Your own private paradise with 7 ft gated walls encompassing huge house and pool
Dr. Linda Heard
About Dr. Linda Heard
I am a proud grandmother that owns and manages this beautiful estate--and also a pofessional writer that greatly enjoys the private beauty of this lake house estate. With its location on Lake Hamilton, and proximity to the by pass (1/4 mile) I have the best of all worlds in that I can either work in necessary isolation, and within 5 minutes be at the Mall, or downtown at the bathhouses or to Oaklawn Race track! I love this place and I love Hot Springs, Arkansas.
Dr. Linda Heard purchased this Estate in 2002
Why Dr. Linda Heard chose Hot Springs
Because it is a large property (7 acres) on Lake Hamilton, which allows for total privacy and yet 1/4 mile from 70W and the MLK bypass for quick access to--everywhere in Hot Springs.
What makes this Estate unique
Lake, private pool, huge house, gated for privacy............has it all. Can accommodate 50 people....but, limit to 16!
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Smoking allowed on patios
Closely supervise-Lake and Pool. No diving in pool
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Wash and dry all towels and dishes
Clean the grills
Take all garbage from house and grounds to trash cans outside gated entrance
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Everything about this property is accurate in the listing, this home is beautiful, spacious, fun and easy to find. We had a work retreat for the weekend. We were all able to have our own rooms and bathrooms. A huge den off the back near the pool was our meeting room of choice! Quiet time is amazing early morning poolside or by the lake just a short walk out back with plenty of privacy. We will certainly recommend this home to our friends. Linda is easy to communicate with, answered all my questions quickly before the weekend and while we were in the home. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Thank you so much for the rental! Hope you return!
We generally do not review properties, but in this case we had such a remarkable time contributed to by the property that we're making an exception. Everything was as advertised and exceeded expectations. The layout of the home was perfect for our combined family with ample space to gather but also room for privacy if desired. What made this home unique for us was the sense of welcoming that seemed to grow as our stay progressed. We loved the pool, the kitchen, the outdoor spaces, and the quirky layout, but mostly the feeling of individuality and the level of care and attention exhibited seldom found in today's sterile Mc- Mansion world. We'd only hope to visit again.
Oh my! What a wonderful review! You guys were/are wonderful. Please come back! Linda
Awesome place for our family to gather and spend a week together!
Our family of 10 had a great week in Hot Springs and our stay in this home was fantastic! We loved having enough rooms and bathrooms for everyone. The home is well stocked with nearly everything you would need, besides food. The location is also a huge bonus. The home is right on the lake so we rented a boat and swung over to pick up the family from our own personal dock!!! So easy and convenient. Getting around to some of the amazing thinks Hot Springs has to offer was super simple and close by, yet it felt private with not a lot of noise, traffic, etc.
There is a ton of space and areas for privacy in this home if needed. We chose to be together so we were in the gathering areas playing games, hanging out and enjoying meals as a family. I'd say we spent more that half our time around and in the pool. So clean and relaxing out there and the water felt amazing!
The owner was very active with communication, and super friendly to work with. I loved that she sent little reminders and updates and when I had a question, she responded immediately...so appreciative of that! At one point I notified them about a light fixture that had come unscrewed and they were there within 30 minutes to put it back together, no fuss. Unbelievably great!
We enjoyed so much family time here and I can't thank the owners enough for opening up their home for us! We made some pretty amazing memories here :)
WOW! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing and thorough review! I hope you make this your "Hot Springs go to place!"
Private, very spacious
Very satisfied! Thank you
Thank you, Matt!
My family of 12 (6 adults, 3 teenagers and 3 little ones) just stayed a week in this house. We loved it! The house was roomy and the furnishings were colorful and unique, including beautiful antiques - not your typical bland rental house. They had high end appliances - 6 burner gas stove, large capacity washer/ dryer, 2 coffee makers (regular and Keurig), etc. The den and bedroom off it were perfect for the teenagers to hang out. The adults had our own living area - both with large TVs. We especially loved the pool area. The pool was large enough to swim laps and was shallow at both ends - great for the little kids (and adults). We brought our pontoon and the dock worked well - although it was a trek to walk down to the dock (good cardio for us!) There were several patios to hang out - one was fenced in with a yard the kids could play in. There were 3 outdoor grills - we used the large gas grill by the pool. The house was also convenient to stores or to anything we wanted to do in town.
Thanks for your review and your care for the house. You guys were terrific renters! Linda
Decent home for a family gathering, but the great pictures left us hoping for more from the home.
