Try something new! This Shasta Airflyte will give you an experience to remember
- english, russian, czech
We are lovers of travelling, great food, and unique experiences! We have two beautiful and amazing little children and have a lot of joy in our lives. Ethan lived for 2 years in Ukraine, and I (Lynzie) lived for a year and a half in the Czech Republic as well as did a study abroad for 3 months in Italy. I think this is where our love for travelling and experiencing new things came from. We own a tiny house, which we also rent, and love providing great people with great experiences.
Lynzie purchased this Cottage in 2018
Why Lynzie chose Iona
We fell in love with this Shasta as we researched and have seen a lot of people renovating campers. This was the most popular version made by Shasta, which was recreated in 2018 for Shasta's 75th anniversary.
What makes this Cottage unique
Jump back in time, and stay some place unique! Many of the people who have stayed at this location love the distance from both Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel :)
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Clean nice place, good for me and my granddaughter.
We loved it! Camper was clean and adorable. Rv Park was very nice, clean, and quiet!
Weekend Shasta Stay
Made a weekend away in Fort Myers, one of the best vacations ever. Clean, cute, comfortable and easy access to all of Fort Myers. Highly recommended for a short stay.
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to host you again!
Retro camper experience
The Shasta was in amazingly good shape, nice and clean. The owners were good to work with. The final price was maybe a bit higher than I thought it would be, by the time cleaning fee, taxes and service fee were tacked on. Be prepared to make your own bed. Cute trailer in a quiet RV park.
Thanks for staying with us :)
Terrible experience, cockroaches galore
The Shasta was loaded with cockroaches, we couldnt relax at all there and we were afraid to buy any groceries or attempt to eat there due to bugs, we ended up leaving there a day earlier than planned and found somewhere else to stay for the remainder of our vacation. I notified the owner of the situation and nothing was done about it, she apologized but didnt even offer to reimburse us for the day we didnt stay there and had to find other accommodations, very disappointing, would not recommend to future vacationers
Janet, I'm sorry for your negative experience. If any guest decides to leave, they need to communicate that with me BEFORE their stay has concluded or else I don't know if they have actually left, and I always offer to reimburse them for the days they did not stay if warranted. Also I never heard of any issues until after your reservation had ended. As a host, I can't do anything when people don't communicate an issue while staying with me. Also, once you left, I inspected the camper and found no bugs, but called a professional company to come inspect, who also said I had no infestation and I chose to have them spray preventative control continually through the year. Again, I apologize for the negative experience and always strive to be a great host to my guests as you can see from all the other reviews!
Cute place in a great location.
The Shasta was a perfect and affordable place to get away. It was near great beaches and had everything that we needed to cook, relax and enjoy our stay. We loved going to the pool and Lynzie was great with getting in touch with us to make sure we had a nice time.
Thanks for staying in our Shasta!