Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Updated ,direct ocean view.flat rate -include all

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio


About the property

Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 2 Sleeps

beautiful updated unit with direct ocean view on the beach front hotel/condo.with kitchen

My rate is FLAT Rent rate --including all taxes, unlimited calls

in US &Canada , cable ,Own WI-FI(not hotel wi-fi)

new kitchen with fridge,microwave,toaster ,coffee maker counter top burner,,toaster oven, blender,hot water maker,balcony / terrace ,totally updated unit. in the hotel with restaurants,tiki bar, pool, beauty salon,and other amenities.minutes walk to everything. supermarkets, restaurants, banks, shops,

located on the central,famous galt ocean drive.flexable term.

Only parking --ask ocean manor valet parking station

More Details

steven davis
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2016


Downtown Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
pool, restaurants-inside and outside , lounge, coffee shop, tiki bar, beauty salon, cabana, valet parking.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Updated ,direct ocean view.flat rate -include all
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
West of St. Louis, Missouri

Great Value for a Galt Mile Beach Condo!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here from the 16th-31st and my main review is that you cannot get a better value in a condo right on the beach in Ft. Lauderdale!

Here are my only complaints: -This is not the most up-to-date condo. The fit and finish leave a bit to be desired. The light switch at the door is broken and upon first entering, it is pretty dark. I'm not a fan of shower curtains; there was a bit of mold. The closet door is missing. The condo is located next to the elevator and you can hear everything going on in the hall. The 2nd floor location is directly above the entrance to the beach/pool/tiki bar and every conversation & smoker filters straight up to the patio. The a/c is funky and makes a big LOUD clunk when it shuts off. I just kept the thermostat on 55º but I know it was no where near that cold in the room. Parking is $8/day; but it is valet and they are respectful and parked my car close every day. Dogs are allowed in the building and I had several barkers nearby during the stay.

Here are the good points: Galt Ocean Drive is amazing, there are all levels of eateries and shops, groceries & trinkets. The beach is just steps away, the condo includes towels, chairs & umbrellas or you can rent from the resort at their private beach. The Tiki Hut bar is fun and tourist-y and has food all day and into the night. The pool is large. The condo is clean and comfy, the kitchen is well equipped, the bath has extra towels. The queen bed is good.

Tips: I brought a small fan to circulate air and make some white noise at night. It prevented me from hearing all the noises in the hall.

I would recommend this condo to you. It is a little small for more than 2 people though.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Room furniture's ---We just purchased a new bed room set , desk, mattress etc for this unit . They are all only 1-2 months old. sorry to hear the opinion of this guest. Light switch near entrance/closet --I explained to guest who arrived on august 1 that we need extra few days -vacant -to fix this .So We provided a battery operated censer wall light to the guest (who arrived on August 1st .)for closet /entry light****we went today to room and found out entry light switch is already fixed ***** Unfortunately WE NEVER MET THIS GUEST WHO WROTE THIS REVIEW as guest who arrived on august 1 gave keys to this guest. And WE DO NOT KNOW THE ROOM CONDITION WHEN THIS GUEST GOT KEYS FROM RELATIVES AND MOVED IN ***** (Guest who arrive on August 1st booked this unit for full month of August. and the guest who wrote this review originally booked all month of September but they canceled the September booking .and We were informed from guest who arrived August 1 that they were sharing 15 days each . bit surprised but we said no problem.**) A/C was replaced to new less than 2 years ago . Noise - we will ask hotel maintenance if anything can be done. Shower curtain mold ---we asked cleaning lady about it .she is good and we try to provide very clean unit all the time.***we just went to room and found no lady said same *** we wash everything in the room when guest leave including comforter ,cushions .. We try best to improve the unit and trying to give the comfortable stay for guests. .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I came down for a special celebratory trip and we were soooo pleased with every single detail! The apartment manager (Tomiko) was beyond helpful, the room had everything (and more!) that we needed, the resort itself is awesome, the view from the room is priceless, everything that you need is within walking distance, I could go on and on and on! I will definitely be coming back. Truly the most relaxing vacation of my life so far!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simply awesome

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there more than a week. Everything was really nice. The apartmen was very clean, organized and totally neat. nd the view unbelievAble. I highly reccomended for everyone. Tomiko was a sweetheart and so helpful. The studio was prepared for everything we had many towels( beach for bath for hands) papertowels, bathroom tissues we got also a lil welcome present fruits and local sweets. That was nice from them. My boyfriend my dor and me really enjoyed our time overthere if we ll be around deffinitely we ll stay at Ocean Manor

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Martinsburg, WV USA

Amazing view! Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week. The room was exactly as presented on the web site. It was perfect for the two of us. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It had a perfect view of the beach and the sunrise every morning. The beach was beautiful and not over crowded. We were close to everything we wanted to do. We did rent a car and drove to Miami and Hollywood Beach. We were also close to many attractions and really enjoyed the air boat tour at Hollywood Park. There was enough kitchen utensils to allow us to actually cook a few meals in. We ate at the Bahia Mar Cabana which is write on the water. Delicious food! We also enjoyed the Old Key Lime House in Lake Worth. We enjoyed coffee on the balcony every morning and a comfortable bed at night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

After reading several reviews on the Ocean Manor Resort, we were somewhat hesitant to rent in the building. The building definitely shows its age and the hotel staff is OK. However, this particular unit was great! You don't have to deal with checking in and out with the hotel staff. It was VERY clean with fresh sheets, towels, etc. The room did not smell stale or stuffy. Tomiko, who met us upon arrival, was very informative and helpful. The unit is very comfortable and has all the necessities needed for a week long vacation. The location is great. There is a grocery store, liquor store, and Dunkin Donuts all within walking distance. There is no need for car unless you're planning some sightseeing. We just were interested in a simple "beach vacation". The balcony has beautiful views of the ocean just like the pictures in the listing. The tiki bar was a great spot during some of the thunderstorms and the food was good and reasonably priced. Only downside was that you couldn't bring your own cocktails down to the pool or private beach area. If you are crafty, you can find ways around that like we did.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Waterbury,CT USA

Clean - Great View

  • 4 of 5

First off I want to say that renting this unit was very easy, the owner and property manager went above and beyond answering any & all emails.

The property manager met us at the unit and walked us through. The unit was very clean & cozy, just right for my husband and myself.

The view was outstanding, it was wonderful to sit out on the balcony and have breakfast every morning.

The Tiki Bar was great, very convenient & the food was awesome. They gave great service and were very friendly. In addition the restaurant in the hotel was very good as well.

A few downsides - the hotel does not let you bring your own beach chairs or umbrellas (which the condo does provide) The hotel charges $5.00 for each beach chairs & $10.00 for umbrella - per day. If you have your own beach mat, I would advice you to bring it.

A bigger downside was the noise level in the hotel, people coming back for the night - screaming in the hallways, loud banging - every night. Very disruptive and uncaring of other people trying to sleep. Unfortunately, we didn't sleep much - which is something we look forward to on our vacations.

Overall, I would return to this condo - it was clean & updated and the beach and view were amazing.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, Thank you for visiting & staying my unit. I am so sorry to hear you had noise problems during your stay. specially from next door guests.(the day you left , You mentioned that) I want all my guests enjoy their holiday without problem. For future guests--please contact/call hotel when similar incident happen. they have a security at the hotel. Owners of units &hotel we all want guest enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* beach, pool.

* boating,fishing,golfing.

* casino,.

* shopping.

* cruise,.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* beach.

* sawgrass mill--largest outlet mall.

* largest indoor flea market.

* entertainment.

* day cruise, boat tour.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* beach,.

* picnic,fishing,boating.

* shopping.

* everglades/wetland tour.

* golfing.

beach, tiki bar, boating,restaurants, entertainment,supermarkets,banks,shops all in walking distance

many golf courses, casino, everglades tour, 2 largest cruise ships depart port everglade -10 minuites . 15 minutes to fort lauderdale-hollywood airport.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday week ---$100 -$200 extra
include all taxes, cable,wi-fi, direct internet access, unlimited local ,long distance call in USA & CANADA.
multiple months discount
Minimum rent $675 for 5-6 days
Parking---guest need to purchase pass from hotel valet parking
Winter rate ---$135 a night .monthly rental get discount

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties