check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Waterfront Mediterranean

2 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Pocket House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous 4,000 sf waterfront Mediterranean gated home on half acre. Two balconies, 1500 square feet of outdoor patio for BBQ/entertaining, 14 palm trees plus producing grapefruit, lemon, and orange trees. Cathedral ceilings in most rooms, 20+ foot ceiling in living room, 11 foot ceilings upstairs, roman pool, stamped concrete driveway. Interior includes bar, air hockey, and toys for children. Five minutes to downtown, twelve minutes to airport.

  • pets not allowed

mark howell
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 1, 2016
Call Owner

About mark howell

The principal owns and operates luxury homes and townhouses throughout the United States.

mark howell purchased this house in 1995

Why mark howell chose Sacramento

Waterfront property with pool and proximity to downtown. Spacious, private, beautifully furnished, with gorgeous citrus and palm trees on property. Toys and air hockey table included for children.

What makes this house unique

Convenience to downtown, Land Park Zoo, freeways to Tahoe, Napa, and San Francisco.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house was perfect for what we wanted to do- see the family and have everybody together for the holidays.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 5


2 traveler reviews

Waterfront Mediterranean
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
Sacramento, CA USA

Great Home Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, spacious, and clean vacation home rental. I highly recommend renting this home in Sacramento, it's well worth the money. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you very much Mark!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Pahoa, Hawaii

Not What I Expected

  • 1 of 5

The pictures of this property did not acurately represent the condition of the property. The pool was filthy and the pool vacuum was broken. Windows,tubs toilets we're dirty. Furniture was run down.Refridgerator was full of food,some of it rotten. It seemed like owner was still living in the house.We we're very disappointed and left after only 15 min. in the house.I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property owner has filed a complaint letter for the review posted by the fraudster to The renting party sought to have 30+ guests for an event which owner indicated the home is not set up or intended for, and contractually forbidden. The property is not a banquet hall, and despite refunding 40% more than the contract provided for renters attempt at shakedown not appreciated. Renters statements are absolutely false, and renters were fully apprised that owner utilizes home six months a year. The home and photos speak for themselves, with personal tours prior to booking welcome at any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Tour Capitol.

* Tour Downtown and Old Sac.

* Sacramento River Dining/Activities.

* Sacramento Train Museum.

* Golf.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Sacramento Zoo.

* Tour Land Park.

* Golf/Tennis.

* Tour Downtown.

* Sacramento Bike Trails.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Sacramento Zoo.

* Tour Land Park.

* Tour Old Sacramento.

* Tour Capitol.

* Apple Hill/Gold Country.

Four miles to Sacramento central business district, five miles to Capitol

Two hours to Tahoe, 75 minutes to Napa/Sonoma

45 minutes to Apple Hill and Gold Country

90 minutes to San Francisco

Four miles to Land Park and Sacrmento Zoo


Rates & Availability

Pocket House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

$390 per night
$2600 for holiday weeks
Minimum three night stay
$200 cleaning fee
$200 deposit holds reservation, full payment due 30 days prior to occupancy
Payment via check or PayPal

Deposit by personal check or PayPal.

Balance by personal check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Pocket House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Self Inflating Queen Air Mattress available Crib available
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Home includes Weber outdoor grill, indoor air hockey table for kids, and two-person kayaking in the back yard (see photos). Crib available for infants. 1.5 miles to private airport (Sacramento Executive Airport) and golf course, two other golf courses roughly three miles away. Half-mile from Sacramento River and jogging/bike paths.

Partner Offers