Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

*LAST MINTUE SPECIAL* One block from the lake

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 10 Sleeps


This quaint cottage has recently been updated and renovated. Its white walla and cathedral ceilings give a sense of spaciousness.

Master Suite w/Queen and Full Beds

2nd Bedroom with Full and Twin Bed

Living Room has a Full Mattress Sleep Sofa

When not partaking of the Lake and all of it's activities. relax on choice of two concrete patios

Start a new family tradition by vacationing at "Dew Drop Inn" The memories will last a lifetime. The cottage is licated by Jac n Doe Pizza, the historic lighted arch, Hinkle's Donuts, the Rollerena, the bike path that leads to Old Field Beach, and a peninsula with great fishing and one block from the water. The public boat launch is 1 mile away. Two public beaches are 1 1/2 mile away.

More Details

Marie Rogers
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2015


Russells Point Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Fire pit with firewood supplied Gas grill Linens and paper products (paper towels, toilet tissue, and coffee filters) Two bikes Fully equipped kitchen w/toaster, microwave, and coffeemaker


3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

*LAST MINTUE SPECIAL* One block from the lake
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
hamburg, NY

Very enjoyable, extremely pleased

  • 5 of 5

My wife, young daughter and our dog stayed a week at the Dew Drop Inn and had a remarkably relaxing and enjoyable week. We loved the peace and quiet of the cottage and the surrouding area, as well the proximity to nearby family-friendly activities and shopping. From the cottage, we could walk or bike (on bikes provided by owner) on the bike path that goes around Indian Lake. The owner was extremely friendly and accommodating and provided us with ideas of fun places to visit in the locale.

Everything was clean and comfortable. The beds and sheets were fresh and we slept great. During our week, we visited the Armstrong Air and Space Museum, went to the Wapakoneta Waterpark, the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, as well experienced local shopping and dining. We had a great vacation at the Dew Drop Inn.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

Perfect little get away!

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very friendly and accomodating. Perfect spot for a weekend trip. The stores are nearby and the lake its right around the corner. The house was clean. Don't come expecting the inside to be luxurious. Nice little cottage in the woods by the lake. It's all you need for perfect little get away!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dont waste your time money or health. Dont let your dog stay there.

  • 1 of 5

Pictures are not of this place,if so maybe 20 years ago. House is small eyesore infront of house Nowhere to park not even to inload. Owner told us to move cars before we even got out of cars. Dont even think about bringing a boat unless you want to park n walk. House was filthy inside with worst odor of animal urine ever. We were told by homeowner she spent 2 days cleaning it Must have been cleaned with a mop of muddy water House hasnt seen paint inside or out in decades Bathroom is black mold everywhere Couldnt last a half hour in the place not to mention while we were gone the homeowner said she had 1 key but managed to enter the house while we were out Went to get security deposit back and she could not find the check I would never ever recommend this property to anybody not even to a stray dog or a homeless person

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I will address the vacationer's review point by point. 1. Picture on website was taken 5 yrs ago and was a side view. Do not use front view because full view is obstructed by another structure. 2. According to phone conversation with vacationer, she was informed that there was room for 1 car in the driveway and parking for additional cars and boat was four cottages away . When asked how many cars they were bringing, she said 3. They brought 5. I arranged to meet them and show them where to park. They parked three of their cars on a neighbors cement pad completely blocking his garage, parked the fourth car on his lawn, and blocked the narrow street with their truck and boat. When I informed them that this neighbor frowned upon my vacationers parking on his property and that they had to move them immediately; they were not happy and started giving me grief. 3. I clean the wooden floors and ceramic tile on my hands and knees and sanitize all counters and tile floors with bleach. I had two witnesses come and inspect the premises after they handed me back the key and demanded their money back. They found it immaculate. 4. Entire interior was painted within the last 2 years. In fact bathroom and bedroom windows were painted the day before there arrival. 5. No black mold in the bathroom. Dark spots were screws attached the stall to the wall. My witness laughed at this complaint. 6. Arrived at 12:30 p.m. when contracted arrival time was 3:00 pm. Entered premises to complete preparing the cottage. Stocked it with towels, washcloths, paper towels and toilet tissue. 7. Handed me the deposit check while I was trying to direct their parking. Slipped it into a file folder. It got stuck to one of the papers in the file. Found it and returned it to them. BUT WHAT DOES HAVE TO DO WITH THE ENJOYMENT OF THE LAKE. In closing all I will say is they were miffed over the parking and started nitpicking. Her closing comment to me was. "I will write a review and will prevent you from renting this cottage". My only wish is that intelligent people will look past the rantings of an unreasonable person, and consider the "Dew Drop Inn" Thank you. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Bay city mi

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 9 days in the fall of 2012. Overall I had a great time. The owner was very accommodating and extremely nice. This place met all of my needs. I also spent one night there in the spring of 13'. Again very satisfied with my stay. I plan on going back. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable and cozy place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Dew not drop inn

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the cottage and it was so dirty that we were unable to stay. The pictures did not match the cottage. The picture you see with flower boxes and double chair are the back of the cottage. There is not any where to sit out outside in any of the areas. I am not sure how the owner was able to get pictures of the inside that made the place look clean and bigger than it was. The screen door to the house did not shut all of the way and had holes in it. There were marks on the walls. The furniture in living room was not even useable. Overall,I would tell my friends not to rent this or any place from the same owners. Please do not waste your money, because even if you do not stay, she will not refund your money.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon the reviewer's earlier than contracted arrival, they were disappointed that the cottage was not larger. They demanded a refund. I refused. Hence, (this don't get mad - get even bad review) Claiming the following untrues to justify not staying. 1. Stated it looked bigger in the pictures. They had six people (2 adults and 4 children. I have hosted as many as 11 adults w/no complaints. Actually most guests spend very little time inside preferring to enjoy the Lake and adjoining sites. 2. Furniture Unuseable in LR. Had numerous vacationers this season w/no complaints. I try to accomodate the guests needs and requests whenever possible by constantly updating the furnishing both insideside and out. 3. No outside sitting. 2 areas. Added a new front outside concrete patio last season. Contains umbrella table w/4 chairs and 2 recliner-type patio chairs each having a footstool. Many amenities are provided such gas propane grill, free firewood, filled Tiki torches, and beers left behind in the fridge :-) All for the quest's enjoyment. 4. When ALL ELSE FAILS !!!. Play the "not clean--so dirty we can't stay card" 5. The screen was detaching from the spline because I allow dogs and they push their noses against the screen. I am searching for a solution for this. Different type of screen door. Its very sad that they would let a minor defect such as this to spoil vacation time and not stay at the cottage. I really enjoy meeting and hosting vacationers. My only regret is that I must take the time to defend unsubtantiated and false statements. ENOUGH SAID !!!
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1


Other Activities:

<p><strong>Top Thing to do in City:</strong></p><ul><li>Boating Swimming Fishing.</li><li>Piatt Castles.</li><li>Ohio Caverns.</li><li>Shopping in Amish Country.</li><li>Armstrong Aeronautical Museum.</li></ul><p><strong>Top Thing to do in Budget:</strong></p><ul>.</li>.</li>.</li>.</li>.</li></ul><p><strong>Top Thing to do in Family:</strong></p><ul>.</li>.</li>.</li>.</li>.</li></ul>



Horseback Riding at Marmon Farms

Logan County Historical Museum

Piatt Castles

Ohio Caverns

Armstrong Museum

Mad River Mountain


Rates & Availability

Russells Point Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Nightly Rate: $75 - $125

Weekly Rate: $300 - $650

Monthly Rate: $300 - $650

Weekly rates are normally from Sunday to Sunday with check-in at 5:00 pm and checkout at 12.oo noon.
Summer months May 15 to September 15 starting at $525.00 per week.
Weekends $375.00
Off-season September 16 to May 14 starting at $300.00 per week
Weekends $175.00
Valentine weekend $260.00
Extra night during the week $50.00 Extra night w/weekend rental $75.00
Holiday weekends start at $425. Holiday weeks start at $650.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties