check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury villa on beautiful Orange Tree

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Orange Tree Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

A perfect vacation home.

Our beautiful family friendly villa - with Private Pool and Spa. Relax after a fun day at the parks or a day on the golf course.

We are located just 15 minutes from Disney and we are minutes from the wide range of restaurants and activities along US27/H192.

8/10 guests can be accommodated in our spacious 4 bedroom/3 bathroom air-conditioned home.

We bought our dream vacation home to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life & enjoy the Florida sunshine.

We think that we have chosen the perfect place.

Come and stay at our wonderful haven for your dream escape.

We look forward to your inquiry.

WHAT DO WE OFFER OUR GUESTS?

A spacious one level villa with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, 2 living areas and a large games room + Private Pool and Spa.

Spacious deck area with Lanai and Luxury furniture.

Air-conditioned accommodation.

2 vehicle drive.

Orange Tree is a family friendly highly commended Community (pick your own oranges when ripe).

Free calls to the US/CANADA/UK

Free unlimited internet access.

Free large BBQ for al fresco dining.

Friendly and reliable management with emergency call-out.

A FULL DESCRIPTION OF FACILITIES:

Luxury Master bedroom:

A King size bed with luxury coverlet/pillows. Beautiful cherry wood furniture- drawer unit, side units/lamps. A walk-in wardrobe for storing your vacation outfits. A flat screen TV + Ceiling fan for added comfort. En-suite bathroom with walk- in shower, separate toilet, his 'n' hers wash basins/units, and 'whirlpool' tub. Direct access to the pool deck for your early morning swim and late-evening relaxing Spa!

The Second Master:

A Queen size bed with luxury coverlet /pillows. Direct access to a Walk-in Shower room/basin/toilet which leads onto the deck area. A large fitted wardrobe with shelves+ A large draw unit, side table and lamp with a wall mounted TV. Ceiling fan. Extra storage shelving outside this room.

2 x Twin Bedrooms:

Twin beds - full size to suit adults and kids. Sharing the 3rd full size bathroom. All bedrooms have TV'S, wardrobes and drawers for storage. Themed for younger guests with a range of toys. Extra shelving/ storage space outside the bedrooms.

All bed linen is provided.

Bath towels/hand towels provided.

We have 2 Spacious Living Areas:

The TV lounge has 2 large family sofas with luxury cushions. Also a large coffee table and side table with lamps. A large 48 inch flat screen HD TV/DVD for family entertainment and a great choice of channels with our entertainment package- including the Disney Movie Channel.

Netflix is provided and offers an even greater range of TV/movies for all ages! The PS3 has pre-programmed games for guests enjoyment. Housed on the giant shelving unit are a range of books and traditional games + DVD's and an Ipod dock.

Bistro area which overlooks the Pool deck.

The Bar stools + the kitchen counter can offer the kids a fun place to eat breakfast.

The spacious entrance lounge has two beautiful sofas and armchair. One sofa is a very comfortable double sofa bed for extra convenience. Coffee table and side tables with lamps.

The formal dining table/chairs are located overlooking the front of the property under a beautiful arched window.

A Fully Equipped Kitchen:

Our kitchen has a family microwave, a large cooker/hob, fridge freezer, dishwasher, ice maker, coffee maker, kettle, toaster and blender. We have a range of pots and pans for home cooking should you wish to eat at home!

We provide picnic ware for alfresco dining and BBQ eating. Plates, bowls cups glasses and a range of cutlery for all your family and friends.

The Separate Laundry Room has a large washer and dryer complete with ironing board and iron.

The Games Room:

This room has a ceiling fan for extra comfort. We have an 8ft Pool table and full sized Ping Pong table + stools. We have also provided tennis rackets and tennis/basket ball for use on the Community court/pitch areas. We also have a Cross-trainer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Judy Whitehouse
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2016
Call Owner

About Judy Whitehouse

Jon and I live in the UK. Jon is a company executive and I am a retired teacher.

Judy Whitehouse purchased this villa in 2008

Why Judy Whitehouse chose Clermont Area

We arrived at this wonderful property and both fell in love with the location and the lay out of the villa. Orange Tree is beautiful, clearly loved by all neighbors and so peaceful.

Our villa is on one level and we love the space and flow of each bedroom to the communal areas and onto the pool deck. We feel relaxed as soon as we arrive and find it so difficult to leave!

What makes this villa unique

Spacious rooms and stylish furniture.

Just under 3000 sq.ft for 8/10 guests.

Rental prices include all Tax (11%).

Spa heat +BBQ+ Netflix+ unlimited internet access included in our rate. Cot, high chair & stroller available for free use.

Pool heat available during colder months.

One level accommodation.

Air-conditioned + ceiling fans for extra comfort.

Luxury plantation shutters.

2 living areas.

Cable TV in all bedrooms and lounge.

Spacious pool and deck with luxury outdoor furniture/fan/lanai + large BBQ/Grill.

Games room with ceiling fan.

Beautiful location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a wonderful stay in Disney Haven. The weather was nice and warm even in the end of December; still the highest was 28-29, which was ideal for relaxing in the pool and the jacuzzi in the afternoon. We enjoyed playing tennis in the evenings when sunshine weakens. We could smell lovely oranges flavor from the field when we played in the tennis court and found some people who went out to harvest their oranges.

The villa was lovely and ideally located in a calm and nice community area. The Disney World was just 15 mins drive and we could find nice restaurants, supermarkets on our way there. Judy was very helpful when I asked some questions about its facility, local information etc. when we planned our holiday. We want to come back there shortly with our friends/family! Thank you.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Luxury villa on beautiful Orange Tree
average rating of 4.733333 based on 19 reviews
4

Perfect Holiday Villa

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Disney Haven for 10 weeks and enjoyed our stay in a perfect holiday villa. Pictures on web site very accurate. Spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. Kitchen had everything we needed for an extended stay. Restaurants, golf courses, grocery stores and Disney very handy to villa. Relaxed by the gorgeous pool and spa area that had ample furniture. The propane BBQ was a great hit. The owners were great to deal with and the management company was very prompt on answering any questions. Enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another 10 week stay in 2017. Thanks Judy & Jon.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your great review. We really enjoyed having you to stay in our home for your extended vacation & look forward to welcoming you again next year! We take our own photos and so we hope that they represent 'Disney Haven' accurately. We keep our photos up-to-date each time we visit & when we make any changes to our decor / home furnishings. Thank-you for keeping in touch during your vacation & it certainly sounds fun to spend weeks in the sun - happy that you chose to stay in our home! Judy & Jon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice house but poor Service

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice and spacious but we had poor service from the management company in Florida.

They did not respond to our calls.

There was no welcome pack when we arrived and it did not appear until a couple of days before our departure.

The Netflix service was not working throughout the whole of our stay, Even though the management company came out to fix the problem, it was still not working.

Beware of the charges - you get charged for everything even leaving the bins out for too long!

We got charged for the management company to come out and given the problems above we thought this was very unfair.

I would not recommend - find another villa!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry that our management service did not meet your expectations during your stay. We felt that Jon & I (owners) were best placed to deal with your issues in following instructions to open the safe and login to Netflix. We always try to help guests overcome any difficulties using our facilities & our manager is always happy to make a home visit if a call-out is necessary. We always meet the cost of faults / breakdown callouts. Far from charging for 'everything' we have only ever passed on a call-out charge to a guest three times in eight years of ownership. Our manager called during your stay to open the safe. He also made a complimentary visit to test the Netflix service & reported back to you that Netflix was working when tested & again when tested remotely. Sadly we can only assume that there was a technical fault beyond our control for which we can only apologise. We fully understand that it is disappointing when Netflix is not operating. We hope that you and your family enjoyed all of our other 'at home' entertainment including our PS3, DVD's, Cable TV, Games room and Pool/Spa. All of our 'Welcome' information is sent to our guests by email before their holiday. Our guests range from first time visitors to Florida to regular visitors so we hope that our owners 'Welcome' information provides a useful introduction to our home for everyone! We think that you must mean our managers 'Welcome to Florida' file which was, as you know, updated during your holiday & returned in your second week. We are sorry for any inconvenience & hope that you appreciated the additional information that we emailed to you. We would be delighted to include any further information that you think would be helpful to our future guests & thank you in advance! Can we also reassure you & our future guests that we do not charge for leaving garbage bins outside. We ask guests to respect our neighbours & send a polite reminder to replace bins in our bin store after collection. This is a strict HOA regulation in Florida's sub- tropical climate. We will always ask our guests to support us in this. Unfortunately rubbish will attract pests - large & small! Thank-you again. Judy & Jon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Andover, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for 5 days with another couple to be close to our college sports players who were in the area for 5 days of games. The house was wonderful. It was clean and had everything we needed regarding amenities. It was close to where the team was playing and also close to the parks in orlando. Perfect spot and would highly recommend the home.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our vacation home. We chose this property because it is so convenient for many activities in this part of Florida. We love to spend the day at Universal Studios or shopping at the Mall at Millenia and then coming home to swim and freshen up before we head out to a nearby restaurant. Thank you for staying at our home and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near (hopefully) future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
LUTTERWORTH
5

WONDERFUL VILLA

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. I can't praise the villa enough for it was definitely the best we have stayed in. The villa is spacious and immaculately presented and maintained, with tasteful decor and spotlessly clean. My favorite part is the pool and deck area. The chairs are lovely and comfy to rest on in the shaded area but best of all the Jacuzzi to have a moment of luxury whilst watching the kids in the pool. The games room was a big hit too not to mention the Netflix, it would have been easy to just stay here and forget the parks! The location for all the parks is great and I found it easy to navigate around. Judy was really helpful and knowledgeable about the area and promptly replied to any questions. Her tips about the parks and best shopping malls made things go really smoothly. Thank you we can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jo. We are so pleased that you took the time to review our beautiful villa! It looks as if you all had a great vacation! I know that you had some young people in your family who were keen to shop for designer clothes- we hope that they found everything they wanted in the Florida Malls. Really happy that you had 'me time' to relax by your own private pool and in the spa! Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrisburg, NC
5

Great choice, quiet neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

We have rented houses in the "Disney area" for the past 5 years and this is the best one yet. We can't wait to return next year! None of us wanted to leave.

A large, well maintained house in a quiet subdivision. Close enough to the parks and attractions, but far enough away from the noise and traffic.

The house is exactly as described, but I feel the pictures don't quite do it justice. It is larger than it appears in the pictures. Very clean and well maintained, you can see the pride the owners have in their house. Plenty of towels, sheets, etc. are available. The neighborhood is quiet, which is great for those of us traveling with small kids that go to bed early. Even the neighbors are extremely friendly and welcoming to us renters! We couldn't see the fireworks from Disney, but no big deal. It appears some trees may have grown in.

The owners are fantastic and communicate well and even checked up during our visit.

We had NO issues during our stay, but I do not doubt that the management company would've been there to assist.

We are a family of five, so each kid got his/her own room. My kids especially enjoyed the pool and the game room. I was very thankful for the wifi access. They even offer Netflix, which was great, so we didn't have to watch on our tablets small screens. Loved having a gas grill to cookout on.

FYI - There is a Publix within a mile of the neighborhood, so it's convenient for food, etc. Also, a CVS and Walgreens are just further down the road.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review! Disney Haven is definitely very spacious - ideal for 1or 2 families staying together and suits family groups who can indeed take a room each! We will find a plan of the layout to help future guests appreciate the size. Many guests comment on the Orange Tree community as it is so pretty and quiet. It is a treat to come 'home' to Disney Haven after all the noise and high energy fun at the Parks. We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you all again - very soon we hope! Judy and Jon P.s Yes our management are fabulous too - we struck gold when we found them!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northwest Indiana
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had two families stay comfortably in this beautiful home. Very clean and nice decor, peaceful neighborhood. Also,the pool and spa were perfect! We loved that books,movies,games were provided in the home for the kids to unwind. Perfect location to many restaurants and stores. We stayed with 4 adults and 4 children from Chicago and Northwest Indiana area. I cannot wait to stay here again, thank you so much to the property owners for making our Florida vacation a perfect one!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We are always thrilled when guests have had a wonderful experience at Disney Haven. Florida vacations are special and we and our management team work hard to make Disney Haven a perfect place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Orlando International
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Disney World.

* Universal Islands of Adventure.

* Seaworld.

* Aquatica.

* World Class Golf.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Day by the pool..

* Picnic at Lake Louisa State Park.

* BBQ on pool deck.

* Tennis,basket ball and soccer on the community.

* Day at the beach.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Theme Parks.

* Crazy Golf.

* Eating Out with the family.

* Swim with Manatees.

* Florida Space Coast.

Orange Tree is on Highway 27 just north of the 192 junction, 7 miles west of Disney World and 25 minutes from Seaworld. Our villa is ideally situated to all the major attractions, shops and restaurants.

15 Minutes away from Disney World

25 Minutes from Seaworld

35 Minutes from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure.

60 Minutes to Bush Gardens

70 Miles from Port Canveral and Kennedy Space Center

10 Minutes from Lake Louisa State Park

15 Minutes from Interstate I4, main highway to Daytona or Tampa

5 Minutes away from championship golf courses

2 Miles to nearby shopping malls, grocery stores, restaurants, gas station, banking facilities, movie theaters, fitness clubs, etc.

30 mins to Orlando International Airport

60 mins to Tampa Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Tree Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
$910
$3,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

* POOL HEAT recommended October 1st - May
Charged at $13 + tax per day.

* Initial clean included for all stays 7+ nights.

* Initial clean charged at $95 + tax for stays 4-6 days only.

* Spa Heat/ BBQ/WiFi/Netflix/ Calls included in all rates.

Special offers from time to time - please ask about late availability deals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Tree Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2865 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Double sofa bed available in lounge area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Features : POOL HEAT included in rates Oct-May. Free BBQ/ grill. Free Calls US/Canada/.UK Free initial clean for bookings 7 days or longer. Free highspeed WiFi throughout. 24/7 Property management/ FREE emergency calls. Fully Air-Conditioned/ heated in the cooler season. Ceiling fans. 2000 sq ft accommodation 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Beds, 1 double Sofa Bed. A great choice of TV channels including Disney Movies. Netflix. LCD TVs in each bedroom and DVD Player. Large HD TV for family room. PS3/games and access to more TV and Movies. Games Room with 8ft pool table and Ping Pong and cross trainer and ceiling fan. Linens, Towels and hairdryers provided. Screened heated Pool and Spa with Child Safety Fence. Fully equipped Kitchen. Appliances include : Fridge/Freezer (Full), Blender, Toaster, Ice Maker, Coffee Maker. Kettle. Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher Large Washer and large Dryer, Iron and iron board Alarm clock. Beautiful landscaped community with easy walk access to play areas. Shopping Areas (1-4 miles) with large Wal-Mart Restaurants (1-2 miles) including MacDonalds/Burger King/Papa John's Pizza. Banks/Pharmacy/Library/Starbucks nearby. Heatable Spa/Pool (onsite) Golf (2 miles) Disney Parks (15 mins)/Universal (30 mins) Tennis Court (on Community) Soccer Pitch (on Community) Basketball court (on Community) Shops (2 miles) Playground (on Community) Lake (5 miles) Pool Table and Ping Pong(In House) Cross Trainer (In House)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties