check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

$299 September Special! Beautiful Townhome by Napili Bay!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

When you arrive at this tropical paradise you will find everything you need to truly enjoy your time on the beautiful island of Maui. This spacious end unit is located in a very quiet complex just across from beautiful Napili Bay (truly a hidden secret on Maui). From the granite countertops in the kitchen to the large deck surrounded by tropical trees to the luxurious linens on the Tempur-Pedic king and queen size beds, you may find yourself not wanting to leave!

If you want to see sea turtles, you can see them from the shores of Honokeana Bay just south of Napili Bay - or you can jump in the warm water to see them up close. Just to the north, you can snorkel, scuba dive or even rent a sea kayak and explore the reef at Kapalua Bay. And don't forget to body surf, boogie board or skim board on the great sandy shores of Napili Bay. Great surfing is just a short drive north to Honolua Bay. This quiet complex is also surrounded by the Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course.

Start your morning with a great walk along the sidewalk through the Kapalua Resort as you look out at the blue Pacific Ocean or get in line before 7:30 am to enjoy a fantastic breakfast at the Gazebo Restaurant in Napili Shores Resort. Relax in the evening while barbecuing on the spacious deck or sip some wine on the outdoor patio at Merriman's while staring off at the island of Molokai (you might even spot a whale or two).

If you decide to bring the kids, the third bedroom has two sets of bunkbeds to sleep four. And for those who can't leave home without checking in at work, we provide wireless access and free long distance phone service. The two car garage makes it especially easy to load and unload your golf clubs, beach toys, snorkel gear or whatever else you find yourself enjoying while on this beautiful island.

We hope you enjoy your next vacation at our peaceful spot in paradise!

GET/TAT # 09697394-01

Keywords: Napili, Kapalua, Condo, Napili Kai, Mauian, Napili Shores, Napili Bay, Kapalua Bay, Kapalua Golf, Kaanapali, Napili Point, Honolua Bay

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We spent our honeymoon on the island of Maui. Before our kids arrived, we stayed at hotels and resorts most of the time. After having kids, we still found ourselves going to Maui but had difficulty finding reasonably priced accommodations with multiple bedrooms and a full kitchen with easy access to a nice beach. We decided to purchase this beautiful townhome so that we could truly enjoy our vacations with our family and have others enjoy it as well!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Maui

We purchased this vacation rental due to the great location, peaceful setting and easy access to so many different activities. Napili is generally cooler than other parts of west Maui, making it a great place to relax and enjoy the weather. Within walking distance you will find three great beaches that each have a unique quality and several great restaurants. Within a short drive you will have access to world class golfing, surfing, scuba diving, dining, parasailing and beautiful Lahaina Town and The Whaler's Village in Kaanapali.

What makes this condo unique

Our townhome is one of just 16 homes in this quiet complex. We have one of the only end units that is used as a vacation rental which provides for an added level of privacy in both the entry and large back deck.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

$299 September Special! Beautiful Townhome by Napili Bay!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Great family spot

  • 5 of 5

I won't repeat the comments of the other reviewers as I agree with everything they have said. This is a well appointed clean unit in a very quiet location. If you are the type of people who like to stroll down the strip and shop, visit bars etc in the evening you may be better off in the Kaanapali area. However for a family with younger kids who want a quiet place with little traffic in the evening, this is perfect. There are no noisy neighbors, and the only sound you hear in the morning is the birds chirping in the trees. Easy walk across the road to the beach and several excellent beach alternatives within a 10 minute drive. Got all our groceries at Napili market (5 minute drive) which was quite reasonably priced despite what you may hear. There are bunk beds for 4 kids in one of the rooms which was a key feature for us. Also lots of beach towels and a variety of toys, coolers, beach chairs in the garage. We added 3 more boogie boards to the pile and I suspect the supply of gear fluctuates as stuff wears out and other renters add to the collection. Propert managers were friendly and very accomodating. We really didnt have any issues at all for the duration of our stay. There are 3 nice restaurants within a 5 minute walk although we found that we ate breakfast and supper at home most days. Overall it was very good value for the price and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you need in convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely condo for 10 nights in Feb 2016 with our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children ages 2, 6 and 8) and my mother in law. It was perfect. The location is quiet and private (gated). The back deck surrounded by foliage and is very private. The descriptions given in previous reviews are accurate. The beds are very comfortable. The place has everything you need - you only need to buy your own food and drinks. There are extra sheets, blankets, an amazing number of towels (including beach towels), utensils and enough garbage bags, paper towels, dishwasher detergent and dish detergent to last the full 10 days. The garage had everything we needed for our toddler/kids and the beach.......a small lifejacket, flotation belts, snorkel gear, boogie boards, floaty toys (including one for a baby), sand toys, at least 5 beach chairs, multiple coolers (including one with wheels). It also contained baby gates for the stairs inside, a high chair, a booster seat for meals and 2 playpens. Inside the townhouse there are a few small bins of toys, board games, puzzles, a few DVDs and a playstation with quite a few games.

The management company was excellent. I called them to let them know that there were no steak knives - they delivered a set to us the next morning.

This place may not be a good choice for anyone with mobility issues. There are many stairs to enter the front door and all of the bedrooms are on the second level.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Serene spacious place for family of 7

  • 5 of 5

This pretty, peaceful condo 5 minute walk to Napili Beach accommodated our 3-generation family of 7 perfectly. Two stories over a double garage, fronting on a handsome tree-and-tropical flowers planting, set back from a quiet 2 lane road. Across this road one walks through pretty resort grounds to a wonderful beach: fine sand, surf modified by 2 reefs, slopey and not-wide but uncrowded, with palm trees and gorgeous vegetation; fairly gentle surf and nice snorkeling. Meals were fun: there's a large very well equipped kitchen, glass-top dining tables big enough to seat 8 both inside and out on a serene, private deck surrounded by palms tops. The living space was very roomy with lots of seating--we spent great family time here, music-making and dancing. The downstairs sofa-bed (surprisingly comfortable mattress!) had good amount of privacy--with visual and acoustic separation from upstairs bedrooms, and access to our own half bath.

We got great service from management, even after hours. Several restaurants are walkable distance,as was a ukelele/guitar concert; no tourist throngs. 5 minute drive to a good market. Direct access to several lovely ocean front hikes, where we saw whales nearby in the channel, backed by picturesque Molokai. This was a wonderful place for a relaxed stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Maui Wowee! Best find ever!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for a perfect family vacation! Our grown family of 5 had room to spare in this lovely town home. Across the street from the best beach in Maui- Napili Bay. Snorkeling, hiking, sight seeing and Fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Great bedrooms and roomy living space with a private patio in back. A peaceful, spacious place to relax in between adventures!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect spot for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here at Napili Gardens for a glorious week of relaxation and adventure. The condo is in a very quiet, private complex that's right across the street from the beach. We loved the beaches there- not too crowded and amazing snorkeling! The condo itself is in terrific condition- plenty of space for families, very clean & up to date. There's a nice little back patio that's perfect for soaking up the Hawaiian air. Our favorite happy hour spot is in walking distance from the condo.- Merriman's! Also, it's only a 45 minute drive from the airport. This peaceful spot is the perfect spot to getaway!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missoula MT USA
5

Napoli townhouse

  • 5 of 5

Great townhouse, in a great location. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Air conditioner was a little noisy, but everything else was excellent!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Merriman's
Nearest Point of Interest
Turtles Spotted Here!
Nearest Point of Interest
Napili Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
The Gazebo Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
SeaHouse Restaurant
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
Aug 17 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
14 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
High Season
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Low Season
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 7 2018
14 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $292
Tax Rate 13.42%

4 Night minimum stay. Christmas and New Years have different minimum stays. . 13.42% Taxes added to all rates.
3 Night deposit required to confirm. Balance due 60 days before arrival.

You may cancel outside of 60 days prior to your arrival for a refund of your deposit minus $100 cancellation fee. Cancellations after full payment due date are non-refundable unless dates are resold (less $100 fee). No refunds are made for un-used nights regardless of cause.

Please contact us directly for specials and discounted prices.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1435 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DSL and wireless modem, Hair Dryers, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Beach Towels

Partner Offers