check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Perfect 'River House' in Marina Village along the Parker Strip!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

Description

Parker Strip House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10 Max

This 1900 sq. ft., single story, single family home, is located in the gated community of Marina Village, along the ever popular '16 mile Parker Strip' on the Colorado River. Offering river views, central air, fully stocked kitchen, all linens, ceiling fans in every room, and plenty of parking available for cars, trailers, toys, and RVs. (Sorry, no pets allowed.)

Private boat dock with cabana and extra wide launch ramp. Additionally, a private, cordoned off, sandy beach area which is perfect for children to play, swim, float, and splash without the worries of the river current.

The house is fully furnished and stocked. Master bedroom with king bed and private bath; 2 additional bedrooms (1 king bed and 1 queen bed). A fully equipped kitchen: stove, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. Laundry room with washer/dryer, sheets, towels, ironing board, and extra freezer for ice. The large living room and den provide ample seating and/or sleeping with 2 queen sofabeds available. There are 2 televisions with DVD/VCR players, a CD player, and internet service. The house is stocked with games and puzzles, plus a variety of books. And the best part? CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING! Heating and fireplace are also available for our winter visitors. This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our 'river house'... we love it and so will you!

NOTE: per new rules under our HOA CC&Rs, we are no longer allowed to take reservations for less then 30 days. Please call for more details.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Brooke Dourian
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fabulous time! We love the River! Thanks and Blessings, Robert
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 15

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Perfect 'River House' in Marina Village along the Parker Strip!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 21 reviews
Stephenville NL, Canada
4

Parker Strip - the ultimate in outdoor living ; river, mountains, desert & climate. WOW!!

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I spent 3 very comfortable and relaxing months at the Dourian house, Jan - Mar / 16. The photos and description are an accurate portrayal of the property. The entire booking process was conducted very professionally and courteously by Brooke with no frustrations and terminating in a prompt refund of the damage deposit. Brooke's is a standard that all should aspire to.

As outdoor enthusiasts, we totally fell in love with the Parker Strip area. It has it all ; river, mountains, desert, abundant sunshine, centrally located for trips into California and Nevada, just 3 km from the beautiful Buckskin Mtn State Park, etc., etc..

In terms of value for money, this place is a bargain. It's huge, comfortable and fully functional despite not having been updated to modern day standards. So if you need modern and fancy I suggest you look elsewhere at significantly higher cost.

So, if you are looking for a vacation rental where you can play, relax and absorb the beauty of nature, this will serve you well.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Parker and had many wonderful adventures! We enjoyed having you as a guest and you are welcome any time! Safe travels in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious and Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5

Everything was accurately described, we were met with no surprises, and Brooke was wonderfully helpful with any questions that we had. The house was clean, well furnished and completely equipped with everything we would need for the next three months. There were helpful notes regarding operation of the washing machine and the dishwasher plus linens and towels were in marked containers, so we did not have to wonder about the use of anything. Plus there were plenty of dishes, pots and pans, and every type of cooking implement you could want if you did your own cooking which we did for three months. The beds were very comfortable, two large living rooms had sofas for relaxing, the dining room seated six, the kitchen was roomy and as I said we wanted for nothing! Except for a crock pot which we like to use when we went on day trips to have our dinner ready when we returned. And when I asked Brooke if there was one that we missed seeing in the cabinets, she remarked that a crock pot was probably the only thing she did not have, but she ordered one and it arrived in a couple days. As I said, she was very accommodating and caring for our comfort. The house is situated along the Colorado River and is about a one minute walk to the waterfront patios where I spent a great deal of time relaxing watching the boats and birds go by. Our daughter, grandson and fiancé, and four friends came to visit at different times over the three months and they all were impressed with the home. There are many places to visit around Parker, and many more day trip adventures that we enjoyed such as a trip to Joshua Tree National Park, or to Yuma. Several restaurants are nearby and the Roadrunner Floating Dock Restaurant is within easy walking distance. The gated community was a plus, also. This was one of the nicest places we have spent our winter now that we are snowbirds.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lowell, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip and our River house! I truly enjoyed having you as guests and please know that you and your family are welcome back any time. I loved reading your daily journal entries about the adventures you had while in Parker, and I look forward to learning about all the wonderful places you will visit in the future. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lakeside, Oregon, USA
4

Love being on the river.

  • 4 of 5

This was our forth stay at Brookes house in Marina Village. We have stayed the month of April three times and just spent two weeks in Octuber as well. Love working with Brooke and her mom. Comfortable and the house has everything except food and clothing. We have met new friends that look forward to us coming each year. We have the house reserved for the month of April every year until further notice. Love being on the river with lots of things to do. Floating bars and eating places everywhere. We bring our boat down and have launching in the village and docking with covered cabanas. Brooke has ungraded some of the furniture, new mattresses for the beds and new washer and dryer for laundry. The house can accommodate 10 people but it is usually just my wife and I and we enjoy the quiet. Looking forward to our next visit in April 2015 and maybe another in October 2015. Thank you Brooke and Barbara.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Fred! We are so happy that you love the River and our River house as much as we do! You and Judy are wonderful guests and are welcome to stay anytime! We are glad that you like all of the upgrades, as we are trying to make our home even more comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015 and for many years to come! Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

PERFECT River House!

  • 5 of 5

Brooke was an absolute pleasure to deal with--very accommodating and easy going. The house is exactly as pictured, with no surprises, which is a nice change for anything found on the internet. Of course the River was beautiful, as always, but this house made our trip much more enjoyable. It is comfortable, and warm and feels like home. You also don't need to bring anything but your suitcase because the owners have supplied just about everything you need to feel at home. The dock is great, and we really enjoyed being able to try up our boat and leave it in the water without having to pull it out every night. The village is great and offers everything you could want. The neighbors are nice too! I would HIGHLY recommend renting this house, and we plan on renting again at the end of summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darlene, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to working with you on your future travel plans!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Tujunga, CA USA
5

Great experience at the river house!

  • 5 of 5

Always enjoy my stay at the river house. Thanks Brooke for all your help and I really appreciate the opportunity to be there. You always keep the house nice and clean and communication is always good. Thanks again and look forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe, we’d love to have you and your family back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Temecula, CA, US
2

Love the Paker River

  • 2 of 5

I'll start off by saying I had a great time, but not because of the house. The house was nice enough, however a little cluttered with furniture that was old and dated and apparently falls apart just by looking at it. The house is not exactly as she describes it to be. There is an air conditioning unit that does come on, however you are warned to not turn it down to a comfortable temperature for fear of it breaking. The private beach is shared among approximately 25 homes and is only about 8' by 10'. The private dock, I would call semi-private, and is shared amoung 2 homes. It is about a 2 block hike from the house. She says there is a riverview, but don't expect to sit at the house and see any spectacular views. Our security deposit was not fully refunded, as we were accused of breaking something we are postive we did not break. We left the house claener than when we got there. She will also stock your facebook, as she found and quoted an event we created on facebook for this river trip. My advise is to rent at your own risk.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter confirmed the weekend for 5 people, and then posted a Facebook event inviting 33 people to an “epic weekend” in our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home. Fortunately, not all 33 showed up, however, more than the confirmed 5 did. During their stay, damage was done to an end table and to the drywall in a door frame. I refunded the majority of her security deposit and kept a small portion to cover the cost of repairs. The renter’s overly combative attitude led me to believe that she was not being forthright, so I asked a friend to look her up on Facebook to see if she had posted any photos of the weekend that would disprove her claims. Had I been “stalking” her, I would have seen the Facebook event prior to her arrival and immediately cancelled the reservation. It seems she is upset about having been exposed and therefore the reason for the negative and factually incorrect review. As for the rest of her claims, yes, the house is older, but it is clean, comfortable, and exactly as pictured. It is not meant to be a fraternity house, but a fun, safe place where families and friends can come and enjoy their time at the river. Yes, we ask renters not to set the air conditioning below 70 degrees as it may freeze the unit, which is fully disclosed in our rental agreement prior to confirmation of the reservation. A temperature of 70 degrees should be comfortable and as most Arizonans know, setting the air too low during a hot summer does not cool the house any faster, but can cause serious damage to the air conditioning unit itself. I do not claim the house to be river front, however, there are river views and we are approximately 50 yards from the water, not the 2 block hike that the reviewer mentions. Marina Village, a private gated community, has its own beach area and launch ramp, for the exclusive use of its homeowners. I believe the photo in the listing speaks for itself. Each homeowner has his own cabana and dock space. Not all homeowners choose to install a dock, however, we do own a dock that our renters may use. Each dock and cabana is the private property of the homeowner so if anything is being “shared”, it is either with the express consent of, or without the knowledge of, the homeowner. I hope that anyone concerned about the claims in this review will please contact me directly to discuss. I will gladly provide additional information and photographs to anyone who is interested. Thank you for taking the time to view our listing!
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Roadrunner Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Emerald Canyon Golf Course
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Boating / Water sports / Parasailing.

* Golfing.

* Fishing.

* Off-roading.

* Bluewater Casino.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Watch the beautiful Arizona sunset!.

* Look at the stars in the clear night sky.

* Relax on the cabana.

* Play on the beach.

* Swim / Tan.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Watch the beautiful Arizona sunset!.

* Boating / Water sports / Parasailing.

* Play card/board games.

* Visit the London Bridge in Lake Havasu.

* Movie theater / Arcade.

Marina Village is the midpoint between the two dams, and therefore is the perfect location to enjoy all that the river has to offer: boating, water skiing, wakeboarding, jet skiing, parasailing, and fishing. Floating restaurants and dock bars are available for refreshments throughout the day. The Bluewater Casino (accessible by land or water) is always ready to accept your donations, or you can spend a quiet afternoon in the movie theater. Emerald Canyon Golf Course presents a challenge for the golfers in your group. Winter visitors will enjoy off-road sports. Lake Havasu is just 35 miles north and visitors always enjoy seeing the infamous London Bridge. And of course... Arizona sunsets are always breathtaking!

Annual events include: the Parker Tube Float, The 300 Enduro, The Parker 250, Desert Challenge, and the Thanksgiving Boat Regatta (please visit the Parker Area Tourism website for dates and more information). And of course, holiday weekends are always eventful!

This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our 'river house'... we love it and so will you!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Parker Strip House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Rates
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$275
$2,000
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Winter Rates
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Summer (Standard) Rates: May-October - $295/night
Winter Rates: November-April - $275/night
Winter Monthly Rates: $1650 (2 ppl), $2000 (3+ ppl)

Maximum of 10 guests. All utilities included. NO rate increase for holidays/special events!

***Ask about our SPECIALS for returning renters!***

We accept personal checks, cashier's checks, money orders, or PayPal.
Deposit of 50% + security deposit of $300 to reserve. Balance due 30 days in advance of arrival date.
30 days cancellation required to receive full refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Parker Strip House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sofa bed in the living room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sofa bed in the den
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The house is fully furnished and stocked. Master bedroom with king bed and private bath; 2 additional bedrooms (1 king bed and 1 queen bed). A fully equipped kitchen: stove, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. Laundry room with washer/dryer, sheets, towels, ironing board, and extra freezer for ice. The large living room and den provide ample seating and/or sleeping with 2 queen sofabeds available. There are 2 televisions with DVD/VCR players, a CD player, and internet service. The house is stocked with games and puzzles, plus a variety of books. And the best part? CENTRAL AIR CONDITIONING! Heating and fireplace are also available for our winter visitors. This is a fun and comfortable house... it's our 'river house'... we love it and so will you!

Partner Offers