Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heather's Hide-Away.. New Lower Summer Rates!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

MobileHome, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This house is located in a private community on the end of a channel attached to Long Lake. This awesome experience will connect you to 5 lakes total with most effective boating experience available in southern Michigan. All lakes welcome sporting activity and amazing fishing. Travel north to Marble Lake and hang out on the beach, see live bands, and even have a island that is dedicated to a Petting Zoo! Go under the old bridge to explore Coldwater lake and the wonderful sand bar. You cant miss all the boats beached in the middle of the lake at a natures wonder land. YES a beach in the middle of the lake, let the kids/dogs swim, float, play, meet new people, and yes even a floating Bar/Grill. When the day brings you back home, relax on the extra large deck and cook Smore's in the fire pit. I will provide the fire wood. Golf cart is available to take around community and don't forget to take the kids to the Man made lake to swim. This area is treated for algae and mosquitoes and has two Water Slides!!!

This is a private(gated) community and golf cart is transportation of choice. One is available to use with signed agreement.

There is a boat landing about a block away if you chose to bring your boat or jet ski. I do have a lift on our dock if you would like to use.

More Details

Owner
Heather Pendill
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time!!. Where able to park our boat on the lift for easy access to the lake. House is VERY clean and everything was provided, even beach towels. Kids loved the man made swimming lake with slides and beach area. Adults loved the sand bar! Owners were very nice and easy to deal with. We will be back next year.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Coldwater Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Large bathroom with full shower/tub and sink. Bathing towels and Beach towels in closet. All toiletries will be provided. You need to bring nothing!!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main bedroom has a queen pillow top bed and plenty of storage room. Second bedroom has a full pillow top bed. Two fold out couches in living room folds out to a queen/full sleeper. Twin mattress (pillow top) is available in hallway closet. Blow up queen mattress available by request. ALL bedding provided. You need to bring nothing!!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
This is a mobile home a large addition that had been converted into a sports bar and dining area, perfect for the sports fan. Two large bedrooms and one full bath. Large living room wrapped with windows to view the sunrise on the water. Cable TV and WiFi is available Kitchen is fully stocked and ready for your summer picnic or winter fish fry. Theses lakes are known for summer fun and winter ice fishing.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Heather's Hide-Away.. New Lower Summer Rates!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place for me to have a family reunion! Great neighborhood, fantastic views, lots of space and wonderful people to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having your family back this year!!! look forward to see you again. Heather
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and clean and well maintained accommodations very pleased overall!

  • 5 of 5

The location is nicely located with docks right in front of cottage on a quiet lagoon off the main lake allowing for minimum wake damage. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for the price

  • 4 of 5

The house had a few spider webs but was otherwise clean and the air conditioning was only in the living room and bedrooms so the rest of the house was rather warm but we were outside a lot so it didn't really matter. The only thing to complain about was the toilet kept not flushing and the hot water smelled horrible for the first day and a half but we still had a great time! Great sporty garage with large TV and stereo system!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit, MI
4

Cozy weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was a great place to get away for a long weekend. I spent most of my time on the enclosed porch or on the back deck, both of which are comfortable and cozy. The fenced-in yard was ideal for my dog who enjoyed being outdoors with me. Friendly neighborhood, too. Everyone waved or stopped to chat when we went for our walks. I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible experience!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

We were unable to spend any time outside because the mosquitos were out of control, even spraying down with off or cutters didn't help. We also lit the tiki torches and they were no help either. We couldn't grill because there was no propane in the tanks and there was not a charcoal grill, so we ended up ordering out. The water was also an issue. The smell was horrific and it was brown, the color of light tea. We were unable to brush our teeth or cook with it. The sleeper sofas were not in any condition to be considered for sleeping. The mattresses were disgustingly dirty and the springs were coming through. The sheets on the beds were not clean. In the front bedroom the comforter was pulled up over the fitted sheet and the top sheet was rolled up at the bottom of the bed. We were planning on having additional family members join us over the weekend however between the poor accommodations and the inability to cook out, the water, and being stuck indoors because of the mosquitos we told them not to come. We ended up leaving early because it was that bad. The owner was very responsive to my messages and questions prior to us getting there, however, I have yet to get a response from her regarding our concerns. I have yet to receive my deposit back either and I have not gotten a response from her.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: we did have a bad bug issue that year, we had a company come and spray just before rental. water system is a well and just installed top of line water softener. This is lake living. These renters also stole from us and are banned from this web site.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1
5

Great girls getaway place

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a quiet place to have a girls weekend. Heather's Hide-Away was the perfect location. While we were not boating, this place is great for those looking to have some water fun. The house was clean and there was cable and WiFi. The living room was spacious as was the room with a long bar. Our trip included two dogs and they enjoyed romping in the fenced in yard. I would come back here again and recommend this place to a friend.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We loved having you and I love my four legged friends!! I pried myself in the cleanliness. If 4 girls are comfortable I am pleased . see ya next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sportsman bar and grill
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-69
Nearest Restaurant
Bare Foot bar and grill on coldwater lake
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Marble lake conection, sand, bands, Petting ZOO
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Water sports.

* Fishing.

* Golfing.

* Campfires.

* Relax.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Go to sandbar.

* Firepit in Yard....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Fun Fun Fun for family.....

Swimming, Boating, Fishing, Campfires. Town has movie theater and plenty of shopping.

Fremont Outlet Mall is a short drive of 15 minutes and easy to access.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $25
service/cleaning fee $50

Nightly Rate: $45 - 140

Weekly Rate: $200 - $800



Monthly Rate: $800 - $800


The rates depending on time of month and season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties