- english, Some Spanish
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
I’ve stayed at this resort multiple times. I love having a kitchen to cook in so I can feed my family without having to take them out for every meal.
All about the three C's: Convenience, Cleanliness and Comfort
My wife and I along with our 7-year old twin girls recently visited Virginia Beach for the very first time, and chose Peter's place as our 'home base' to explore the beach and its surrounds. That said, here was our takeaway:
HOST: Peter was great, an excellent communicator, always taking time to our answer questions. I have always put an enormous amount of weight on this when making a Homeaway decision, and he did not disappoint. Five stars here.
LOCATION: Peter's place is located in a prime location, literally less than a 5 minute walk from the main strip in VB. Granted, it may not be beachfront, but the location was ideal for us in every other way. In the evening, you will be able to take a short jaunt down to where all the action is, yet be tucked just far enough away to retire from it when ready. Easy arrival and departure location, no fighting up with other cars or jockeying for position on the main drag. A definite win here.
ACCOMODATIONS: Peter's unit was the perfect combination for us: Convenient, comfortable and clean, meeting all our needs during our stay. It was a great 'home base' for us during our visit, from the fully equipped kitchenette, comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. No complaints here.
GROUNDS: Aside from the convenience of being able to park right in side the building, you also have the added benefit of plentiful luggage carts right by the door. The Atrium itself, is a very 'unique' property, unlike anywhere we have stayed before in terms of layout. The guest pool is literally in the lobby per se, but with enough separation for some privacy. Embrace the 'different' feel that definitely separates itself from standard layouts you may be used to at other comparable places. Only glitch: One elevator to service the building seems like the only design flaw, but we were never in a rush to notice.
THE BOTTOM LINE: If you are seeking a fairly priced place to base yourself and explore VB's vibrant beach atmosphere, Peter's unit should not disappoint. From the super convenient location located steps away from everything, to the excellent communication we received prior to our arrival, we have only positive things to express based on our stay. A win for us, a great place for a return trip.
Pool and How Water
Pool dirty with hair, I cleaned the pool myself. Hot tub was 108 degrees, making my wife and I immediately jump out of it. Bath water became cold during a bath and again during a shower.
To be advertised as a resort I was expecting better quality than a hotel.
This “resort” is definitely dated. From the photos I was expect a very modern place with lots of windows. The pool is in the center of the building. There are 6 floors of indoor balcony overlooking the pool. So the whole place smelled like the pool. In the room was damp and warm. We inquired about the air conditioning not working. Nothing was ever done about it. You get what you pay for.
The Atrium is a resort with significantly better amenities and several other advantages over the hotels in Virginia Beach. My family and I love staying here. That being said I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.
I note that you had contacted me about the elevator being down for maintenance. It seemed you exagerated significantly saying it was down for hours versus the 20 minutes that the manager had mentioned it being down. When I then offered to have you moved to a different unit - you refused as it was too inconvenient.
That being the case I am not sure what else I could have done on this to make it right for you.
Please come back another time and I will make it up to you.
All the best,