check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Paradise Found! Spectacular Reserva Conchal Penthouse at beautiful Playa Conchal

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brasilito Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

It's all about the spectacular views from this professionally decorated penthouse condominium located on the third fairway of a Robert Trent Jones golf course with pristine ocean views beyond. This property is in a prime location on the grounds of Reserva Conchal, also home of the Westin Hotel and Resort, to which you have access. Enjoy unforgettable sunsets and early morning wildlife viewing from your balcony. All bedrooms are upstairs allowing the entire first floor for living/dining with walls of glass to take full advantage of the views. There are two master suites upstairs with king-sized beds, ensuite baths and ocean views. A third bedroom is furnished with twin beds and ensuite bath. There is a flat screen T.V. in each bedroom. Free wi-fi, Netflix streaming. All inclusive meal plan is available as well as room service. This can be arranged by my concierge. All second level bedrooms have en suite baths. The entire first level is devoted to spacious living/dining room and gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and three rattan and leather bar stools. There are full laundry facilities just off the kitchen. The interior of this unit was chosen to be featured in the Reserva Conchal website, and was filmed for the golf channel. This unit is also included in Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Air conditioning with ceiling fans throughout. Owners are members of a fabulous Beach Club on site that is one of the finest in the world, with every amenity including a 5 star restaurant that includes room service, gym, 2 pools and full spa. Full access to Westin hotel facilities is also available for our renters on a capacity available basis. Check availability with our concierge. Just open an account with either our rental office or at the hotel desk so that you can charge whatever you want to the condo. Daily maid service is available at renter's expense. The condo comes equipped with flat screen t.v.'s, dvd and cd players, fluffy spa towels, luxurious sheets and all the rooms were recently repainted. There are many special decorator touches throughout. There has been just one owner of this property since pre construction and it has been scrupluously maintained.

This penthouse condo is everything that you would expect in a luxury home on a Five Star resort. A concierge is available for everything from floral arrangements, airport transfers, eco tours, restaurant recommendations and reservations as well as a personal chef for parties in the condo. - everything to make your vacation perfect. Airlines serving Liberia include Delta, American, United, Jet Blue and numerous charter and international airlines. Rental cars available on site.

Keywords: Penthouse Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have been coming to this area in Costa Rica since 1998 and purchased this penthouse condo pre-construction in 2001, moving in Dec., 2001. For 16 years we have been coming to this paradise and it never gets old. There is so much to do here, or to just relax and take in the beauty. We have made many lifelong friends here at our second home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2001

Why The Owner chose Guanacaste

Costa Rica, and Reserva Conchal are renowned for their extraordinary beauty and wonderful variety of wildlife. Playa Conchal, with it's clear water and soft white sand beach where our resort is located is considered by many to be the most beautiful in Costa Rica and why we decided to purchase here.

What makes this condo unique

Reserva Conchal is on a gated property, and our complex, Bougainvillea, has it's own 24 hr security. It is a completely safe environment for families with lots of space to roam to your heart's content. Access to the Westin hotel and resort is in addition to our own pool and Beach Club. We also have an on site property manager and concierge.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so very much for allowing us to use your lovely home.

We were all so happy to open the door and step into your home--it was beyond our expectations.

The staff you have here in Reserva Conchal was so helpful and kind. Thanks for all of your suggestions. We loved Golden Shrimp--ate there twice.

Carolina did massages twice--she is wonderful!!



The sunsets we will long remember after going back to the States.

We said when we come back we want to stay in your condo--such great accommodation--better than any 4 star hotel! We loved the flower arrangement!

The Netzleys & The Saxons
Jun 2007
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Paradise Found! Spectacular Reserva Conchal Penthouse at beautiful Playa Conchal
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
Texas
5

A vacation to remember

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 12 fabulous days at Playa Conchal and this beautiful condo. Could not have been happier with the condo or Reserva Conchal. The beach and amenities at the beach club were world class. The water was beautiful and warm. The condo was excellent. Very well appointed, extremely comfortable, and the view is spectacular. Not to mention it was spotless. I was very surprised by the amount of quality restaurants within 10 minutes by car. Not counting Tamarindo that is 20 minutes away. We would come off the beach and eat lunch at the club and went out at night and never came close to a bad meal. A car was important to us. Driving was not a problem and we always felt safe when we were out. Melissa could not have been more helpful. The owners are a pleasure to work with. For our family it was a perfect blend of relaxation and activity. We are already planning our return trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Richland Hills, Texas
5

Seeing is Believing

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular doesn't seem to do justice to this fabulous condo. The condo is more than advertised. It is well apportioned with plenty of space to spread out. Our family of four found space to be together or apart when needed. The condo offered a wonderful starting place for our adventures into the country of Costa Rica. We enjoyed using 3 Monkies Tours with Hugo and Francisco as we went zip lining, horseback riding, hiking, hot springs visiting, a trip down the river and so much more. The condo's special concierge, Melissa, offered invaluable help in making arrangements and making sure that we were comfortable. She is a true God-send and a great assistant. Being in the Westin property offered another layer of security, though we never felt unsafe. I highly recommend paying the $100 for use of the Westin property. The condo pool and sunning area is perfect for quiet time in the early morning and late afternoon.

This property lived up to all of my expectations and beyond. You will not be disappointed in any way with this owner, property or Melissa. I would have given it six stars but there weren't that many available.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's 2nd time back to Costa Rica. We stayed one week at this fabulous condo and then stayed at the Westin hotel for the 2nd week with my 18 year old son's friends and their parents. We were sad to leave this condo after the first week of our trip! It was so comfortable and spacious--all 5 of us had plenty of room to spread out and have our own privacy. The condo was very tastefully decorated and, as the other reviewers have noted, the beds were very comfortable! There wasn't anything that the condo was lacking. Loved the 2-story aspect to the condo---it felt like a big house and allowed for us to sleep peacefully without being right on top of each other. Melissa was great and very helpful. We ended up getting a rental car which we recommend if you want to go into town to the different restaurants around. It was just easier and faster than waiting for the shuttle, which was not very reliable! We loved having access to the Beach Club---when we moved to the Westin and lost that "privilege" we realized what a valuable asset that was as part of our package! The Beach Club was about a mile walk from the condo unit and my family loved to do the walk to the beach and back every day...it felt good and healthy to be active and it was a nice walk past Howler monkeys and all sorts of birds and butterflies! Our stay in Costa Rica was extremely memorable due to the beauty and convenience of this great condo! The owners, the Nelsons, were very easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions that we had! Great views, beautiful interior! We cannot wait to come back to this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara, California
5

Awesome family vacation at Reserva Conchal

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (including 3 pre-teens) spent a fun and relaxing week thanks to our stay in this property. We thoroughly enjoyed our new home away from home and its deluxe amenities. We've stayed in many rental condos over the years, and this one is at the top of the list for decor, view, and overall comfort. My favorite perch was in the upstairs master bedroom, enjoying the elevated ocean view. I am picky about mattresses, and am pleased to report that the mattresses in this condo are top quality and very comfortable. We did not have a rental car during our stay, but were able to get around the area reasonably well with the on-property shuttles and occasional taxis. One huge bonus with renting this property is the inclusion of the services of a private concierge. I didn't realize how valuable this would be until I got there. Melissa arranged some key transportation, including a very early morning airport transfer, and several dinner reservations. She patiently answered a lot of questions. We had some hit-and-miss interactions with getting help from the Reserva Conchal office staff, but Melissa came through 100 percent, and I'm thankful for her assistance. We hope we can return to this lovely home soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our three young adult children (ages 18, 21 and 23) had a wonderful vacation in this lovely home. The unit is very spacious, beautifully decorated and maintained. We especially enjoyed having the three bedrooms upstairs and living area downstairs so people could sleep late and not be disturbed. The balcony is so comfortable and we spent countless hours outside reading and enjoying the spectacular sunsets. Melissa, the personal concierge, was terrific. She made all our arrangements (airport shuttle, car rental, fishing trip and catamaran sail) with quality tour operators and was very helpful answering any questions. Playa Conchal is a lovely white sand beach and we loved having the workout room, pool and restaurant at the Beach Club. Reserva Conchal is a beautifully landscaped, quiet and secure and the town of Brasilito had many good restaurant options. It really was paradise and we can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always such a pleasure to know that our home played a role in the experience and memories of families who have come to know and love Costa Rica, the country and the people, as much as we have. Our concierge, Melissa is invaluable to that experience, providing complete support to our clients. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful stay at a truly spectacular condo

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our first visit to Costa Rica, with two children, two parents, and one grandmother sharing this property. We couldn't have been more satisfied. The condo was immaculate when we arrived, beautifully decorated, very comfortably furnished, and owners and concierge were exceptionally responsive and helpful. Thanks for helping to make our first visit to CR a memorable one!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Liberia
Car: recommended

Full Service Spa, Spanish lesson, Eco & ATV tours

Take a day trip to Arenal volcano.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brasilito Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Green Season
May 2 2016 - Dec 24 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas week
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

check in fee $100

Deposits are non refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brasilito Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Baby Sitting available, Internet Cafe, Mini Market, Gift Shop, Casino, Boutique, Medical Clinic, fabulous new Beach Club for members are their renters only, not hotel guests, features a spa, gym with trainer, gourmet restaurant, adult pool and children's pool Optional all-inclusive meal/drink programs available at 7 restaurants & 3 bars, Condo guests have access to the hotel pool & amenities, Free shuttle service throughout the resort, medical helipad for emergencies, High speed cable internet available, Smoking not permitted. No pets, please

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties