Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly furnished ocean view condo in Pismo Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

It is a great time to visit the Central Coast of California! Rent by the night, week or month. Lovely 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo in the heart of town. 2 Blocks to beach, walking trails and gourmet restaurants.

Master bedroom has California King bed ,dresser and flat screen tv,with view of ocean and 2 closets. Master bath has shower over tub and tiled floors. 2nd bedroom has queen size bed and 2nd bathroom is off the hallway with shower over tub.

Living room has queen sofa bed and cozy fireplace. All linens are included with extra sheets, pillow and blankets. Fully equipped kitchen with service for 8. Dining table seats 6 and more. Washer and dryer are in the unit for your convenience.

Balcony has view of ocean! Flat screen TV cable and wireless internet.The unit is located in a secure building with 1 covered car port and 1 uncovered.

Located on the third/top floor with elevator access for convenience. Beautifully furnished with all the conveniences of home. Make this your next vacation place!!

More Details

Owner
Nandini Sunderraj
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Nandini Sunderraj

I am a Realtor with 29 years of experience. I and my family live in the Bay Area, but have been to the Central Coast for many years as a getaway. However in April 2013 we decided to buy a place that we could use and also have other guests enjoy as we have done.

Nandini Sunderraj purchased this condo in 2013

Why Nandini Sunderraj chose Pismo Beach

My condo is attractively furnished, very clean with full service for maximum of 6 persons. We have a property management company that keeps the unit in tip-top condition and available full-time.

What makes this condo unique

Stay at my condo and you will be coming back again and again!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for staying at my condo. Please do come back soon!
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
San Luis Obispo
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Scotties
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 1 and hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Guiseppes
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pismo Beach
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* ATV in the Dunes.

* Surfing, Fishing.

* Golfing.

* Biking.

* Wine Tasting.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Relaxing.

* Fishing.

* Biking.

* Walking.

* Picnic.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Biking.

* Relaxing on the Beach.

* Fishing.

* Walking trails.

* Barbeques.

Surfing, Biking, Walking Trails, Beach combing, ATV in the sand dunes

Renowned Wine Region of the Central Coast of California

Close to Santa Barbara/ Hearst Castle/ Cambria

Heart of town - walk to great restaurants

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms are spacious with shower over tubs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with large closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with dresser and 2 closets
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
My condo in Pismo Beach is beautifully furnished with easy care flooring. Tile in kitchen and bathrooms, laminate in living and dining areas and carpet in bedrooms. Very comfortable with all the amenities of home. Unit is on top floor (third) and has elevator as well as staircase. Comes with one covered parking space and one uncovered. Security gated building. Close to beach, enjoy a picnic on the beach or take walks on the sand. Cook at home in the fully equipped kitchen or enjoy wonderful restaurants to which you may walk.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Newly furnished ocean view condo in Pismo Beach
average rating of 4.142857 based on 8 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Nandini's while attending a wedding in SLO. The condo is clean and well stocked. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Okay.

  • 3 of 5

First impression when first entering the property, it was clean. But after staying there found a lot of things. The master bedroom bed was being held up with stacks from having the bed fall through. The curtain to the sliding door was messed up and kept falling off. The washing machine messed up our clothes and put holes in them. I wish there was more mirrors in the condo. But regardless we had a fun time. We were a creative group so it didn't bother us much. But definitely the place needs a little maintainence for future renters.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mysa, Thank you for letting me know about the bed and the window covering at the sliding door and the washing machine. We had a long term tenant just before you and he did mention any of this and neither did the housekeeping unit. We will take care of the items you have brought to our attention. Sincerely, Nandini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo near Pismo Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was very comforting and nice. The house was clean and had all kitchen utensils.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo in Pismo Beach. We look forward to having you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Felt like home!! Great location. Definitely recommending.

  • 4 of 5

First and foremost the owner was so quick to respond to my initial date request and all of my questions that came after.

The outside property was quiet and inviting. We loved the downstairs garden.

Once my family and I walked in, we immediately felt at home. The place was open and clean.

We were in town for a family reunion and all the destinations were within blocks of our location. We didn't have to worry about driving and looking for parking for the whole weekend. The beach was within 4 to 5 walking blocks.

My one and only complaint would be the floors in the living room, dining room, and kitchen floor. They were not visually dirty but they were dirty. Some of us were barefoot and some of us were wearing socks and not even 2 hours later.....my feet and my guest feet were dirty. I know the cleaning person was in that morning because the vacation rental staff stated we could not check in due to the cleaning service scheduled that day. This is the only reason why I scored this place 4 stars out of 5.

Overall everyone and myself were so pleased with their stay. My family definitely thanked me for choosing this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Decent place, refrigerator not working

  • 2 of 5

The place was decent, not on the beach but in a nice area of Pismo. I would have given 3-4 stars but the refrigerator didn't work. For a long weekend stay, this was definitely an inconvenience. I contacted the owner via text, who repeatedly told me that maintenance was coming by to take a look. Literally 3 different specific times when we were to expect someone - and nobody ever showed. If you'd prefer a place with a functioning refrigerator, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was unfortunate that the refrigerator was not working when this guest checked in of which we were unaware till that time. We did have Randy our maintenance person who has access to the unit look at it and he did say it was cooling. He arrived when the guests were not there and of course we have records of his visit and his bill. In fact our neighbor next door volunteered to lend use of ice chests but the guest did not take advantage of it. However, we ordered a new refrigerator from Lowe's and it has been delivered and working! We apologize to Mike and his friends for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chino Hills, CA 91709
5

Six Sisters - Fabulous (Condo) Stay

  • 5 of 5

My First Condo rental (stayed 1 week) Many thanks to Nandini(owner)was wonderful with the whole process. Vacation rental employees super nice. Pictures do not do it justice(very beautiful)courtyard beautiful. Imagine six sisters in one condo! We loved it! Condo has it all, place very clean, Great Kitchen-peeled potatoes, made casseroles, popped popcorn, drank wine)(Kitchen well stocked didn't lack a thing) Big dining Table(we all sat and ate breakfast/dinner together). 2 very spacial bathrooms,great Washer/Dryer (left with clean clothes). Gated bldg.-3rd floor (felt very safe)has elevator. Super, super close to the restaurants, stores and pier, beach (right down the street). In all fairness to each other we rotated beds. LOL

One big dresser in the Master bedroom, but we did fine. Nandini, I received a "good job Sis". from five picky sisters. Highly recommend this condo to all.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Minerva, I am so glad that you and your sisters had a great stay at my condo. Do come again! Nandini
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $59

Nightly Rate: $280-300

Weekly Rate: $1700-1800

Monthly Rate: $2900-3000


Rates vary between summer and winter. Summer weekends are a 3 night minimum stay. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.