House, 2 Bedrooms + Foyer, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Great place to stay to get away from everything
Loved the property. Super clean. Beautiful view of the river. Lots of bedding, towels, everything you need in a kitchen. Only things that would make it more awesome are a hot tub and pool table. Make sure you’re a good driver for driveway or have 4 wheel drive. We ended up needing it due to all the rain the weekend. That’s what you expect at mountain houses. WiFi isn’t the fastest but I loved being disconnected from social media and my phone for the weekend.
This was the perfect spot to go for a baseball weekend...the house had everything we needed and the river made for relaxing after long days at the ball field! We will definitely be back !
Our favorite thing was sitting in lawn chairs in the river.
Stream was nice.
Not the most clean place I have stayed in. Unfortunately the upstairs bathroom had a cockroach crawling on the wall and numerous big black ants crawling all over the bathroom and the upstairs bedroom also had black ants and a spider. The toilet bowl flushing knob needs to be fixed. I jiggled the handle and sometimes it stopped running and sometimes it didn’t. Under the upstairs bed was dusty and had items laying under it covered with dust. We won’t be staying there again. My daughters couldn’t get over the cockroach and the ants crawling around and wouldnt sleep upstairs. Other than that I loved hearing the stream. Steep winding driveway, if you can’t drive safely backing up, this may not be the place for you.
We appreciate your feedback. We also enjoy the beautiful sound of the stream. Thank you for letting us know about the black ants. Being on the water in the mountains this occasionally happens. We contacted our pest control service today. Our property is cleaned after every visit. We would have certainly addressed any concerns during your stay if we were notified at the time. We want each guest to enjoy their stay.
Felt like home
This place was perfect for me, my husband, and our two dogs - we loved keeping the windows open to listen to the river and spent a lot of time on the deck! The king bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Overall, this place has a nice homey feel - updated enough that it doesn't feel old, but not so modern that you can't feel comfortable and really settle in. Be ready to climb stairs as it is 3 levels total (no problem for us). There is reliable wifi but no cell service (again, no problem for us) however, there is a land line. It would be absolute heaven if there was a hot tub! We plan to return!
Cabin was well furnished with comfortable furniture - even the Master bedroom mattress was comfortable. Can't beat the soothing sound of rushing water!!
Rock Hopping, Biltmore Estate, Exploring Waterfalls, Bat Cave Nature Preserve, Pisgah National Forest, Blue Ridge Parkway, Hickory Nut Gorge, Asheville Botanical Gardens, Chimney Rock Park, Hendersonville, Black Mountain