Our large family had a good stay, with 8 adults and 6 children. Hot Springs has a lot to do, and many activities are within 15 minutes. The owner was very active with communication, and I’m sure if we had any issues that needed resolved, they would have been resolved quickly. There are some great gathering areas for games and family time. The pool area was enjoyable, with a pool which goes to about 5 feet deep. There are some drawbacks to be aware of, which don’t merit 4 or 5 stars for us, compared to other rental homes we’ve stayed at in this price range.
The home is older than it appears in the pictures. Many of the rooms, bathrooms, closets, drawers, window coverings, rugs, furniture, and fixtures are quite old and dated (with some items ripped and broken). For some it may add to the appeal, but just be aware that this is not a new home. There are also a lot of old leftover items throughout the house, in closets, cupboards, and bathrooms, leftover from either previous renters or the owners, which was quite unappealing.
We were very unpleasantly surprised by the bathrooms. The master has a good sized bathroom, but all other bathrooms had issues. Three bathrooms don’t have doors, as they have saloon-style doors which provide very little privacy, for small bathrooms. This was not explained in the description or shown in the pictures, so it was quite a shock to us. One of those bathrooms didn’t have a shower, and had a tub only, which was very impractical for the couple staying in that room. The 5th bathroom is quite a ways from the bedroom, across the main gathering room, so it wasn’t really a private bathroom for that bedroom.
The wireless does not work throughout the home, and really only works in the main gathering room, and not in any of the first 4 bedrooms.
The policy for this home is to not set the thermostat below 73 degrees, because the owner states that it could lead to air conditioning issues. That led to quite a few sleepless nights for our party, who like to sleep in cooler temperatures (around 70 degrees).
A final negative item, which may be because of the lakeside location, is that the outside seating areas are very dusty, dirty, and full of spiderwebs, cobwebs, and bugs. Along with some of the old furniture, it was fairly uninviting, and was not nearly as appealing as the pictures. We’d also recommend guests bring some shade for the pool area.
It’s a large and decent home, if you aren’t expecting 4 or 5 star accommodations.
WOW! I'm speechless. I've never had a bad review. I spent the night at the house before their arrival to inspect. I found none of these issues. I did note that he did not complain about cleanliness of the house, the comfort of the beds, or all of the many amenities provided. The kitchen cabinets have cooking oils, sugar, salt, spices, , etc that I have either left or renters have left. And, several varieties of coffee and tea. Many renters leave their water toys. Most renters have appreciated having these items. I also leave catsup, salad dressing, and mustard that are in containers such as you would expect in a restaurant. Obviously this renter spent a great deal of time composing this bad review, so they must have been displeased, and I take this very seriously. Interesting that although we communicated many times during their stay, there was not one negative comment from them.
The wifi does, indeed, work through the house, four bedrooms have a private full bath, with saloon doors for privacy and they fully cover viewing of commodes and bath/shower. You might see someone's feet......but since these are private bedrooms that has never been an issue, The bathroom with only a tub does have a handheld shower. The fifth bedroom is off the large den and does not have a private bath. That bedroom uses the fifth full bathroom off the laundry room area. There are ceiling fans in every room and renters are free to make the temperature comfortable, but, I let them know the HVAC professional told me that no HVAC is made to cool more than 20 degrees cooler than the outside temperature. So, if its 100 degrees outside, don't expect the air to get less than 73 degrees. I am not aware of any ripped or torn rugs, furniture, or fixtures. I do have many antiques in the house that I have collected over the past 30 years. I have 7 sofas in the house. All in good condition and two purchased this year. I did have a coffee table broken by a previous renter and asked this group to please allow the glass company to come measure. This is not a brand new lake house. It is a very well renovated large Mediterranean house on 7 private acres that is very well depicted in the pictures.
These guest did not express any displeasure with anything while they were there or when they left. I am shocked at this review! Please read previous reviews to determine the quality of this rental. I am personally offended with this review. This is a million-dollar plus property. Realistically, I realize that every owner gets a review like this at some time. After five years of renting with amazing reviews, I guess it was my turn to have this experience.
This house is on the main channel of Lake Hamilton with TWO boat docks. This house is within one mile of the Hot Springs Airport, 1/4 mile from Hwy 70 W. and the MLK Expressway, and is a private 7 acre gated estate on Lake Hamilton by the 70 West Bridge convenient to restaurants, and all Hot Springs attractions within minutes. Unique in that is a totally private estate, yet, right in the middle of everything you'd come to Hot Springs to experience.