check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Raymond Attard

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Ta' Mananni -Holiday villa with own private swimming pool

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Qala Villa Rental Photos and Description

ta Mananni is a lovely three bedroom holiday villa with own private swimming pool located at the outskirts of Qala. Just 2 km away from from Mgarr Ferry harbour and within walking distance to restaurants, mini markets, butcher, etc. It is an ideal place to unwind and relax for both families and couples all year round. Lovely for country walks in winter and just within ten minutes driving to all beaches in Gozo. Eating out is typical mediterranean with lots of pasta, fresh fish, meats and local vegetables.

As such Ta Mananni is an excellent holidayhome for romantic couples and families all year round and during school holidays too. Since Gozo is an excellent diving location, ta Mananni is an equally well placed property.

ta Mananni has got three bedrooms all with ensuite shower/bathrooms and the fourth bathroom is a jacuzzi type. Kitchen is fully equipped and located next to dining area which sits six adults. This is open plan type with lounge area consisting of two sofas, one a two seater and a three seater plus a wing chair. Cable tv and dvd is lcoated next to a fire place for the cooler winter months. This overlooks the swimming pool with is a pleasant figure of eight overflow type. Pool deck is large enough for sun loungers, garden furniture for al fresco dining, barbeque and outdoor shower. Free wi-fi as regards broadband internent available throughout the villa.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Raymond Attard (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

About Raymond Attard

Born and Bred in Malta and Gozo! Ex air traffic controller as a profession, lately company director of an import and manufacturing company. My wife Marianne and myself manage two beautiful holiday properties one of which is Ta Mananni.

Raymond Attard purchased this villa in 2000

Why Raymond Attard chose Island of Gozo

We converted ta Mananni way back in 1998 when we bought the land with a couple of rooms. Managed to convert to a delightful holiday villa withing two years from scratch. We recycled all the limestone which was available on site and which one can admire in today's Ta Mananni villa!

What makes this villa unique

The beautiful swimming pool is part and parcel of the villa, one does not exist without the other!

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Ta' Mananni -Holiday villa with own private swimming pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Simply theBest

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped very clean spacious

Caters for all ages

Raymond our host the nicest most helpful person one could wish for

Bbq great pool superb add the sunshine what more could one wish for

Cannot recommend this villa highly enough

We are already booked to stay August 2017

Great location plenty to do or if not a great villa to relax in

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests all round, very happy to have them back in 2017 and after! It is so nice to have holiday people enjoying ta Mananni and Gozo. Thank you for also taking such good care of our villa. Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful villa in a lovely location

  • 5 of 5

Ta Mananni is a beautiful three bedroomed villa in the lovely village of Qala. It is just a short drive from the harbour at Mgarr where the ferries dock from Malta.

It is well equipped and the courtyard and swimming pool are ideal for relaxing and eating after a morning exploring the island.

Ray, the owner, is extremely helpful both in arranging the booking, answering any questions and even popping in twice to meet us and making sure everything was ok. We have already booked to return next year.

I highly recommend Ta Mananni and Gozo itself.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nottingham, UK
5

Wonderful holiday home!

  • 5 of 5

WONDERFUL HOLIDAY HOME!

This was our first visit to Gozo and we (2 mature couples) loved both the island and Ta’ Mananni – surely the most perfect place to stay.

Firstly, the location couldn’t be better. The house itself is about a 10 minute stroll from the lovely central square of Qala, a large pretty village with several good restaurants and bars, 3 small well-stocked mini-markets and a pharmacy. It is also a minute or so from a beautiful elevated view of the sea and harbour and a good bar/restaurant which shares the view.

As to the house, the property description is entirely accurate but the reality exceeded expectations. The villa is fantastic, very spacious with lovely stone floors, broad corridors and staircase and large airy rooms. It is extremely well maintained and equipped and lacked nothing we needed during our stay, including very comfortable beds and an excellent wifi connection. The outside space is lovely with plenty of room around the beautiful pool for relaxing and outside dining. It is all very private and quiet.

Raymond is a lovely man and a great communicator and everything went smoothly from our first contact, he is also a great source of information! It was a pleasure to meet him when he visited us at the house.

Gozo is an easy-going interesting destination and we enjoyed spending the mornings exploring in our rental car before returning to Ta’ Mananni for afternoons lazing around the pool. It is notable that the Gozitans are the most friendly people you could meet and they made us feel most welcome visitors to their beautiful island.

A wonderful holiday in every respect!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great accommodation and location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week with a family of 5. We had a great time. Spacious accommodation which was clean and modern. Enjoyed our time. Raymond was great in providing us with the required information and very helpful in answering any questions we had. We recommend this accommodation.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted to have guests enjoying our villa and Gozo. We do our utmost to keep everyone happy all year long. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This was an excellent holiday villa/farmhouse

  • 5 of 5

Firstly, this was a perfect and ideal holiday Villa and I rate it as 5 star. So good that we have rebooked for next year as well. This was our families first visit to Gozo ( two children 6 and 10 yrs old).

We always holiday around the Med and stay in villas but this was the best we have stayed in. It is so big with 3 stories and big bedrooms and kitchen and lounge area which made us all relaxed and chilled out. We could all explore the Villa. And outside there is a big clean pool with big areas to sunbathe and eat lunch and dinner. The property is clean and safe, easily accessible, has all you need including washing machine, wifi etc. And its private with no one overlooking you but at the top of the house you can get lovely views.

So the villa is perfect but what adds to the appeal is that the owner Raymond and any people who visit such as to clean the pool are so friendly and accommodating, The local village is a lovely place to visit and eat. There is a lovely cove beach within walking distance. There are some very good trips around Gozo to see interesting sites and the capital Victoria occupied us whenever we visited,- and then you add to this the hot sunny weather with no cloud or rain and the lovely places to eat and it all combined to not only make it the perfect holiday villa but also a fantastic holiday location as well. Like I say, we are discerning about where we stay but this was so good we are going again in 2014.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

sorry do not understand the question

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay the villa fulfilled all our needs; especially when

the family visited. Raymond was extremely helpful from our first enquiry

to the last day of our holiday and we would certainly hope to repeat the

experience

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All the family members I met were so nice, very happy that they enjoyed themselves and would be great to have them back again in the very near future, thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Kilometres
Malta Int. Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Xerri L bukkett
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Mgarr Harbour
Nearest Golf
36 Kilometres
Marsa
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Xerri l Bukkett
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Hondoq ir Rummien
Car: recommended

Gozo is an open air museum with Ggantija temples in Xaghra being the most visited in the whole of the Maltese archipelago. Ramla l Hamra beach is just a ten minute drive away, whilst hondoq ir Rummien is Qala's own pebbly beach. From April to end September every town and village has got its own patron saint and celebrations are well organised especially around the week end. Sub acqua diving is also well catered for by numerous PADI affiliated schools. Marsalforn and Xlendi are the coastal resorts where most restaurants and eateries are found. Eating out is very well catered with lots of fresh fish, pasta, fresh meats and local fruit and vegetables. Local wines and olive oils are not to be missed.

To make life at an easier pace from July 2011 new bus service in all of Malta and Gozo make car hire not totally essential. Please visit www.publictransport.com.mt for more information and timetables.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Qala Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,034
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 11 2016
7 night minimum stay
$904
 
 
Winter 2016/17
Nov 12 2016 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$897
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 18 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$904
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,034
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,554
 
 
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,034
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$904
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$111
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £0 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

change over time is very flexible.
A booking deposit of 25% is requested to confirm booking. Direct Bank transfer is preferred but Paypal payment is accepted at a 5% surcharge on each transaction.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Qala Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers