Evolve Vacation Rental Network
- english, french, german, spanish
Great family getaway!
The house was clean and stocked well. Great location and easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. The only downfall I can say is that the listing said there were 2 bunkbeds in the basement bedroom and there's only one. We had to get a little creative on sleeping kids but other than that, a fun getaway! Thank you!
It was a great stay!
Had a great stay. We had family with ages between 3 years old and 75 years old, including teens, young adults and middle aged. The 3 year old loved playing in the backyard.. Be aware that the house is trilevel. Lots of stairs and no rooms on the ground level.
Nice Home. Great location. Games a plus. Some items need attention.
This home was very neat and welcoming at our arrival. Games in the garage and family room provided a lot of fun for children 18 months to 18 years. Kitchen was well organized with plenty of dishes and small appliances.
We planned to sleep 18. Already-made beds slept 10, but we were unable to find linens for the futons and sofas, so we just used sleeping bags and blankets we'd brought. There were plenty of towels and wash cloths.
Although the property appeared clean at first entrance, the refrigerator had not been wiped out, bathroom floorboards and corners were dirty, and other areas seemed due for cleaning. Inside entry rugs at each door would have helped us keep floors and carpets cleaner.
Lovely home, easy access, nice neighborhood, shopping and park close by.
Near our wedding venue. Clean & spacious
Lots of room. Plenty to keep the kids busy. We had a wedding to go to and it was able to accommodate all our needs.
The location was perfect. The size of our guest list made it a bit snug.
It is a great home for those with less than 14 guest. There was not enough supplies such as towels or toiletries. However, we didn’t want to bother the host so that may have been resolved with a simple phone call, so it is really on us. The pool table, games, and TVs we great for our group. The location was perfect and the backyard was fantastic. I would definitely book there again with a smaller group and since I have family there now, we’ll be back. Thanks again.
Mark, we love hearing your group had a pleasant time overall. The homeowner would like to deliver the following message:
"First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time you were staying with us, one of our staff did not put out enough towels and toilet paper and I am sorry for the inconvenience it caused. We have well over 30 towels and they should have all been put out for use. I will make sure all staff are trained to provide better service. If I can get the chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that your towels will be plentiful. I would be happy to help you with your reservation personally and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of."
Best, the Evolve Team