Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

For the vacation renter demanding the utmost in quality and style, this beautifully appointed, fully furnished, licensed vacation home is the perfect starting point to a fabulous Florida Keys vacation! This fifth-floor condo within the Sea Gulls condominium complex in Tavernier (centrally located between Islamorada and Key Largo) offers unrestricted, direct, ocean-front views with its full-length balcony and large doors and windows. Only 22 of Sea Gulls' 63 units enjoy such a view. The Sea Gulls complex features a private beach, swimming pool, tennis court, workout room, and private, off-street parking.

Our condo is meticulously maintained and includes high quality appointments such as quarry-tile and high quality carpets, tasteful decorations, and high quality furniture. It is fully furnished and includes a complete kitchen with an icemaker, garbage disposal, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, plates, utensils, and cookware, as well as linens and towels. We also offer free unlimited high speed wireless internet.

Please note: one week minimum stay, per local ordinance.

Islamorada, Village of Islands Vacation Rental License: VR-024

Monroe County Business License: 5089202

State of Florida, Department of Business & Professional Regulation: CND5403239

For more information and a large photo gallery, visit our webpage. A link is provided on the Contacts page.

More Details

Property Manager
Ann Michaels
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 1, 2017


Tavernier Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
This is a two bedroom, two full bathroom condo. The master bedroom features a queen size bed and a private bathroom with dual sinks and a dressing area. The second bedroom features two twin beds. The kitchen is complete with new appliances, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, and full cookware and dishes. The living and dining areas feature comfortable seating and cable TV with a VCR and DVD player. High quality materials are used throughout the condo, including quarry-tile floors in the kitchen, hallways and baths, and top quality carpets in the bedrooms. We also offer free unlimited high-speed wireless internet. All rooms except the bathrooms have direct, unobstructed oceanside views.


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Cedar Falls

location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

We shared this condo with another couple. We'd been to the keys, so we chose Islamorada, our favorite area. Most days we spent half time at the property and half time out doing the Keys. An quick jaunt to Pennecamp State Park, Robbie's, Anne's Beach, easy walks to breakfast and easier yet to sit on the balcony and soak up the views. We played tennis on property with some old rackets we found in the closet.It's a 10 or fewer minute drive north or south to just about anything we wanted to do.

Condo was spotless and stocked with all we needed. Nice linens. We cooked a couple of times and had everything we wanted and more. Owner was extremely helpful in setting up our stay and recommending highlights of the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Malvern, PA, USA

A Very Fine Place to Stay - Pictures are accurate.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place! So much better than we even imagined. My daughters loved the pool with a great view of the beach. I awoke early every single morning to catch all of the gorgeous sunrises! The 5th floor views are outstanding. In addition to having a lovely place to stay, with great views - this place felt like home. Great to have a washer & dryer on the same floor, and nice office/lounge with a good view and books. I can't imagine a better location: very quiet, convenient to large supermarket and movie theater, not too far from Miami airport yet Key West is do-able for a day. We enjoyed Theater of the Seas (even if it is a bit touristy), off-shore fishing, and Zachary Taylor park in Key West. Also recommend Monkey Jungle near Miami - fascinating place!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
yonkers, NY, USA

A bit Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I had some dissapointments. After leaving, I received a letter from the owner stating that there were stains on the carpets and floors that required deep cleaning and therefore, my security deposit would not be refunded. This was puzzling as we rarely ate in and my wife and I are ver cleanly. Next, the owner did not tell us that the condo complex was being painted. Between the men, the fumes and the noise, we had to leave the unit from 9 to 5 everyday. Finally, the complex is a bit old and tired and not very well located.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback but wanted to address the issues mentioned by this renter. This is the first complaint I have received in the more than 10 years I have been renting this condo--and the first time I have ever been required to withhold a security deposit. The renter stayed in the condo for two weeks and had multiple means of contacting me throughout his stay. He never complained during his stay and had even remarked that he had a good time and that the issues he mentioned were not significant. The facility maintenance ran later than anticipated due to a rainy summer and the facility management made a good faith effort to be accommodating by providing free passes to a nearby beach and pool during the affected days. The condo was, plain and simple, left in poor condition upon the renter's departure, and additional services were required to satisfactorily return the unit to top condition. This may be partially due to the fact that he had more guests in the condo than he stated in his contract. As for the location of the complex, I am unsure what he is critical of--the unit's location is well publicized and it is near many great amenities. Many photos are provided showing the building, grounds, surroundings, and unit. They do not distort or hide the building's conditions or surroundings--and Sea Gulls remains one of Islamorada's finest.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
louisville, ky, usa

Little piece of peaceful paradise

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for one or two couples or a family. The view from the balconey was superb. The condo was very neat and well cared for, and the grounds were also in great shape. The pool was a great plus, we enjoyed almost every day of our stay. The condo is close enough to shopping, grocery, restaurants all within a bike ride or very short car ride. We didn't have a single thing to complain about the whole stay. The owner was extremely nice and a pleasure to deal with. Hope to do the whole thing over again next winter!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


On-site activities include Sea Gulls' private, heated pool with surrounding tiki huts, a beautiful beach with tiki huts and palm trees and barbecue grills, a tennis court, and fitness rooms/saunas. Sea Gulls' central location is ideal for visits to nearby attractions including John Pennekemp State Park, Theater of the Sea, Anne's Beach, boat rentals, fishing charters, parasailing, and numerous restaurants and evening hot spots.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 12.5%

Minimum stay is one week. Vacation rentals run from Saturday (3:00 p.m. check-in) to Saturday (11:00 a.m. check-out). Saturday-Saturday weeks are the norm for vacation rentals in the Keys.

Please note that, in addition to Christmas and New Year's, holiday rates also apply to a rental period (Saturday through Saturday) which includes Easter, 4th of July, and Thanksgiving.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties