Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AAA Lake Front Lodge Condo VOTED "Best Place to Stay" Sleeps 2-8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,170 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lake Front Lodge Resort Condo Villa Sleeps 2-8

2 Bedroom Lockoff condo at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort by Diamond with access to all resort amenities.

If my calendar shows not available choose the EMAIL MANAGER SEND EMAIL SEND MESSAGE link under the book now button and tell me the dates you need. I will reply with my other listings at this same property which may still be open. = : )

The 2BR Lockoff is actually a 1BR unit plus an attached Studio unit that they sometimes rent separately. This listing includes both. The 1BR side has a King bed in the Master Bedroom, Queen sleeper sofa in the Living Room, full size kitchen and dining area plus the attached Studio unit with 2 Queen beds and a small kitchenette. They are memory foam sleeper sofas. Super Comfy.

We also rent these units separately. See out other Homeaway and VRBO listings for details or send in INQUIRY and I will send you more details and options. = : )

Voted Top 5 BEST Place to stay in South Lake Tahoe!

Heated Pools & Great Rooms!

You'll find the best in challenging hiking and mountain biking. Try wakeboarding or enjoy 18 holes of golf. If it can be done outdoors, you are more than likely going to find it in South Lake Tahoe. Don't miss the blooming floral buds and dazzling summer sunsets!

More Details

Property Manager
SedonaJim Gioiosa
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About SedonaJim Gioiosa

We've been helping families Vacation for over 20 years.

See ALL of our HOMEAWAY LISTINGS

We're looking forward to helping you have a memorable & meaningful Vacation with your family!

Jim Gioiosa & Family

SedonaJim Gioiosa purchased this condo in 1993

Map

Nearest Beach
We are directly on Lake Tahoe with beach frontage
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Skiing.

* Lake Tahoe.

* Hiking.

* Gambling.

* Casinos.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Skiing.

* Hiking.

* Sun Bathing.

* Swimming.

* Laughing.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Laughing.

* Loving.

* Having Fun.

* Pictures & Home Movies.

* Swimming.

Amenities

Bijou 1 Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1170 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Strictly enforced no pets policy. Certified Service Animals with proper documentation are always welcome. Emotional support animals not permitted.
  • Must be at least 21 years of age to check in with matching photo ID and a major credit card for resort fees, damage deposit and incidentals during you
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Two Bedroom Villa has 2nd Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Two Bedroom Villa has 2nd Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Two Bedroom Villa has 2nd Bedroom with 2 Queens - 2 queen , Two Bedroom Villa has 2nd Bedroom with 2 Queens
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Two Bedroom Lockoff has One King & (3) Queens (one of which is a Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The newly constructed two bedroom, two bath suite offers a king size bed, bedroom ceiling fan, and a 37" flat screen TV. The spacious bathroom includes a stand up shower, a separate air whirlpool tub, a double sink counter top, and a light up makeup mirror. The kitchen area provides a refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and cooking utensils. The comfortable living room area has a queen size sofa sleeper, a ceiling fan, an electric fire place, a 42" flat screen TV, a DVD-VHS player, a dining area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
AAA Lake Front Lodge Condo VOTED "Best Place to Stay" Sleeps 2-8
average rating of 4.765625 based on 64 reviews
5

BEST LAKE TAHOE JIMSEDONA VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5

Wow, where to start! The resort was awesome, right on the lake and just a short walk to all the fun stuff we wanted to do. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home, help us find stuff and had great ideas for cool new adventures to try while we were there. JimSedona was very helpful helping us make our reservation and helping us get situated with our travel plans once we were there, he went above and beyond and we will definitely be using him in the future. This was the best trip to Tahoe we've ever had and a huge part of that was the amazing staff at the South Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort and the helping hand of SedonaJim making sure we got settled in, helping us with our existing plans and suggesting really cool new adventures to try. JIMSEDONA IS VERY HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting 940614 at the Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort. I am glad you were able to enjoy the spectacular beauty and relaxation of South Tahoe. I appreciate you choosing SedonaJim Vacation Rentals. Guests like you have helped me remain the #1 vacation rental source. For your next vacation please check out my other VRBO Homeaway listings in Scottsdale, South Lake Tahoe, Palm Springs, Hawaii, Williamsburg, Virginia Beach, Orlando and Branson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, close to casinos

  • 5 of 5

Staff were all very nice and helpful. Resort was well maintained and clean. Room was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Unit

  • 4 of 5

The spacious unit itself was very nice with everything you'd need in the kitchen, a very comfortable bed in the master, and cozy gas fireplace in the living room. The sofa & chairs were not comfortable but acceptable considering time actually spent in the room. The big drawback with the complex is the parking which was so tight that you'd have to rely on valet most of the time or walk. Be aware, they will try to sell you time shares so avoid the promotional free luncheon (or whatever). On the positive side, the complex is located where restaurants and the lake is within a short walk. The staff was very attentive although a bit shorthanded in the bar area. Big screen TVs with sports in the lobby area was also very nice. Good laundry room. Not sure it was the best value but overall, might consider again. Would have preferred a single unit instead of the lock-off two bedroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting 940614 at the Sedona Summit Resort. I am glad you were able to enjoy the spectacular beauty and relaxation of Sedona. Next time stay an extra day and really enjoy the resort amenities or a visit to the Sedona Spa at our sister resort. = : ) I appreciate you choosing SedonaJim Vacation Rentals. Guests like you have helped me remain the #1 vacation rental source in Sedona. For your next vacation please check out my other VRBO Homeaway listings in Scottsdale, South Lake Tahoe, Palm Springs, Hawaii, Williamsburg, Virginia Beach, Orlando and Branson.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The facility was very nice with the indoor/outdoor pool and spas inside and outside. Our rooms were fantastic! It was great to have a kitchen so we could grocery shop and cook some of our own meals. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The owner, Jim, was available and attentive to our every need before, during, and after our stay. The only downside at this facility is parking. We struggled with parking and nowhere for guests to park... Other than that it was a great place for our family!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
4

Great property... comfortable accommodations.

  • 4 of 5

Housekeeping was once a week... and there a funny smell downstairs near lobby to walkway to rooms.

Staff was very friendly!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with Lake Tahoe Vacation Resort. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were awesome! The resort had great amenities like a bar, restaurant, pool, kids play center, etc. I love convenience and the location made everything easy. It is walking distance to grocery stories, restaurants, the casino area and the beach. The whole family enjoyed our vacation. We definitely hope to come back someday soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $20/nt @ckout $1
Tax Rate 15.0%

Must be at least 21 years of age to check in with matching photo ID and a major credit card for resort fees, damage deposit and incidentals during your stay.

Strictly enforced no pets policy. Certified Service Animals with proper documentation are always welcome. Emotional support animals not permitted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties