check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Niels

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Aina Nalu Luxury Condominium in Lahaina

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located in the heart of Lahaina, this quiet Condominium offers it all. 2 blocks off famous Front Street with its art galleries, shopping, dining and boat harbor. Stroll the sandy beaches with their breathtaking sunsets and outer island views. This beautifully appointed 2nd story Condo has views of the west Maui Mountains and overlooks the new static edge pool and spa area with BBQ's and private cabanas. All your needs will be met with the fully stocked granite kitchen, fabulous stone showers, ionic hair dryers, ironing board/iron, beach chairs,boogie boards,coolers and much more.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Niels (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Judy and I hope your stay at our Lahaina condominium is great. We appreciate any comments or suggestions you might have.

Aloha!
Jan 2006
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Aina Nalu Luxury Condominium in Lahaina
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Perfect location for families & teens.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first trip to Maui, and I traveled with 2 teens. I wanted a condo that was close enough to Front St. so they could come & go as they pleased, and I wouldn't need to drive & deal with parking. This condo was perfect for us! The little balcony overlooks the saltwater pool but is hidden enough to be very private. We enjoyed using the grill by the small pool in the evening. The complex is lovely & very quiet. The condo was very clean & had everything we needed, including boogie boards, beach chairs & towels, & cooler. Niels was very easy to work with and checked in with us a couple of times to make sure all was well. Also, there is a Catholic church right across the street which made it very convenient to attend mass. Already planning a trip for next summer and hoping to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Danville, CA
5

A great stay at Aina Nalu

  • 5 of 5

The owner, Niels, made our transaction extremely easy from the very start. He was responsive to emails and welcomed us upon arriving in Maui. We have stayed at Aina Nalu previously and have visited friends in many condos there. We all agree this condo is one of the nicest and the nice linens, towels, coolers, and multitude of beach towels was a very nice amenity.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Sherwood Park, Alberta. Canada
5

Wow!! Who knew??

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we've ever stayed in Lahaina (we've stayed in Maui multiple times and usually stay in Kihei). We thought (like a lot of people) that there just weren't any decent condos for rent, right in town. We were wrong! Aina Nalu is an older complex (from the '70's) that was totally gutted and remodeled just a couple of years ago. They turned the old tennis courts into a gorgeous new saline infinity pool (the first pool, which is very nice, is still there as well). They built a multimillion dollar pavilion next to the new pool, complete with large flat-screen TV, lots of couches, tables and chairs, even a wet bar area, for relaxing in. We loved using the pavilion at night, to watch TV and still enjoy the Hawaiian air. The condo itself is really lovely and had more than enough room for the four of us (our two boys, aged 18 and 12 loved it too). The kitchen was beautiful, with new appliances and granite countertop. Everything you need for cooking is supplied as well. There's a stackable washer/dryer in the second bathroom. Now, about the showers: WOW!! The showers are so beautiful -- it was hard to get out! The owners, Judy and Niels, were very helpful and accommodating (thanks so much, you two!). They were very easy to deal with when making all of our arrangements. The complex is only two blocks from famous Front Street, so we felt very comfortable letting our boys (18 and 12) go exploring. If you like burgers, you really must try Cool Cats (across the street from the big Banyan tree). We enjoyed it there so much, we kept going back! We also took a boat trip to the island of Lana'i aboard the Trilogy, where we were able to try Snuba (cross between scuba and snorkel) and see a new island. Well worth it and lots of fun. All in all, it was a magical holiday in Lahaina and we will most definitely return to the Aina Nalu. Don't hesitate to book this unit now! Aloha!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

What a treat! The pictur...

  • 5 of 5

What a treat! The pictures don't do this place justice, it is a very nice property. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, thanks Judy and Niels! Very close to the center of Lahaina action but the landscaping and layout makes you feel like you are in the country. My teens especially enjoyed the pool and freedom to roam Front Street. Wireless Internet was 100% by the pool and about 70% from the room. Aina Nalu was a great choice for us!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
clackamas, oregon
5

Wow! My husband and I jus...

  • 5 of 5

Wow! My husband and I just got back from our yearly visit to the island. First time we stayed at Aina Nalu. Great unit. It overlooks the new pool. We took family with us and used the pool a couple of days instead of heading to the beach. The pool was never crowded. Loved the unit and the convenient location to downtown Lahaina. The BBq's and ice machine are close to the unit also and we fell in love with the walk in showers. It was nice being able to wash our clothes in the unit and we made full use of the ice chest and boogie board. This unit is really set up nice. I've stayed at more expensive condo's and this still tops them. We will stay here again. The owners were great to deal with. I'm afraid to give this a glowing review because everyone will book it up and I won't get in next year. Mahalo Niels and Judy.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Las Vegas NV
5

We were very satisfied wi...

  • 5 of 5

We were very satisfied with the accommodations, and friendly people at this condominium. We were happy to find out that our stay was timed just after the new pool had opened. What a wonderful facility and we especially liked the lanai that looked over the pool area. So close to downtown, the shops and restaurants all within walking distance, the price is a bargain for the convenience. Thank you so much for the incredible value, we will be back soon. Pat Drake Las Vegas NV

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

2 night minimum add $100 for cleaning, 4 nights minimum no cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Rented locally, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties