Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Timbers Mountain Escape

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 5 Sleeps

The perfect Steamboat Mountain Escape. Soak in the views of the valley while enjoying all the comforts of home in our rustic style 2-level condominium with wood burning fireplace. Located just 7 minutes from Downtown Steamboat, enjoy everything the town has to offer with a quick drive down the mountain from your own spacious place.

With 2 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms, 46' flat screen TV, available wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, ski locker adjacent to unit, and laundry facilities on site you can relax and enjoy your time in the mountains.

The master bedroom has a queen bed. The guest room has a double bed. The futon sofa bed in the living room is perfect for 1 adult, or possibly 2 small children.

A common entertainment area with pool table, exercise room, and hot tub room are available to our guests.

Firewood is not being stocked; it can be purchased in several nearby locations as needed.

Rental and reservation subject to address and identity verification of guest.

Save by staying just outside the City limits: Low 3.9% tax on rental of versus 11.4% downtown.

More Details

Owner
Gunnar Mandrisch
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Comfortable unit and excellent skiing.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Timbers Mountain Escape
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 30 reviews
4

Great place to Stay, Awsome view

  • 4 of 5

Great Unit on the hill overlooking the river valley around Steamboat. No problems with the condo, only minor issues finding parking when coming back later at night. Great place to stay and a great value.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable and well equipped.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great and as expected except the Dish TV did not work. High speed internet was great though. Consider adding Google chromecast to allow guests to use their devices to deliver video to you widescreen TV.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good idea - will look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo, pleasant location, slow deposit return

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, cool architecture, nice feel. I loved being a little bit out of town and out of the massive bland sea of other ski condos. Would have been 5 stars but the deposit was not returned within the time specified in the lease. (10days) Still, owner replied almost instantly and fixed the problem. It sounds like it was a one-off occasion, not a frequent problem, it's just part of working with owners rather than dedicated hotel staff, management, etc. Parking was a limited. Plenty of towels and sheets and blankets. I would DEFINITELY stay here again and with the Rocky Mountain Super Pass Plus I probably will.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The late return of the deposit was my oversight and mistake. No excuse. I am glad the guest made me aware of it so that I was able to address it. Please let me know in advance when you would like to stay with us again, and I will make up for it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here two years ago and absolutely loved it. Beautiful views and a cozy atmosphere provided by the fireplace. Ready to book another stay, fingers crossed its avaiable! Will recommend 100%!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boulder, CO
5

Good views, spacious, quiet location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, and we really liked the location as it offers amazing views of the valley and is close to the trail heads for cross country skiing. Yet it's still only a few minutes away from downtown or downhill skiing.

We also liked the spacious condo with the huge wood beams and cathedral ceilings. And the price is much better than in town or near the ski area.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent communication by Gunnar and the place was as described.

  • 5 of 5

Timbers preserve fit our needs perfectly and we had a wonderful stay there. Definitely recommended!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Skiing.

* Hiking.

* Flyfishing.

* Biking.

* Hunting.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hiking.

* Biking....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Hiking.

* Biking....

Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Swimming, Tennis, Golf, Biking, Fly Fishing, Hunting, Rafting, Tubing, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Bird Watching, Horseback Riding, Kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 18 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$115
$690
 
 
Winter Early
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$780
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Winter Value
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Winter Peak
Feb 14 2018 - Apr 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$95
$595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Laundry $25 + Tax
3.0% cc processing cost $0
Tax Rate 3.9%

Rental and reservation subject to address and identity verification of guest. Rates and availability is subject to change until reservation and bookingare confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable