Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

CONDO CLOSE TO FORT DE SOTO ~FREE WIFI~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

***PLEASE EMAIL FOR ACCURATE PRICE***

CALCULATIONS ARE NOT ACCURATE PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL

**REMEMBER THE MORE YOU STAY...THE LESS YOU PAY**

4 NIGHTS MINIMUM SLIGHTLY HIGHER DURING THE HOLIDAYS

EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY AND RATES

USA TODAY NAMED 10 BEST BEACHES IN FLORIDA....5 WITHIN DRIVING

DISTANCE FROM HOLIDAY ISLAND RESORT

Fort de Soto Park - Tierra Verde………………….…..5 min

Pass-a-Grille Beach - St. Petersburg…………...…....15 minutes

Clearwater Beach - Clearwater...............................1 Hr.

Siesta Beach - Siesta Key…………...…………......1 Hr.

Caladesi Island State Park - Dunedin……….….....1 Hr.

Congratulations to our five local winning Florida beaches!

Holiday Island Resort is the place to be. Run to the phone now!

Beautiful Condo:

Fully furnished 2 bedrooms, 2 bath waterfront condo located on the 1st. floor. Master bedroom has a queen size bed, 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds and in the living room a queen size sofa bed. This will accommodate 6 people comfortably. This unit was renovated with new bedroom furniture, kitchen was updated, 3 brand new HD flat screen TVs and equipped with wi-fi internet access and FREE PHONE service. Tennis racquets, beach umbrellas and other amenities to enjoy at the beach. Lots of entertainment in the unit for children and adults such as books, games, playing cards and toys.

Amazing Complex:

The Holiday Island Resort is located at 1515 Pinellas Bayway S. We are located in Building F which has one of the best views. The resort includes tennis courts, a fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, observation pier with gas barbecue grill. The recreation facility has full kitchen, wide screen TV, Wi-Fi and pool table. Secure access laundry area. Beautiful waterfront complex.

Quiet, relaxing, and lovely, Holiday Island Resort is a perfect location for your vacation.

**NO SMOKING & NO PETS ALLOWED**

**This Web site may contain rate errors and may not be complete or current.

We therefore, reserve the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omission.

Rates and availability subject to change without notice**.

More Details

Property Manager
NextHome Beach Time Realty
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2017

Amenities

Tierra Verde Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Both bedrooms have been renovated with new furniture and mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Located on the 1st floor * Location, location, location = spectacular view * Fully equipped kitchen * Linens and towels provided * Cooler, beach chairs and beach umbrella provided * Free calls, local, long distance and to Canada * Clubhouse * Docks available for rent * Secure laundry room * Late departure ask for details (restrictions apply) * Pool table and wide screen TV in clubhouse * Gym room with treadmill * Flat screen TVs in the condo * Free Wi-Fi * …Much more

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
CONDO CLOSE TO FORT DE SOTO ~FREE WIFI~
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great vacation, the apartment is spacious and very well equipped with beach stuff but also with games videos etc. great place to stay

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As always the best

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd year in a row we spent our time in this condo. Each time it gets better. This time we came with another couple and it was amazing. The night time fun at St. Pete Beach is awesome. So close to fun time yet at Holiday Island is almost a different world so relaxing. Thanks to the owner and her team it was extra special!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you had a good time
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great value! Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

We decided to stay in the condo instead of hotel because we had 3 kids with us and we would have needed 2 rooms in a hotel. This worked out so much better especially if you have smaller kids. The kids loved having toys that they even could take home. The pool was so close so sometimes we stayed in ordered to go and spent the day relaxing by the pool. The beaches close by are so beautiful so at night we went out to the local beaches. Wonderful, wonderful. Thank you Annette and the kids can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you happy you and your family had fun. Don't forget that my condo is also a wonderful romantic getaway for couples!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing, clean and well maintained

  • 5 of 5

Everything that was advertised was true, no exaggeration. The owner and Property Manager were easy to deal with. The view is worth a million bucks. The price was fair due to all the amenities and even simple details like candy and toys for kids. Coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great review. Thank you !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

The unit was clean and well organized. Everything was excellent. I do have a couple of complaints/suggestions. These two items seem to be very common in rental properties in Holiday Island. I have stayed in 5 different units. KITCHEN UTENSILS/COOKWARE. The fork, knife, spoon rack was great. Plates, bowls, cups also good. There were no decent cutting knives and the ones that were there were so dull and useless. I actually had to sharpen them myself. One of the cook pans was so scratched and warped. The pots and pans here were actually a little better than other units but really, some need to be replaced. Many of the cooking spatulas, spoons, etc. are flimsy cheap plastic. I realize guests may abuse and ruin cookware, but decent products are not that expensive and you could leave notes on caring for them, hopefully to extend their life. BEDDING/PILLOWS. Like most units, we found the blankets, comforters, and pillows to be cheap and uncomfortable. Overall a great unit! Just some suggestions on making it more desirable. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed you time. We take very seriously the recommendations given to us. But first I wish you told us while you were there we will do our best to accommodate any issue you bring to us. These are very easy to fix. Every year before the winter season starts I personally go to the condo and check for items that need to be replaced. In fact the new pillows are in my laundry room and I will be taking to condo tomorrow. Because I am not using the condo I rely on guests to give me feedback. So I will be replacing most of what you asked. By the way some of the cookware is Wolfgang Puck, not so cheap! Thank you again we hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful family friendly condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this quiet, family friendly condo on the water. My kids (9 and 6) loved that the pool was so close and that they had a TV in their room. It really felt like home and had everything we needed. The only inconvenience we encountered was the washer and dryer wasn't in the condo. We had an amazing time and the condo was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback!! I agree, I wish I could find a solution to the washer and dryer. But due to space and the current installation I cannot put a regular washer and dryer. The portable machines on the market now have very bad reviews and the capacity is small. The instructions and precautions are lengthy and if anything goes wrong I would have to pass on the cost to the guests. This would leave a sour note on an otherwise happy vacation. But I will keep on searching! I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Egmont Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mangrove Golf Club
Nearest Train
32 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I275
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Fort de Soto
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Visit Fort De Soto.

* Fishing.

* Golfing.

* Waterfront dining.

* Relaxing at Holiday Island.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Visit For De Soto.

* Watch awesone sunsets.

* Have breakast in the Condo sitting in the balcony.

* Bird watching.

* Visit top beaches.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Visit Fort De Soto.

* See Winter at Clearwater Aquarium.

* Rides at Busch Gardens.

* Picnic at the beach.

* Visit the Zoo.

Activities and Attractions

From the celebrated beaches of Clearwater to the bustling cities of Tampa and St. Petersburg this major area offers adventure and natural wonders for all to enjoy.

The location of the condo is centralized to activities for all ages:

* Dali Museum

* Glazer Children's Museum

* Raymond James Stadium (sports)

* Tropicana Fields (baseball)

* Tampa Bay Times Forum (Hockey)

* Clearwater Ice Arena (year round ice skating all ages)

* Fort Desoto (voted #1 beach)

* St. Pete Beach

* Clearwater Jazz Festival

* Golf Courses

* Florida Aquarium

* Clearwater Aquarium (home of Winter from the movie Fish Tale)

* Ellenton Shopping Outlet

* Tampa International Airport 30 min

* Hard Rock Café Casino

Theme Parks

* Busch Gardens (45 min)

* Walt Disneyworld

* Universal Studios

* LEGOLAND

* Dinosaur World

Over 21 Crowd

* Hard Rock Cafe and Casino

* Improv Comedy Center

* Toasted Monkey Bar and Grill

* Ybor City

* Green Iguana Bar

* Sunset cruise and casino

* Tapas

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
Administration Fee $49 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

3 nights minimum slightly higher on holidays. Rates and availibilty are subject to change without notice.
Damage Protection is included in pricing.
This Web site may contain rate errors and may not be complete or current.
We therefore reserve the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions
Additional fees may apply check first with owner or Property Manager
Taxes are subject to change without notice
Dock rentals are available for an additional fee
CANCELLATIONS: Total payment must be received 60 days prior to arrival. If you cancel 61 days or more before the date, of your arrival, you will receive your rent and deposit back less a $200 administration fee. If you do not cancel more than 60 days prior, then you forfeit all monies received. Travel Insurance is available for purchase on our website. Early departure does not warrant a refund. No refunds issued unless National Weather Service issues an evacuation order.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties