check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dorothy

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Newest luxury unit -All ground floor- Just professionally remodeled.

46 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, sofa Sleeper-Sleeps 6-)

PARADISE DREAM WORLD.

MAUI KAMAOLE- - Professionally decorated by a noted San Francisco designer, you will feel the relaxing atmosphere of 'old Hawaii' with the interior surroundings and the lush gardens and landscaping. This is the last phase of Kihei's PREMIER PROPERTY raising on a gentle slope above the ocean. They saved the best for last - this property on top of the knoll has views downhill of our lovely tropical flower garden towards ocean. This bungalow style, low-rise, low-density property is across from Maui's world class beach Kamaole III, written up in Sunset Magazine . Stretch out in this rare unit- wider then most ,which is all ground floor, and no stairs. Enjoy cocktails and dinning on our extra large lanai and listen to the bird songs while you view the tropical gardens.

LOCATION --We are one minute to the exotic waterfall pool and short walk to Kamaole III beach , the boat harbor , and Keawakapu beach. You can also walk to casual or elegant dining and shopping. Enjoy the peace and quiet of this location (no street noise or view of Kihei Rd.). Close to two swimming pools - one with a tropical waterfall, tennis courts, and long sheltered beach. You can stroll on Maui's most beautiful quiet beaches - to the Grand Wailea Resort and additional fine and casual restaurants. World class golf courses are everywhere. We are right next to the WAILEA border.

Home Amenities: ground floor, newest building and designed with wide hallways, and huge kitchen . Large master bedroom suite with private tropical lani, two double closets, huge red bathroom with 2 basins and large counters. Bright and cheerful smaller den guest room with queen bed and adjacent bath with walk in shower with shower heads for adults and children. Separate state of the art quiet air-conditioners for each bedroom and living room. Free convenient parking , free new high speed wire less internet, full equipped unit (like home) including with washer and dryer. We have all of the beach equipment and beach toys ,even life jackets for little ones and cooler.

We all love to have cocktails and dinner onthe large lanai enjoying the view of the tropical flower garden downhill towards the water while listening to the birds.

We have front desk to check you in and a great management company right there to see to all your needs. We do everything to make your stay convenient and comfortable . We are hear to please, just ask.. So what are you waiting for? .Book early for the bests dates. Magical Maui is waiting.

Available year round.

Key words: Master suite & Den guest room 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper--- ALL Ground floor, bungalow, beautiful professionaly designed interior with large tropical lani and lawn beyond.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Dorothy (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dorothy

. I loved the property and the potential of these new units the minute I saw them. I was born in Hawaii, and this vacation home feels like home to my soul. My family were early settlers in Maui. My grandfather was the overseer of the Lahaina sugar plantation. We all have a great love of this beautiful island. I chose a place like the Old Maui I remembered.

It is one of the most beautiful lush tropical properties on the island with a small boat harbor for trips to snorkrel and canoe.. The beach to the right, Kamamaole III is perfect for families with children . It is a long and wide sheltered white sand beach. It has park with picnic tables, shade trees, bathrooms and life guard.

The beach to the left, Keawakapu beach is one of the most beautiful anywhere with views of islands . volcanos, and whales and you can walk or run to the famous hotels- Grand Wailea , 4 Seasons etc.

Dorothy purchased this condo in 2001

Why Dorothy chose Maui

. I liked the bungalow style units and all the tropical landscaping.

We used to stay at the Grand Wailea Hotel, but when I saw these new units up on the lovely knoll, I knew I had found a place I could put my design skills to work on my Maui home.

What makes this condo unique

The two pools in convenient areas. This unit's pool is the beautiful upper waterfall rock pool with hot spa and an entertaining area poolside with tables, umbrellas and out door cooking.

The condo is extremely well planned and beautifully furnished in grand Hawaiian style. I personally selected furnishings and art from around the world and sent it over in a container. My kind guests have written many generous compliments in my guest books in the unit .

Reviews

4.7
based on 46 traveler reviews

Newest luxury unit -All ground floor- Just professionally remodeled.
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 46 reviews
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

Craig & Carrie L.

We so enjoyed our time in Maui and just loved your beautiful condo Dorothy (F103). The condo complex is in a very nice location near many shops & restaurants. The grounds of the complex are like walking in a botanical gardens - lots of beautiful flowers and plants all around. The pool (there are two pools and two hot tubs on the grounds) that was the closest to the condo was the one we used; and we loved the landscaping and waterfall there. The hot tub was an added blessing ,as we did a lot of walking during the day, and it was relaxing to come back to a warm relaxing retreat. We loved the newly remodeled kitchen in the condo with all the added conveniences (dishwasher, blender, coffee maker, spices etc...) The master suite was so nice; from the large bathroom with dual sinks to the decor and lani off the bedroom. We ate many meals outside on the front lani (off the living room) enjoying the garden views and birds singing. This was a perfect retreat for my husband & I to spend some quality time together and to celebrate our anniversary! Thank you so much Dorothy for the blessing of sharing your Maui home with us. We hope to stay at your condo again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Rental

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this unit for a week in August. It is in an excellent location, in walking distance to great beaches for snorkeling, standup paddle boarding and kid friendly beaches. It is also close to restaurants, markets and Wailea. The condo is stocked with plenty of beach gear, kitchen supplies, and amenities that are in good condition. The unit has been recently upgraded with new appliances, tile floor, and granite counters. I was impressed at how clean the unit was upon our arrival. The condo complex was well maintained and quiet. It has a nearby resort style pool and barbeques. The management company and owner both contacted us upon arrival to make sure we were please with our unit. I highly recommend this rental. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything in the description of the unit is 100% true.

  • 5 of 5

We are very pleased with our stay here! We would 100% recommend this unit to anyone that is thinking of visiting Hawaii! We work in property management and we know that this unit meets all the standards for a five star unit! We are looking forward to book here again for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you .It is nice to receiver a 5 star review from a 5 star client.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I would defenatelly recommend!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation in a gorgeous place!

The first impression was as we have appeared in a movie.

The condo is very spacious,bigger than I've imagined and very well decorated.

It has a beautiful lanai in a garden with a sea view were is very pleasant to have a breakfast.

I prefer home made food,so used kitchen cookware a lot. There aren't as many as you possibly have at home, but still enough for having a variety of food(like soup,salad,risotto in my case).

Onsite good washer and drier were very handy.

If you are traveling with kids take some books and toys(not sand). For mature public there are books,play cards,Maui guides,TV in a living room and master's bedroom.

There was a bunch of sand toys and water safety equipment which is very handful for children,so you do not need to carry that stuff, lot of boogie boards,snorkeling goodies.

You can also try a complex pool.

Be prepared,that one room does not have windows.

I liked the location, as it is in between of two good beaches,and you have an excellent choice. We loved Wailea beach a lot.

Have a great vacation, which, I believe, you will in this amazing place!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for the great reviews. Just want to mention that we have high tech quiet air conditioner in each bedroom with separate remote controls, and a very efficient large capacity air conditioner in the living area . I used my professional design skills and lighting design skills so that all the rooms are bright , well lighted and cheerful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We love this unit a lot, it is convenient, located close to everything, beaches, shopping, etc. The two bedrooms, a spacious living room and dining area great for families. Although the unit was an older unit, but the interior was remodeled and looks new. The unit and the entire property are well kept. The gardeners kept the outside of the property very nicely manicured. We had a great time staying at this condo in Maui. We traveled with young children and they really really love the trip, This is the first time they actually stayed at a place that is more like a home than a hotel, which they greatly enjoyed, especially being able to cook and enjoyed family meals together. Dorothy also allow her guests to use the beach chairs, water toys, boogey board, etc, so no need to bring them with you to the island. Overall, wonderful stay. Would return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you . We do have such kind and gracious clients, but you are certainly among the most special of families. One correction -- This is the youngest unit on the property-13 years old the other units begin at 30years old. Aloha Dorothy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful hideaway in one of Maui's best condominiums

  • 5 of 5

Dorothy was very accommodating, and the apartment was lovely and comfortable, clean and well-maintained. The staff at Maui Kamaole are also friendly and helpful, and check-in was a breeze. Maui Kamaole is now one of my favorite places to stay on Maui. The low-rise units have more of a cottage feel than an apartment complex, with plenty of space to sit outdoors. A short walk (and even shorter drive) to Keawakapu Beach, one of south Maui's most stellar beaches, makes this a great location.

This particular unit worked well for me. I personally like the convenience of being on the first floor, and the F building is also a short walk to the lovely upper pool. The pool was a big hit with my kama'aina grandchildren. That enchanting pool has a small waterfall and tropical landscaping, giving a feeling of the peacefulness you would find at a waterfall pool -- and the hot tub there is also highly relaxing.

There was nothing to complain about in the apartment itself. The closet was well-stocked with towels, flotation jackets, boogie boards and snorkel masks.

Another feature I appreciated was a working stereo with a CD player, as well as a few Hawaiian CDs and DVDs (of Israel Kamakawiwaole).

Overall, I highly recommend Dorothy's unit at Maui Kamaole.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Many world class courses.. 3 - 4 miles

World class Golf, Whale watching,volcano bicycle tours,moon light sailing, snorkeling ,live theater, ziplining, Grand Wailea Hotel.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre Christmas
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,393
 
 
Christmas/Nw year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 3 2017
14 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
$1,813
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$199
$1,393
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$189
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150 + Tax
Registration $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

These are 7 day rates - Short booking have higher rates. Rates based on 4 PEOPLE- $12 a night for each added persons. Not suitable for 6 adults . We may elect to do 3 day bookings only 30 before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1039 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High speed internet, Air Conditioning with individual controlls in bedrooms, Fans in living room & bedrooms, Full large Kitchen, Jacuzzi, New Tennis Courts

Partner Offers