check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bob

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 Bedroom Condo - ** Special Discount Rates **

16 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

MAJESTIC SUN BEACH RESORT an exciting Luxury Resort Condominium in Destin...SO MUCH FUN !!!

* 18 hole CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSE.

* 2000 feet of unspoiled SUGAR-WHITE BEACHES.

* Eight TENNIS COURTS and on-site FITNESS CENTER.

* 3200 square foot, multi-level, heated, INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL with waterfall accents and hot tubs.

* Stunning GULF VIEWS from most rooms in the condo.

* FRESH WATER LAKES within the Seascape Resort.

SOME OF THE SPECIAL FEATURES YOU'LL ENJOY INCLUDE:

* Large, open and bright, floor plan with 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOM CONDO.

* Corner unit, with 'wrap-around' balcony and windows in the living room, dining room, kitchen and master bedroom - ALL GULF VIEWS!!

* Nine foot ceilings , CEILING FANS in all rooms.

* Floor to ceiling patio doors/windows in living room and master bedroom with PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS.

* Sleeps 8 with one KING BED, one QUEEN BED, and two TWIN BEDS, plus a QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA

* Fully UPGRADE Kitchen: with 'STAINLESS STEEL' APPLIANCES,GRANITE COUNTER TOPS,CUSTOM MAPLE CABINETS;microwave, dishwasher, ice maker, and pantry.

*42' Flat screen Theater 'surround sound' Entertainment System

* Large breakfast bar/island that complements dining area.

* Designer furnishings in a rich and elegant 'Bahamas Island' style.

* Large utility room with full-size WASHER and DRYER.

* RESERVED GARAGE PARKING, with covered walkways to elevators.

* Beach umbrella and chair 'set-up' available

* 'On-site' Golf and Tennis.

* Professionally managed and maintained.

* Less than one mile to Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall.

* Pets NOT allowed, NO Smoking.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Bob (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Bob chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

SOME OF THE SPECIAL FEATURES YOU'LL ENJOY INCLUDE:

* Large, open and bright, floor plan with 3 BEDROOM 3 BATHROOM CONDO.

* Corner unit, with 'wrap-around' balcony and windows in the living room, dining room, kitchen and master bedroom - ALL GULF VIEWS!!

* Nine foot ceilings , CEILING FANS in all rooms.

* Floor to ceiling patio doors/windows in living room and master bedroom with PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS.

* Sleeps 8 with one KING BED, one QUEEN BED, and two TWIN BEDS, plus a QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA.

* Fully UPGRADE Kitchen: with 'STAINLESS STEEL' APPLIANCES,GRANITE COUNTER TOPS,CUSTOM MAPLE CABINETS;microwave, dishwasher, ice maker, and pantry.

* Large breakfast bar/island that complements dining area.

* Designer furnishings in a rich and elegant 'Bahamas Island' style.

* Large utility room with full-size WASHER and DRYER.

* RESERVED GARAGE PARKING, with covered walkways to elevators.

* Beach umbrella and chair 'set-up' available

* 'On-site' Golf and Tennis.

* Professionally managed and maintained.

* Less than one mile to Silver Sands Designer Outlet Mall.

What makes this condo unique

* 18 hole CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSE.

* 2000 feet of unspoiled SUGAR-WHITE BEACHES.

* Eight TENNIS COURTS and on-site FITNESS CENTER.

* 3200 square foot, multi-level, heated, INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL with waterfall accents and hot tubs.

* Stunning GULF VIEWS from most rooms in the condo.

* FRESH WATER LAKES within the Seascape Resort.

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

3 Bedroom Condo - ** Special Discount Rates **
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Gaithersburg, MD
5

Pleasantly Surprised!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I went on a spontaneous trip to Destin. I usually go to PCB when in Florida but my friends convinced me that Destin was "more our speed" haha. I was pleasantly surprised. First impressions with me are everything and I knew that we were on track when we arrived to our condo rental. It was way better than I expected. Gorgeous view of the beach. Super tidy and nice decor. Majestic Sun also has a lot of great amenities that we used EVERYDAY! All in all we had a great girls vacation, there is plenty of fun stuff going on in Destin! And the nearby restaurants and bars won't leave you disappointed in any way! Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Naima, thank you for the great review...my wife and I really appreciate your reservation and will always welcome your guest and family. We love to update the condo decor often and always make sure housecleaning does a good job. Bob and Monica Morway, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA
5

Impressive!!!!! The Condo and Destin!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I'm not the kind of person who usually writes reviews but when something is this great, I feel that it should be shared! My visit to Destin (this was my first time) was outstanding! My husband and I went with another couple and their small children. Before we made the reservation to Majestic Sun, we were slightly worried that the pictures of the beautiful condo may actually be less impressive in person...that happens sometimes, you know! But we were totally WRONG!! When we arrived the condo was spotless! It was already nice and cool for us after a long day of traveling in a hot van. Everything was better than expected. The view is SPECTACULAR!! And there is a lovely patio with a bunch of chairs and a small table to enjoy your coffee and the view! Beds were comfy and I LOVED the kitchen. We saved so much money by cooking our breakfasts in the unit. Everything you need is there! I am so glad that we found this particular condo...we highly recommend it to anyone and can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, what a great comment and we totally appreciate you sharing your vacation experience about our condo. We have been associated with VRBO since 2001 and try to go above and beyond with service and quality of the condo accommodations...Thanks and see you next time, Bob Morway / Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Unit, Perfect Condition!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely nice condo, very comfortable and with such an amazing view, Right on the beach but high enough to have peace and quiet from the beach below. The condo was very clean indeed and had everything you could possibly want, all we needed to buy to enjoy our stay was our own food and there is a Publix very nearby. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. Would definately recommend this place in a heartbeat. The atmosphere at majestic sun is really nice, with gorgeous views from all angles. Bob and Monica answered every call about the booking very quickly and they were a pleasure to book with. Will be coming back next year, Thanks Guys!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU...we do everything possible to make sure your Majestic Sun condo is better than you expected. See you next time. Bob Morway, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Peters, MO
1

Stay Away!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

This condo was not clean! Dishes were put away dirty. The moldy bathroom's we had to clean ourself's. The ceiling in one of the bathroom's was leaking from above and the towel rack was bent. The floor's were filthy. There was a layer of dust on everything. Lack of cooking supplies. Toaster didn't even work. The balcony had sand all over the floor. Emailed the owner and never got a response.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review...we have been with VRBO for 16 years and we changed housecleaning this summer and have not been satisfied with the level of service. We have since hired a new company and everything is now fine. I am a little confused because you called with questions about the resort and said nothing about the cleaning...I would have immediately sent housecleaning back to address anything. Once again, thanks for your reservation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not a clean unit!!

  • 3 of 5

The cleaning service is not doing justice to this condo! We had ALOT of black hair in the bed of the 2nd bedroom and also in the bathtub of the second and third bathrooms! After removing the bed linens we discovered a horrible stained and nasty mattress cover. We immediately found the closest Wal-Mart and purchased laundry detergent and bleach and washed and dried ALL of the linens and towels before we could go to bed. There was thick dust everywhere and the tile was not clean (our socks and house shoes were dirty) which led us to believe that the unit had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long while. The size and location of the unit is great and the views from the balcony are spectacular. We loved the private parking deck as well. I don't know if we would rent this unit again only because of the cleanliness, or lack there of!!! Bob was very easy to work with but may need to check up on his cleaning service.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, sorry I did not know about the housecleaning issue...we just changed cleaning company, thanks for the information and we will follow-up to make sure this does not happen in the future. Bob Morway, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lawrenceville, GA
5

AWWWWWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! Honestly, my fiance and I were blissed to see this place! It's our first time renting on VRBO but our second time in Destin. Everything you could possibly think of was provided and our family and extended family had the most lovely time. The condo was clean and comfortable. Full of extras. The view was spectacular! Will recommend this place to everyone we know! Thanks for everything Bob!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Namid, Thanks for the great review...your kind words are very much appreciated. Your family and friends are always welcome at both our condos at Majestic Sun...see you next time. Bob Morway, Owner 678.373.9367
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Ft. Walton Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,275
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,095
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$295
$1,895
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
$1,495
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$359
$2,395
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,595
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1503 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Second Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Third Bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers