check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jim Way

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Free Bikes-Many Amenities-Great Beach & Pool-View-Book/Save on Summer Peak Rates

27 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our Newly Updated Loggerhead Cay Condo with New living room furniture and completely New Kitchen. There is DSL and High Speed WiFi Internet in our unit. We have Great Views of the Gulf Beach and the heated Swimming Pool below.The Spacious Living RM has a 26 ft. Mirrored Wall providing excellent views from 60% of the condo Featuring a fully-equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi tub in the Master bath, Spacious living room, dining room, Screened patio and New Full size Front load washer/dyer.

The bedding is a King in the Master with a HDTV, 2 Twins in the Guest with TV/DVD and a Sleeping sofa in the living room. The Guest Bedroom has been completely remodeled. There is a New HD 32 in. TV with a DVD and VHS Player. New upgrades include new kitchen and Free for Guests 4 High Quality Bicycles. The adult bikes were New in 2014. The Unique features of our unit is the Glass Sliders on both the Inside and out side of the Lanai. You can have AC in the Lanai. The Living room East wall is completely mirrored. The mirrored walls provides added Brightness to the condo.

Sanibel Island is a Tropical Paradise with endless things to see and do for all ages. There is about 30 miles of Biking, Walking and in-line Skating trails. Enjoy the Lush foliage, Flowers, and Sandy Shell Strewn Beach. You can Walk to close by Shopping and Restaurants. There are 2 18 hole Public Golf courses on the island.

Our Unit at Loggerhead Cay is Professionally Managed and there is always someone available to meet your needs. The units are inspected annually to ensure that they are maintained and ensure our standards of cleanliness.

Loggerhead Cay is about .3 miles from the Causeway to Fort Myers, providing easy access on and off the island.

Recent Upgrades include New Living room Furniture and Blinds and the completely New Kitchen and the All new Guest Bedroom. We also now have a New Front Load Washer and Dryer in our unit. We have 4 Excellent Quality bicycles. The adult bikes are New There are also 2 Tennis Rackets in our condo along with a lot of Beach items. Call owners for detailed information.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jim Way (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jim Way

We are Jim and Jean Way from Chanhassen Minnesota. We own and operate a Rental Equipment and Special Events business. We are able to travel in the Winter months because our business slows down in the cold Minnesota Winters. We have a son and daughter that work with us in our business. We have 5 grand children.

Jim Way purchased this condo in 2005

Why Jim Way chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We vacationed in Florida probably 10 years before we decided to look at buying vacation property. We choose Sanibel Island because it was our favorite vacation location. We purchase a Loggerhead Cay condo because it is a Great complex with a Great location. A beach condo complex and very close to the Sanibel Cause-way.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a very bright condo with with about 60 feet of floor to ceiling mirrors. The condo has Spectacular views of the beach and green way. We very much like to walk the beach and view the Sun Sets in the evenings. We also enjoy the bike paths and we will normally bike to a restaurant a couple times a week.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time. Your condo is in a perfect spot. You can see the beach and the pool is right below.

Thanks for sharing such a Great place!!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Free Bikes-Many Amenities-Great Beach & Pool-View-Book/Save on Summer Peak Rates
average rating of 4.703704 based on 29 reviews
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5

The condo was the perfect size for our 5 person family. We loved taking the boogie boards out to the ocean and taking late night swims in the heated pool. Everything we needed for a perfect vacation. The owner was very responsive; even checking in on us upon arrival. We called for a later checkout time and the request was promptly responded to. We would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay here again in the future. Thank You.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo was wonderful, perfect location to pool & beach.

  • 5 of 5

Loved this condo at Loggerhead Cay!! Will definetly being going back there again. Great location to beach, pool & shopping. Great restaurants close by. Staff was great, brought us a couple extra beach chairs! Our whole experience was great!! Need to give it a try. Thanks Jim for your beautiful home to share with us.

Bob & Barbara Gladu

Palatka, Fl.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chanhassen, MN
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two week stay at Loggerhead Cay. The view and the easy access to the swimming pool and the beach was wonderful. The furnished bicycles, especially for the grandkids, was a plus. We loved the gas grills. The condo itself was neat, clean and comfortable. We will soon be planning another stay at this beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo. Great getaway

  • 4 of 5

Charming. Well maintained. Great location. Excellent customer service. Easy access to all that Sanibel offers. Well stocked kitchen, beach supplies, bikes. We had a great stay in Sanibel. The condo is bright and airy. Internet is a little spotty - didn't bother me but my 20-something children noticed.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Our stay was okay

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as advertised. Nice place. The owners were very helpful. The bikes were a nice touch. The wifi is very weak making watching Netflix very difficult. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate our guests comments and suggestions. Because of the guest WIFI comment we did the test the Internet speed and strength. It was weak. We will have the speed increased to enable streaming through the WIFI. Thanks to All our Guest and Please Come Back Soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loggerhead location beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The condo here is very nice, the owner very pleasant, and amenities nice. I love Loggerhead and Sanibel...

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

World famous rated Sea Shell Beach. Great on site Tennis Courts and Shuffleboard.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Value Season
May 2 2016 - Nov 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$168
$990
$3,900
 
 
Early Season
Nov 13 2016 - Dec 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Pre Holiday
Dec 4 2016 - Dec 24 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,590
 
 
Holiday
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Pre Peak Season
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
Peak Season
Feb 5 2017 - Apr 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning. $125 + Tax
Damage Waiver $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly remodled
  • Master bath has Jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Has a Mirrored Wall 26 feet in length which helps to open and brightens up the unit. New carpet throughout. New full size front load washer/dryer. Newely Updated October 2011 with all New Kitchen floor tile and carpeting.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties