check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Steve & Paulina

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Great 3 bed low price condo close to everything with fast wifi & new 50 in 4K TV

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sweetwater Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

Disney 8 mins away, Golf, Shopping and Restaurants all close by

Fantastic Location:

8 minutes from Disney, 4 minutes from old town (restaurants and plenty to do and see) 18 minutes from universal studios. 12 minutes from SeaWorld and international drive. Shopping from Buena Vista Outlets, Florida Mall, Mall at Millenia and Premium outlets are between 5 and 20 minutes away. Like I said 'In the heart of the everything' a fantastic location. There are also 4 water parks within 20 minutes’ drive. 5 minutes from 3 golf courses with many more within 15 minutes. The beach is easy to get to, Clearwater or Cocoa Beach are not far. Old Town is 5 minutes away with a mixture of funfair type attractions and restaurants.

Accommodation:

The condo is very light and spacious with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The Air conditioner unit was changed in 2014 and is almost new. The kitchen has a bunch of new appliances in 2014 with Range cooker, Microwave, Dishwasher and Large refrigerator

Also new in 2015 a Washer & Dryer: Not that you want to but if you do you can save that heap of washing and drying before you get back home.

The living room has 2 settees and Brighthouse Digital cable TV with over 70 channels viewable on an all new 50 in 4K UHDTV. This Ultra HD TV has internet services including Amazon and Netflix with 4K services you can use as long as you have your own login details.

The condo has Super-fast 75 MBPS Internet via Wi-Fi is available free of charge and a Blu-Ray and video player are also available.

Master Bedroom

The master bedroom has a bathroom , 40 inch HDTV with cable and a walk in wardrobe, which you can stack all that shopping you will be doing in what is surely a shopper’s paradise. The King size bed has a new mattress in May 2015 with a cushioned topper to make for a comfortable nights sleep.

Double Bedroom

There is a double bedroom with another walk in Wardrobe (More Space) and another 32 in HDTV also with cable. The Queen size bed has also had a new mattress in May 2015 with a cushioned topper.

Disney Themed Twin Bedroom

The twin room has another 32 in HDTV with cable as well. There is also a normal sized wardrobe.

Sweetwater Club Area

Just outside the property (30 seconds) there is a swimming pool and clubhouse with Gym and Vending machines for snacks and drinks as well as tennis courts, Children's play area and BBQ area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steve & Paulina (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Steve & Paulina

I am a Business Analyst and live near London in the UK with my wife Paulina and have 2 young children, Charlotte and Aurora. I have a management company who look after the condo and I am always available via email.

Steve & Paulina purchased this condo in 2007

Why Steve & Paulina chose Kissimmee

I love Orlando and the moment I first went I was hooked. My condo is my little bit of the magic. I put anything I make from renting the condo back into the condo so I never make a profit. I have been working hard to transform the condo in line with people's expectations but at the same time offering a low cost option for a great vacation.

What makes this condo unique

The location is great, it was affordable for me at the time and at the same time close to everything. I loved the fact that the clubhouse was really near to the condo and that made it that little bit better than the other condo's in Sweetwater for me.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)
Great 3 bed low price condo close to everything with fast wifi & new 50 in 4K TV
average rating of 4.766234 based on 77 reviews
5

Clean, close to Disney. Safe area.

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Very spacious. Clean. Easy access to attractions.

My only complaint is the wi-if. Very wonky. Seldom worked, especially when streaming. Turning modem on and off did nothing to help.

Would definitely stay here again. Great condo!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

High Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Beings this was our first time renting a condo we were a little nervous as to what we were arriving to but we were very pleased and was a perfect choice for our first time. Directions were perfect and just minutes from Disney and other attractions close by. The condo itself was nice and cozy; and with 3 adults and two young teens; we had plenty of room to move around. Everything we needed just as if we were at our own home. We couldn't get the internet to connect very well, but that wasn't no biggie. Overall satisfaction is highly recommended.

Thank you Stephen, and when we plan another Orlando adventure, I will be sure to check with your listings first.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Served its main purpose

  • 3 of 5

It's a bit outdated, but served its main purpose. We were there for Disney and knew we wouldn't be there often. There were a few things that could have been better. The couches are new, per the owner, but they are the most uncomfortable couch I've ever sat on. It's a velvet material and it feels like you're sitting on wooden boards. The master bathroom shower was clogged and I know that wasn't my hair sitting on top of the drain when we arrived. The water line to the ice maker was broken and there was a note telling us not to turn it on or it would flood the unit below. (There went putting ice in our water bottles. Just would have been nice to know before we arrived.) Lastly, the Wi-Fi was never consistent. There is a note telling you to turn it off and on. That worked once and didn't work again. I'm a realtor. I sometimes have to do paperwork while on vacation. Not having internet hindered me from doing my job properly. I will say we didn't bring any of this to the owners attention, but it was always after 10pm. Didn't want to have the possibility of waking them. They seem very friendly. As long as you're ok with the issues above, then the place is an alright stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and it is unfortunate that you didn't inform of the issues you noted until this review. We would have resolved the wifi and shower issue within a day and as we didn't know this would affect other guests. They have now been resolved. I am sorry about the water as this was due to be repaired and only happened very recently so hence not letting you know. The sofa was replaced recently and I am seeing mixed comments so will take a look at them when I go in mid July as we may need to change them again. Lastly just to mention some positives, we have very comfortable new beds, TV's, Washing & cooking appliances and I wanted to highlight these as a lot of changes have been added in the last 2 years. Thanks Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Will definitely book again!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! Clean, up to date, plenty of room. We also loved the pool. Internet was a little screwy, we had to unplug the router numerous times. Other than that it was absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good location close to everything

  • 5 of 5

The home was very pleasant and felt like home. Had enough room and space for our family. Was a close and concise and to Walmart and to Disney. Very clean and really enjoyed this home. We will stay here again when we come back.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alabama
5

Mary H

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely condo last week during spring break for our visit to Disney..there were 3 adults and 2 children and the area was roomy and nice,especially after long days at Disney Parks. There were plenty of linens provided,the beds were comfortable and the washer/dryer were wonderful. I could hear the fireworks nightly from Disney. The shower in the master bedroom was wonderful..a large one with only one step to get in..it was so great after a long day. There was even a stroller that we used for our youngest child. I would stay there again if I have a chance to do so.There are many places to eat and shop within 5 minutes. The owner was great to work with to make our stay wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Old Town
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
192 highway
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa beach
Car: recommended

Just south of Orlando off the 192 in Kissimmee. Near Disney. Close to Medival Times and Wal-Mart. McDonald's is just at the end of the road.

Other Activities: Theme Parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sweetwater Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Aug 22 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$53
$380
 
 
Halloween
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$60
$400
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$53
$380
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$68
$420
 
 
Low
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$53
$380
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$70
$420
 
 
High
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$60
$410
 
 
Easter
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$65
$420
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$58
$390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Card Fee $10
Tax Rate 13.0%

Fee: Tax @ 13%

Stays of 5 Days or less need to add $65 for cleaning to the daily rate
Deposit is $150
Security Deposit $100 returned after stay
There is NO extra charge for cleaning as they ARE included in the rental rates quoted. Please refer to notes on rental rates for 5 days or less

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sweetwater Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Corridor
  • Some Soap & Toilet Paper Available (The condo is self catering)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin
    Living Room - Sofa Bed
  • All Bedding and Towels Available
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Clubhouse has a Gym, Pool and Video Games area as well as free Coffee and a choice of vending machines for drinks and snacks.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties