check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Heidi

Member since: 1997
Speaks: english

***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************

10 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Breckenridge Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This posh mountain condo has a European flare. It is beautifullly appointed and has an elegant feel to it. It has undergone a complete remodel to include all the whistles and bells. Granite slab countertops throughout, stone shower and bath surrounds, jacuzzi whirlpool tub in the one bath while shower massage in two person shower of other bath. Everything new from the studs out. The home is located on ground level so it has easy access. This means no schlepping suitcases, equipment, groceries, etc. up flights of stairs. Conveniently located just outside the front door is a closet to house your skis, poles, snow boards, and/or golf bags. One door over from it, is the laundry facility. In the home we have a boot/glove dryer-it's so much nicer to slip into warm, dry boots and gloves to start the ski/ride day off right.

Great views from all windows will entice one to partake in the healthy lifestyle known to this high country. A walk-out patio during summer months for easy entertaining and grilling is just beyond the main living area. Parking is FREE here. As a matter of fact, once parked, your car could literally stay there your entire vacation! The shuttle service here is excellent. It will take one anywhere in the Summit they wish to go. A stop is located directly across from the complex. The condo community boasts 4 jacuzzi s and 2 saunas for residents only.

Breckenridge Ski Area lies just about a block and a half up from the home, and the Cross Country Center a block down. The quaint town of Breckenridge, often referred to as a true 'Dickens Village,' is a quick, brisk walk or a 2 minute drive down to Main Street with all its unique village shops, restaurants and/or all the modern day conveniences. The location of this condo is perfect, in that it is quiet, yet is close enough to the village to enjoy the heart beat, or action, of the many activities the town has to offer.

This is a 2 bedroom with a king in one bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom. The twins may be separate or pushed together.

No Pets

Non-smoking

For more info call Heidi at 480-703-6699

Keywords: ski Condo,Colorado,alpine,chalet walk out, mountain,retreat,European,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Heidi (Owner)
Member since: 1997
Speaks: english

About Heidi

I grew up in Summit County with my family. My parents were immigrants from Europe. We skied all the areas. I was a racer, then at brother's insistance, gave a go at freestyle. Found I loved the speed of racing better. Started instructing at age 15, one of the youngest to teach in the Summit. I joined PSIA (Professional Ski Instructors of America-Rocky Mountain Division.) I love the whole alpine environment! I enjoy sharing this with others. It has become part of who I am. I now work for the airlines and am based elsewhere, but will always have a home in the mountains to come back to -it is where my soul can dance:)

Heidi purchased this condo in 2005

Why Heidi chose Breckenridge Area

I love the location, right in between the Ski Area and the cross-country center. Close enough to walk to either, yet far enough away, so as not to have to hear the noise. Also, close enough to town for the same reasons. It is wonderful to walk out the door and be able to snow shoe by moonlight-love it. Summer time is perfect to ride mountain bikes right from the condo.

What makes this condo unique

The area grew up around Gold Camp. 30-40 years ago they were pretty much the only buildings up here. These were built to house those with a true desire to be on the mountain. They have withstood every blizzard, snow dump, freeze and melt, and everything in between. When the wind howls through the pines, you know you are safe and warm, ready to get first tracks down on the fresh, pure powder of the new day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am Emily, age 8 and I really liked it here. I would come here again but if my parents are ok with it. I stayed in the room with the two beds. thank you for letting us stay here.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

***********Get your 'Rocky Mountain High' going!**************
average rating of 4.4 based on 23 reviews
4

We had a great time in Breckenridge, location was very good for skiing and fas away from the noise

  • 4 of 5

The appartment is very well appointed and has everything you can possibly need.

My only suggestion would be to separate the bathroom from the bedroom, we traveled with our children (boy @ 16 years old and daughter @ 13) and it a Little bit complex for them to share ... not a showstopper.

Heidi was always available (we communicated through email) and gave us solved all our (information) requests,

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it helps so that others can read about a home to make an informed decision. As a matter of fact, one should probably do this prior to booking so that they know exactly what they will be reserving. I'm happy you found the location to your liking and enjoyed yourselves. Peace, Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great location, friendly owner, the place was clean, only needs little updates here and there that I am sure Heidi will take care off... shower had no glas anymore, only a plastic curtain - and it definitely needs a new can opener....( took us 5min to open a can... lol) but those are all little things that will not stop you from having a great time !!!

THANKS!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time! Sorry to hear about the can opener...sometimes things grow feet and we, as owners, don't know about it until someone needs it ...of course, only then, can we have it replaced. The shower has always been only a curtain...it never had a glass slider, but now that you mention it...perhaps that could be an update ;) Again, I'm very glad you enjoyed yourselves. Peace, Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quaint and cozy

  • 3 of 5

The location is great! We loved being close but far enough away from the man street hustle and bustle. We had a few problems that were eventually resolved but t made for a bad first impression upon our arrival and waking up the first morning. We stopped at the grocery store in Frisco prior to arrival. Much to our surprise and the owner, the refrigerator was not cold. We had to put our grocery store items outside and hope the animals or people didn't take off with them.

Waking up the first morning, we were bummed to find out the coffee pot didn't work. We'd hoped to sit around sipping coffee and relax before mountain biking. As I said, both of these issues were eventually resolved, it was just a disappointment and hassle.

The living room furniture was not the same as the photos. I hoped for the additional seating in the photos but there weren't as many chairs and the bar stools were gone. These had been replaced by a small table with a wrap around bench that was very uncomfortable.

Overall we had a lovely stay in Breckenridge. It's a convenient location and the home the perfect size for 4 people.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you still enjoyed yourselves, in spite of the small nuances of the condo. Unfortunately, as with ALL homes, sometimes things do stop working without our knowing right away. I'm glad my cleaner was able to bring an automatic coffee maker by, (within only a few hours) for you to use for the remainder of your stay. For future, if I may suggest, coffee can still be made the "old fashioned" way with drip method. Most well equipped kitchens, such as ours, will have those basic items available to accomplish this. Thus, not miss out on sipping a good cup of joe in the mountains. As for the refrigerator, that you notified us about as not working, we had two different appliance repair companies out- one on the same day- that verified it was working fine. What we were told was that if warm items were placed in an empty fridge, it could take a bit of time to cool them down to absolute cold temperature. We should have thought to place the items in the freezer for faster results, as I know from the appliance repair man, that there was still ice in it. The freezer portion would've worked to cool items down faster, then transferred to the fridge section. Those two rather expensive service charges taught me a good lesson. Thank you for that :) I do say that with sincerity. I do apologize about the corner table and benches. You are right those are not in the photos. This is an item that we changed out this past year. We had folks that had asked for more table seating. The three bar stools simply didn't accommodate larger parties. With such limited space in a condo we couldn't have it both ways. We really try to listen to what our guests are asking for. I'm really very sorry you found this type of seating uncomfortable. We do still have a leather couch and chair in that room, hopefully those were better. Peace, Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great little condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly was we were looking for...a cozy little spot in the mountains for our honeymoon. It was a great home base for exploring Breckenridge and the surrounding area. I really appreciated all the information Heidi provided prior to our arrival, we took advantage of it and it was very helpful as we prepared for the trip. Thanks for sharing your place with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so PLEASED that you two had a nice time on your honeymoon! How awesome! Please come back and celebrate your first year anniversary at your new home away from home:) Peace and Health, Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property for a getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay in Colorado. The condo was perfect for me or up to 4 people. It is a small condo not meant for a lot of people but perfect, and what I had envisioned it would be, for my stay. It is nice that it is on ground level and just a 2 minute drive to downtown. The owner was very helpful with the details and the personal touch of giving me the lay of the land before arrival. Recommended restaurants and even how to prepare for altitude. Very nice. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so very glad that you enjoyed yourself. We are a family of five and it has always been a great place to reconnect with one another. Unfortunately, as the boys are all young men now with college and careers 'interfering,' ;) this is not as often now as I would like. The convenience of the proximity to town has been great, but we've always loved to go out the door and hop on the mountain bikes and take off from there, as well. I'm so glad you were able to get in some terrific treks during your stay. Please come back to have some more. I look forward to your next stay!! Peace and Health, Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marquette, MI
4

it was ok

  • 4 of 5

We came up for a summer family wedding on top of the mountain. We had 5 adults and found that the 5th bed was a pretty small hard cushion and we had no pillowcases for some of the pillows. The bathroom set up was weird in that there were no doors and only one bathroom had a shower. So there were awkward privacy issues. The washing machine did not work and I wish we had a lawn chair to sit on the patio and enjoy the view. We had a good time and enjoyed all there is to see and do in the area but really wish the second bathroom had a shower and that the toilets were behind doors.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I always like the feedback. I do apologize for the shortage of pillow cases. I have to trust that the cleaners leave enough to cover all, plus one. I'm sorry about that short coming. If you let an owner know something like this, while staying, it can certainly be a non issue, as more cases can be brought by the home. We do not advertise a washing machine in our ad as the one in the condo is not for guest use. I do let you know, twice in the listing-once in the very first paragraph, however, that there is a coin operated laundry facility just two doors away from the front entrance for your use. You're right about the outside furniture- we had an extremely snow filled winter this last season, and unfortunately a huge sheet of heavy snow slid off the roof of the building and left us with a demolished set out front. The scenery is absolutely beautiful and should be taken in from more than just the two 'bent branch' chairs still left available. We are trying to find an extremely durable set to put out there that fits in with the "mountain feel." One that can stand up to the weather and the extreme conditions. As for the bathroom set up, with space at a premium, we remodeled our condo to fit our family. We did not want to waste space on hallways and thus chose to incorporate the bedrooms and baths into two separate "suites." If one wants privacy to use the loo he simply closes the bedroom door. Onto the floor mattress- It is a hypo-allergenic floor mattress, (twin size) designed to accommodate one normal sized adult or child- I am very sorry you did not find it comfortable. It is truly our wish that our guests find our 'home away from home' cozy and comfy. Well worth the low cost- as opposed to a higher priced hotel room(s) times two possibly three. I do sincerely hope that you were able to take away some wonderful memories in spite of these small nuances :) Peace and Health, Heidi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

alpine skiing, telemark skiing, cross country skiing, rondonee skiing, skating, snow shoeing, summer alpine slide, sleigh rides, ice sailing, Recreational Center in town with climbing wall, fly fishing, angling.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
Jul 5 2016 - Nov 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Early Season
Nov 4 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,219
 
 
Mid-Peak Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
Mid-Peak Ski Season
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Valentine/Presidents Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
Hi-Peak Ski Season
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.68%

Lodging Taxes = 11.675%
One time cleaning fee of $100.00+tax
IF DESIRED DATES ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE PLEASE CHECK OUR OTHER CONDO IN THE SAME COMPLEX. LISTING number 223936.
Due to the early high demand of the Christmas Holiday Season, cancellations made during this time frame for reservations will incur an additional 10% fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Beds can be pushed apart or set together.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
One and a half blocks down from Breckenridge Ski Area, less than a block up from Breckenridge Cross Country Center, Heated jacuzzis, saunas for guests. Free shuttle directly across from complex.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties