Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poolside Retreat only 100 footsteps from the OCEAN

Bedrooms 1
Property type house


About the property

House, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 2 Sleeps

This is an ideal getaway for a couple or single person. 100Ft from the Atlantic ocean and 8Ft from your own pool. This is the ground floor unit of a 3 story private home. Owners occupy top floors . Our goal is to provide you with quiet and relaxing vacation. We strive to respect your privacy while being close enough to attend to any of your needs. You will most likely be greeted by our Border Collie Jax. Just pick up a frisbee and he will be your best friend!

2 Bicycles and an ocean kayak are for your use

PETS WILL BE CONSIDERED ON AN INDIVIDUAL BASIS. Please call or email me to discuss your fur baby.

We are a NO SMOKING property. This includes around the pool or anywhere on the property.

More Details

beachside rentals
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017


Dune Crest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Tv in bedroom
  • Books
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
high speed wireless internet cable tv with premium channels and on demand movies gas barbeque grill, picnic table, outdoor pooltable beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys games books and puzzles fully equipped kitchen linens included for queen bed in seperate bedroom hot and cold private Outside shower


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Poolside Retreat only 100 footsteps from the OCEAN
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews

Great private, relaxing spot

  • 5 of 5

Great hosts, SO friendly and accommodating, and close to a beautiful private beach. My boyfriend and I wanted a casual relaxing beach place and we couldn't be happier with our stay. The beach is just across the street and is nice and private... there were less than 6 people within our view at a time. At first, my boyfriend thought that being 30 min away from the highway (coming from Orlando) was too far, but when we left he commented that he was SOO glad that it was because it was very peaceful and worth the extra drive.

The hosts were beyond friendly and accommodating, and the dog Jax is adorable. Staying at their home felt like staying with family friends. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alexa We enjoyed meeting y'all as well!! Thank you for your kind words. Please come visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Relaxation and beach therapy,

  • 4 of 5

Our short stay was great- Jax (the dog) Bill and Jenifer where very friendly. We grabbed the beach wagon and walked the steps to a very relaxing day at private Melbourne Beach. Though the pool was shared with some family and friends. We found a few hours to have it all to our selves also. It's perfect for two, a great beach getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No privacy

  • 2 of 5

Bill and Jennifer are obviously really cool people. They have a really chill thing going on, and they are definitely willing to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a unique, quaint, efficient and pleasurable getaway then this rental definitely meets those criteria. However, if you are looking for privacy, look elsewhere.

The advertisement discloses that the owners occupy the upper floors, but it also gives the impression that the room and the pool area are kept private for the renter's use only. This is certainly not the case. The occupants of the house and their guests randomly access the upper floors by a staircase that runs directly through the pool area which is advertised as "private".

I may be in the minority, but I dont consider an area to be private if random strangers are unexpectedly traversing said area, in full view, with regular frequency. In fact I'm pretty sure that's the opposite of private.

That being said, this really is a great little place to rent. Just be aware that you won't have any privacy unless you're closed up inside the room - which I guess is the case for any local motel when you think about it.

My advice to the owners would be to change your advertisement, so that renters like us do not get the false impression that we will have privacy, only to be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am very sorry that you felt as though you had no privacy. We do like to meet our guest if possible upon their arrival. Many times we are out by the pool with our family when our guest arrive. We do quickly wrap up our family time to give our guest their privacy. I am certain that if you would have stayed your entire stay, you would have been pleased with the amount of privacy you had while staying in our home. I will take your concern to heart and work harder to ensure future guest have even more privacy. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our little apartment. We work hard to keep it a fresh, tranquil, relaxing environment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I had a very short stay, but it had great access to the beach, a TON of outdoor/beach equipment and a beautiful backyard and pool. The apartment is small and cozy, and has everything you would need for you stay. I will be making a trip back here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Jennifer & Bill were great hosts! The space is perfect for 2. Great location to the beach (short walk across street to private access to the beach) and having the pool right outside your door is a great touch.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful pool, great location, and wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this Poolside Retreat. If you want privacy, your own pool, and to be steps away from the beach, this is it! We enjoyed the beach cruiser bikes that they had available. We rode them the 5 miles to Indiatlantic Beach for some pizza and stopped on the way back at the Melbourne Market.

The accommodations are clean and perfect for a vacation. We will be back next time we visit Melbourne Beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fishing, World Class Surfing, Boogie Boarding, Sunbathing


Golfing (golf galore) many to choose from

Boating (deep sea or river)

Canoe or Kayak

Sunset or Dinner Cruises

Bike along the many miles of path


Fine Dining

local Brevard Zoo

Malls, Movie Theatres, Bowling

McClarty Museum (sunken Spanish ships in 1800's off our coast,

treasure still found here documented and logged in)

1 hour to Orlando attractions, Disney, Universal, Sea World

40 minutes to Kennedy Space Center

Air Boat Rides to see alligators and other wildlife

Andretti Thrill Park (go carts and amusement park)

Greyhound Race Park and Jai lai


Rates & Availability

Dune Crest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $250
regular cleaning fee $50

Nightly Rate: $85 - $135

Weekly Rate: $550 - $850

Monthly Rate: $550 - $850

Cleaning fee of $50 due upon booking
Refundable Security deposit $250 due upon booking
Weekend and Monthly Rates are available please inquire
must be 25 years of age

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties