check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan Warnick

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Punta Mita's most unique beachfront Villa experience

8 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Punta de Mita Villa Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 12, organic garden, infinity pool, concierge and best views in Punta Mita

Hi and thanks for looking at our Villa

We have been with VRBO for over 12 years (see our listing number 7102) and have been renting in Punta Mita longer than anyone (over 13 years).

Villa Lunada is a very special property that was designed around our active family lifestyle.Our 2 boys now 25 and 22 learned to surf here in Punta Mita before any of the area was developed and where the villa sits was out little path down to the world class surf break. The house is elegant but casual and the staff will become your friends and family by the time you leave.You will love 'being at home' at Villa Lunada from the moment you enter

Let us tell you about our Villa. Perched on the southern most tip of the Punta Mita peninsula, directly above the area's most famous right-point break, Casa Lunada was designed to maximize indoor/outdoor living. With a surf-chic decor that echoes the brilliant hues of the Mexican sunset and furnishings that welcome tired, happy paddlers after a day out on the water, this 5,500 sq. ft. compound is the Mexican Pacific's newest luxury gateway where flip flops are always welcome.

The 16th hole of the Bahia course is right outside the front gate of the villa and you can enjoy world class golf on the Nickalous Signature courses

The villa is perfect for families, groups and couples traveling together. It is ideal for those looking for the location and luxury of the St. Regis or the Four Seasons, but who want to enjoy their vacation on their own terms in epic coastal setting.

Location

Just a 45-minute drive from Puerto Vallarta International Airport, getting to and from the villa is easy. We can arrange for VIP pick-up as well as a new Suburban with a driver for the duration of your stay. Restaurant row and our sister property Hotel Cinco are both a mile away, and the resorts, golf courses and clubs inside the gates are less than a half-mile.

Features

The villa includes four bedrooms (including a teen pod/entertainment center), a large yard with gardens and trails down to the beach, so there is plenty of room to roam. The apartment-size master suite includes and office, library, living room, huge soaking tub and a private deck with the best views of the Bay of Banderas.

There are two oversized guest rooms and a teen pod that includes one bunk bed, two twins, a King bed and a flat screen TV – perfect for the kids. Children and teens will also enjoy tide pooling at the beach in front of the Villa.

Amenities

The villa is fully staffed with daily maid service, personal concierge, cook and a houseman to meet your every need. Relax all day by the infinity pool or let our experienced concierge plan your activities.

You will have access to all the amenities of our sister property Hotel Cinco, which includes surfboards, SUPs, a Hobie Cat, snorkeling, spa and pools. Enjoy a complimentary stand up paddle or surf lesson with our own instructor/guide. More advanced surfers can enjoy Punta Mita’s world-famous right-point break, El Faro, directly in front of the villa.

More Activities

Play a few rounds at the Jack Nicklaus golf courses of the Four Seasons, and get in a good workout at the 16-court tennis center. Enjoy the white sand beaches and restaurants of both the St. Regis Beach Club and Resident’s Beach Club just a short golf-cart ride down the road.

We can arrange a number of activities including deep-sea fishing, trips out to the Marietta Islands, snorkeling, mountain biking and more.

The Bottom Line…

We have been arranging vacation rentals in Punta Mita longer than anyone and we are here to take care of everything from airport pick-up to all of your activities.

Great value. Great views. Great surf.

Keywords: Four Seasons, St. Regis, luxury villa, oceanfront, fully staffed, golf, massage, surfing

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Susan Warnick (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Susan Warnick

We have been renting in Punta Mita longer than anyone else. We were the 3rd buyer inside the gates and have the experience, staff and knowledge to make sure you have an amazing vacation. Relax and leave all the details to us.

Susan Warnick purchased this villa in 2008

Why Susan Warnick chose Nayarit

This is an amazing 'WOW' private villa with its own organic garden with fresh veggies for your salads. The Villa represents the BEST value in Punta Mita. We are activities experts and have hosted the Gerry Lopez SUP and yoga camps for several years.

What makes this villa unique

You are with the Punta Mita experts. The villa is amazing and the master suite will take your breath away.

You will not be disappointed with Lunada.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Punta Mita's most unique beachfront Villa experience
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
San Diego
5

Villa Lunada

  • 5 of 5

As you enter Villa Lunada you are greeted by a gurgling fountain and a view through the entire house to the Bay of Banderas. The villa is open and cheery. Just a few steps down to one of the best surfing areas.

The accommodations are amazing - the master suite has a gym, living area, bedroom area and a spectacular view from the tub in the bathroom. There are two other bedrooms and a great room for teenagers with beds, a living area and bathroom away from the adults!

The beautiful sunrises greet you every morning. Daily maid service is provided and breakfast and lunch are included. A chef is at your disposal for dinner if you choose to eat in or you can go to one of the restaurants in the village or at the beach club where you can view the great sunsets.

Punta de Mita is just a 45 minute drive from Puerto Vallarta. For recreation, you can zip line, take a boat through the jungle, or swim with the dolphins and of course paddle board, kayak and surf - something for everybody.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Villa Lunada

  • 5 of 5

If you want to go on a stress free vacation, you will find this and more at Villa Lunada in Punta Mita, a small town 45 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. From the minute you arrive you will be amazed at the accommodations and the view. Where else can you go and watch from your patio pool area, a mother whale teaching her new born to hit the top of the water with his flipper.

We go once a year and have never been disappointed, and never get tired of the spectacular sunrises. You can just stay in your beautiful villa, or take your surf board and walk down the path to the waves in front of your villa, or venture out into the small town of Punta de Mita. Wonderful restaurants and shops. Don’t let another vacation time go by without experiencing the Villa Lunada.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, Florida, USA
5

It doesn't get much better

  • 5 of 5

Three members of our family just spent 6 days at Villa Lunada in Punta Mita from January 23 thru 28, 2015 for a business meeting and birthday celebration. Who could possibly have asked for a better location for this occasion? Punta Mita has everything that we could have ever asked for from an activity point of view, and Villa Lunada was just plain " Over The Top"!!!!!

Arrangements were made by the Villa concierge, Jerry, for us to be transported by private car from the airport in Puerto Vallarta to Villa Lunada. The trip took approximately 40 minutes, and we were welcomed at the Villa by the very professional and accommodating staff. Cooling towels followed by margaritas were served to us at the front entry as our eyes passed through the house over the edge less pool and on to the rolling surf of the Pacific. The Villa was furnished by its owners with the utmost care with pieces of art and furniture that was consistent with its location and history. Wait until you see the 3 main bedrooms and the views of the surfers and whales playing in the distance from your private balconies. There is a 4th bedroom in the lower level that can accommodate additional guests. Breakfast and lunches were served according to your desires by the cook and staff, and special dinners were made available upon request with a private chief for our group. What more could you ask for in a vacation hideaway?

I forgot to mention that some other business associates were staying in Sayulita, but portions of the group often came out to the Villa for surfing, cocktails and meals during the day. When not working, some of the group surfed and others played golf at the “Four Seasons”. We wanted to go fishing but just never found the time to fit that activity into our schedule. I guess it will have to wait until next time. We also dined at the “St Regis” and the “Four Seasons”.....but why use that option when you can have better vegetables and fresher sea food at Villa Lunada followed up with a relaxing Jacuzzi under the stars.

Be good to yourself and lease this wonderful property. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!!!!!!!

The owners of Villa Lunada happened to be in Punta Mita at the time of our stay and were gracious enough to stop in to make sure that our every need was being met. We all greatly appreciated their personal touch.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely, private getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 13 year old daughter stayed a week at this lovely, private resort. The concierge and chef attended to our every need, arranging a dolphin swim, a horse ride into the jungle and on the beach, and having fresh flowers brought in. The place is appointed perfectly - with numerous wonderful settings to sit and enjoy the amazing ocean and the whales, pelicans etc. The infinity pool is spectacular. The airy villa faces east which is perfect for a breathtaking sunrise every morning - visible from bed, and for hearing the powerful ocean waves crashing below. The eastern exposure allowed us to enjoy the afternoon without oppressive heat, having to close curtains etc. The house has anything one would want - plenty of english speaking TV channels (we watched the Olympics) and free long distance to the states. The linens are first class and the entire place has a quiet elegance. Greg and Susan - the owners - are accessible, accomodating and great to deal with for any questions, anytime. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants: Sufi (almost next door), Blue Shrimp (on the beach), Casa Teresa (you will feel like you are in Italy) and the Beach club (right on the beach and great for watching the sunset).

This villa will not disappoint. It is secluded, private and was the perfect place for us to de-stress, re-group and replenish our souls!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa Lunada was unforgettable!!

  • 5 of 5

I don't know where to start! Everything about this place was AMAZING! The views from the terrace are breathtaking! You can never get tired of watching the sunrise in the morning, the whales breaching and playing all day, and of course, the really fun right point break right out front.

The villa is absolute luxury!, and the chef created beautiful organic mexican dishes that we were able to enjoy on the terrace overlooking bay.

We highly recommend Villa Lunada for a luxury surf/family vacation, and we are looking forward to returning with our family again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Amazing Family Trip!

  • 5 of 5

We have been lucky to stay at Villa Lunada now twice with another family - both of us having children 8 and 9 - and everyone had a blast! The location could not be better with sweeping ocean views and tucked nicely behind the gates of Punta Mita. The rooms are all generous, comfy and everyone could find their own space when it was siesta time or all come together to lounge by the pool or have a drink in the open-air living room. Greg, the owner, was very good about being in touch and making sure all of our needs were covered before we even got our passports stamped on the way in!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Beach

Located inside the prestigious Four Seasons Resort, Casa Lunada is truly a paradise oceanfront villa has its own organic garden and sand beach volleyball court. Whether you want to surf, stand up paddle or golf, its all right at the villa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Punta de Mita Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Week
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$2,850
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Punta de Mita Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • 6 bathrooms with 2 1/2 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Office, library, living room, huge soaking tub, private deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Separate entrance, flatscreen TV, perfect for the kids!
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Stand alone Casita
  • King size beds (4), bunk beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have been renting longer than any other listing on VRBO in Punta Mita. Sit back relax and leave all the details to us.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties