Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Timbers Mountain Escape

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

The perfect Steamboat Mountain Escape. Soak in the views of the valley while enjoying all the comforts of home in our rustic style 2-level condominium with wood burning fireplace. Located just 7 minutes from Downtown Steamboat, enjoy everything the town has to offer with a quick drive down the mountain from your own spacious place.

With 2 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms, 46' flat screen TV, available wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, ski locker adjacent to unit, and laundry facilities on site you can relax and enjoy your time in the mountains.

The master bedroom has a queen bed. The guest room has a double bed. The futon sofa bed in the living room is perfect for 1 adult, or possibly 2 small children.

A common entertainment area with pool table, exercise room, and hot tub room are available to our guests.

Firewood is not being stocked; it can be purchased in several nearby locations as needed.

Rental and reservation subject to address and identity verification of guest.

Save by staying just outside the City limits: Low 3.9% tax on rental of versus 11.4% downtown.

More Details

Gunnar Mandrisch
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comfortable unit and excellent skiing.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 3


Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Timbers Mountain Escape
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 33 reviews

Loved the view and location

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well kept! A little warm in upstairs bedrooms at night

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great value and service

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay. The owner was very helpful answering our questions regarding the area during our say. Very quiet and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

the place was great very spacious exactly what we needed for the family

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful place great View friendly people in the condo was amazing

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to Stay, Awsome view

  • 4 of 5

Great Unit on the hill overlooking the river valley around Steamboat. No problems with the condo, only minor issues finding parking when coming back later at night. Great place to stay and a great value.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable and well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great and as expected except the Dish TV did not work. High speed internet was great though. Consider adding Google chromecast to allow guests to use their devices to deliver video to you widescreen TV.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good idea - will look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo, pleasant location, slow deposit return

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, cool architecture, nice feel. I loved being a little bit out of town and out of the massive bland sea of other ski condos. Would have been 5 stars but the deposit was not returned within the time specified in the lease. (10days) Still, owner replied almost instantly and fixed the problem. It sounds like it was a one-off occasion, not a frequent problem, it's just part of working with owners rather than dedicated hotel staff, management, etc. Parking was a limited. Plenty of towels and sheets and blankets. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and with the Rocky Mountain Super Pass Plus I probably will.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The late return of the deposit was my oversight and mistake. No excuse. I am glad the guest made me aware of it so that I was able to address it. Please let me know in advance when you would like to stay with us again, and I will make up for it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Skiing.

* Hiking.

* Flyfishing.

* Biking.

* Hunting.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hiking.

* Biking....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Hiking.

* Biking....

Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Swimming, Tennis, Golf, Biking, Fly Fishing, Hunting, Rafting, Tubing, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Bird Watching, Horseback Riding, Kayaking


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Laundry $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.9%

Rental and reservation subject to address and identity verification of guest. Rates and availability is subject to change until reservation and bookingare confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties