, as he works from home on a lap top.

The contact person on AMI for this rental was not available, so we changed light bulbs, bought a new battery for the smoke alarm, replaced the propane and did small repairs. We'd had enough disruption. The real estate agent who had the place listed for sale, was very helpful.

Upon returning home after 18 days, an owner was contacted and was asked to consider a partial refund for the inconvenience and misrepresentation. Our request was met with ridicule and demand for more money from us! Unbelievable! We supposedly had more than the advertised 10 guests allowed Not so........6 adults, 3 toddlers and an infant.

Our family made the best of it and enjoyed our time together and all that beautiful AMI has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Excellent Pool & Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in My Little Bit of Paradise for 10 nights with 4 adults, two kids & two small dogs. Everyone had an amazing time, particularly out in the pool area, which was always warm and very secluded. The back room off the garage had everything you could possibly need for the beach including a beach wagon, chairs, sand toys and even bait buckets & fishing poles! I cannot think of a single complaint that anyone had in the entire time there and the home was an incredible bargain to top it off. We would most definitely recommend &/or return again!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

plumbing leaks into dining room and kitchen

  • 1 of 5

Don't stay here unless you have verified the the leaking plumbing and electrical issues have been resolved.

We worked with the plumber all week, and were still be told to not let the water splash on the back of the shower.

this place needs some serious maintenance

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were told by the plumber the problem had been resolved, however, that was not the case. As soon as we knew of the issue, we had a plumber and electrician working to try and resolve the problem. Unfortunately, it could not be fixed with the house occupied. Instead of asking the party of 8 to vacate the premises before the end of their stay, we tried our best to find a temporary fix and even gave a partial refund. Houses sometimes have issues but we did what we could from 1000 miles away. All plumbing issues have been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Pittsburgh, PA

Relaxing Fun

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed a two week stay at "My Little Bit of Paradise". The property was as described although the water fall in the pool was not operational. The pool is fantastic, love the lagoon style and built in benches. The home was well kept and very spacious with necessary amenities in the kitchen, more than ample beach towels and a very handy beach cart (the beach chairs have seen better days) we brought our own though!! There were 5 of us staying at the home including a 9yr old and the in-laws; we also brought our two small dogs. Everyone had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend use of this property, Bill and Robin (owners) are very responsive and prompt!! The management/maintenance was also more than accommodating and readily available. There are so many things to enjoy on the island…we had the privilege of witnessing turtles hatch on day two of our stay and loved having butterflies fluttering around the garden by the pool, the birds are also abundant and beautiful! I recommend The Sign of the Mermaid (went there twice), it was fantastic!! Also the Rod & Reel Pier (saw manatees!!) and enjoyed really good grouper! We also went on an eco-tour via kayak through Beach Bums (9 year old LOVED it)!! If you go to Duffy's (typical bar food) no credit or debit accepted (same with the ice cream parlor by Sign of the Mermaid). Another great eatery is Mr. Bones, phenomenal ribs and nothing like self-serve beer out of a coffin upon entering the establishment! The best pizza was Oma's and the best ice cream The Working Cow. This was a really fun and very relaxing vacation, can’t not go away for just one week ever again!!!!! We had a fantastic time and look forward to returning, thanks again to Bill & Robin!!

Loved the Sunsets too!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hurricane Hanks
Nearest Restaurant
Beach Bistro
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Holmes Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall & Winter
Sep 1 2016 - Feb 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring & Summer
Feb 26 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

arrangements to be made with owner - standard 1 month before arrival date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Holmes Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties