check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Amazing Condo in Village,WiFi, Beach Club pass,, pool & spa(Kayak rental)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

For comfort and affordability, enjoy this charming, spacious condo in “The Alps of Southern California.”

Spacious: Sleeps up to 8, with two bedrooms(master King),(2nd bedroom Queen)/two bathrooms, plus a loft that sleeps two twin beds and a new leather couch (pull-out queen sleeper) in the living room. Complex swimming pool and spa. Gated and private. One car garage. : A quiet single-level end unit on the 2nd floor (no noises from above) with only one common neighbor.

Comfortable: Recently remodeled and beautifully appointed with a fireplace, ceiling fans in every room, stainless steel appliances, sub-zero refrigerator, wine refrig, vaulted ceilings, wood blinds, gas grill on a private deck overlooking the pool. Also included: beach pass to hike around the lake and use 2 private beaches and 2 private ALA parks.

Convenient: Centrally located in the heart of Lake Arrowhead Village, and less than a five-minute walk from the Lake Arrowhead Resort, Spa, restaurant and lounge. Literally just steps from the lake, restaurants, shopping, many outlet stores and many boutique shops and concessionaires in the village.

More Details

Owner
judy lawrence
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great time in Lake Arrowhead. Fabulous woody show, boats and cars! Thank you very much.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 47

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Amazing Condo in Village,WiFi, Beach Club pass,, pool & spa(Kayak rental)
average rating of 4.85 based on 67 reviews
5

Great place and location!

  • 5 of 5

I loved this condo! It was spacious and so close to everything! We went to a wedding at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and it was only a 2-3 minute walk. Stater Brothers was about a 30 second walk. Everything was almost perfect. Below were the only drawbacks.

- When we arrived, the codes given to us by the owner were completely wrong. We arrived at 4:15pm, 15 minutes after we were allowed to check in. We called, texted and emailed the owners to find out the correct code, but they didn't get back to us for 2 and half hours. We went shopping at Stater Brothers for half an hour and then waited outside the Condo in the rain waiting another 1 and half hours. By that time, it was time to meet up with the wedding party for a welcome party. The owners then texted half an hour later at 6:45pm saying that the alarm company changed the codes and sent an email which they had missed. So we had one person leave the welcome party to check the codes and we were finally able to get in.

- The condo had pots and pans, which was awesome, but the large skillet was terrible. I sprayed the pan before scrambling some eggs, and the eggs stuck to the bottom so bad, it took 10 minutes of hard scrubbing to clean it.

- The condo has a Nest Heater, which is awesome since I have one at home. But it was a little loud and would wake me up at night sometimes. Also, someone has set up so many changes in temperature in the scheduling part that the condo temperature kept changing all the time. I didn't want to delete the scheduling in case it was there for a reason, but we kept having to change the temperature manually. I turned off the Heater when I left, but the Nest Schedule might be turning it back on...

- The lockbox with the key to the door froze the last night. My wife and I were able to get in b/c we didn't go to the wedding after party. But my friends came back to find the lockbox frozen. You couldn't press any numbers or reset it. After knocking multiple times for 10 minutes in the snow, I finally heard the knocking and woke up to let my friends in.

- They had Netflix on the living room TV, except that the network would go down every now and then and sometimes wouldn't come back up.

The condo was great! We had a lot of communication leading up to the stay, but at check-in, the owners failed to be available. This was vital and left a sour taste in our mouths. But other than that, the place was great and was in a great location, close to the Village

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star rating. We exceed 110% on promised expectations. a few items mentioned was due to 10 inches of snow while you were there! Having flat panel TV's in every room/ with "Spectrum " programing, 75 + channels. We rate above expectations, on following up/communication.Numerous times you contacted, and we responded exceptionally. Even providing websites for road conditions, webcam sites,and Highway patrol sites so you were able to be prepared for the weather. Cleaning crew have been told to throw out the pan. 4 years, many returning guests and referrals. we are proud of that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was spacious, clean, and worked perfectly for us! Judy was great and made the rental process ultra easy, will book this condo every time we visit Arrowhead.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clay Thank you so very much, in your confidence of our services. We are so happy that you had an awesome time. Please come back an visit us again. Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place to stay in Arrowhead.

  • 5 of 5

We went up to celebrate a birthday with close friends and had a fantastic time. All the appliances were new and in working condition. Plenty of space for quality time and for sleeping as well. It was also such a great spot next to the village, literally walking distance! I would definitely recommend to friends and family and hopefully will be returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter: Thank you for selecting our Lake Arrowhead Condo, for your recent stay. We appreciate that you had a great time. Hope you will stay with us again. Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas at Lake Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5

The location of the condo was perfect considering we had a foot of snow and was able to walk to the village. We were there for 3 days and never had to get in our car. Close to the grocery store and all of the stores in the village. The condo was great and the location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike: We are so happy you had a great time. We look forward to you staying with us again. PS: and we didn't charge extra for the SNOW!!! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was ideally located for our family. It is backed up to the Village and walking distance to many restaurants, shops, the resort, Lollipop Park, and the lake itself. The kitchen was updated with nice granite countertops, new appliances, and well-stocked with all the necessities. There was plenty of space for our family of four and our daughters absolutely loved the loft area that offered two twin beds and a TV. They were in heaven! The owners were very nice and quick to respond, which was appreciated since we kind of booked last minute. This place was perfect for us and we would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad, you had a great time. Sounds like the loft was a hit! Usually it is for the kids! Sometimes we have heard the kids have to share time in the loft. We are glad you found everything you needed, kitchen, TV's, cooking and FUN! You were great guests. We hope you will come back and stay again. Have a great Christmas. Bob and Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo is a great location. Walking distance to the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Lake Arrowhead Village. It is a perfect size for a family. My family and I stayed five nights and had a relaxing and fun vacation. My kids loved the loft!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our condo and enjoyed Lake Arrowhead. It is a great place to get away of a weekend or a short vacation. You were great guests, and would love to have you visit again. Bob & Judy Lawrence
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Browse the village and surrounding shops.

* Tour the lake.

* Hiking & exploring.

* Dining at the different restaurants.

* Take lake tour Arrowhead Queen.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Tour the village.

* Hike arround the lake.

* Swimming & fishing.

* Sledding & snow play.

* kayaking.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Tour the Vllage & big bear.

* Ski the resorts.

* Ski the lake.

* Every Fri&Sat night free summer concerts.

* Shopping.

Outdoor Activities: Just steps away from all the lake activities at Lake Arrowhead, like boating, fishing, waterskiing, swimming, jet-skiing, rafting and more. For snow skiing, enjoy nearby Snow Valley or Snow Summit resorts, only about a half-hour away. Nature lovers can go hiking, cycling or mountain biking, and wildlife viewing. Also enjoy nearby golf, horseback riding, ice skating, and more.

Dining: Enjoy numerous restaurants just steps away in the village, including Woody’s boat house,Belgium Waffle House,and many other types of cuisine. For the kids, enjoy Lake Arrowhead Deli & Pizza with a 'great arcade to keep them busy.

Shopping: Explore a treasure trove of antique shops, novelty shops and a host of other “mountain & woods” type stores around the arcade in the lower Village. You’ll also find a supermarket just a few feet away.

Relaxation: Get pampered at the Lake Arrowhead Resort – its Spa of the Pines offers a variety of Spa packages, as well as a gym, yoga classes and more.

Events: The village holds several seasonal events, such as October fest and holiday events. During the Summer and Fall, there are many live concerts, car shows, boat shows and more. Check with The Lake Arrowhead Village website for a full list of current events.

Kids: Go-kart racing at Village Fun Park, waterslide and boat rentals at nearby Lake Gregory, children’s playground inside the village, plus a local movie theater.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Feb 10 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
early summer
May 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$210
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,040
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$845
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$220
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor DAY Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$775
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
$3,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

additional guests $20
cleaning $95

Nightly Rate: $165 - $250

Weekly Rate: $820 - $1155

Monthly Rate: $820 - $1155


Off season Regular Holiday
Monday - Thursday $150 $165 $225
Friday - Sunday $190 $210 $250
Weekly (30% discount) $820 $903 $1155
Monthly CALL OR EMAIL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms are full, with showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King, with on suite bathroom/ Queen with bathroom just outside the door in hall way/ new leather sleeper Queen in Living room and 2 twin beds in loft (best for children, not babies or toddlers)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
* Sleeps up to 8 * High-speed WIfi Internet * Fireplace is gas, no fire wood to buy * Ceiling fans in every room * Stainless steel appliances,SubZero Refrig,ss gas range (KitchenAid),ss dishwasher (KitchenAid),ss microwave, wine refrigerator * Freshly Painted * We supply paper items: TP, Paper Towels: * Kitchen is well stocked, pots and pans, plates for 12, salad plates,cups,bowls, glasses,and wine glasses * we also supply dishwasher soap,dishwater soap, * 55' TV Flat Panel TV over fireplace in living room * 42' flat panel TV in Master bedroom, plus 2 more smaller flat panel TV,s,s along with 2 DVD players * Inside laundry * Pool and hot tub right outside the door. * Unlimited local telephone calls * Propane Grill on Deck * we supply sheets,pillows, towels, kitchen linens * can watch stars on beautiful clear nights * NO SMOKING

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties