check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Trogir Enquires

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, italian, Croatian

Lovely spacious beautiful apartment with Stunning 180 Degree Sea Views

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Trogir Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom apartment sleeps 6, just 10 minutes walk from Trogir old city

Apartment Macdonald is just a ten minute walk from the Venetian town of Trogir (a UNESCO protected town), Apartment MacDonald is a great place to relax and enjoy the lifestyle of the island of Ciovo. The apartment is tastefully furnished and has 1 double bedroom and 1 twin room and a sofa bed in the living room so can accommodate up to 6 persons. It has a large bathroom plus separate WC. A beautiful and spacious openplan living/dining/kitchen room open onto a balcony that has a stunning seaview. This nicely decorated and furnished apartment provides all the amenities you will require during your holiday. It also has its own car parking place.

Come in the high season of July and August and you’ll find Ciovo vibrant with life with holidaymakers from all over Europe. During the day enjoy in local beaches, sun and coffee shops; taste local cuisine and sample the friendly people of the village. Alternatively rent a car and explore the natural beauties of the island or visit town Trogir, get familiar with its history and the local culture.

Means of access: Getting there is easy by car or by flying. Split airport is a short taxi ride away and access to the island is by bridge. Please note that local roads become congested during the high season.

Directions to the apartment: Trogir DPM office will supply you with photographic directions on how to get to the apartment, and give you information regarding the region, supermarkets, restaurants and cultural events you might visit during your stay. There is additional information available at the apartment. In the event you need further assistance, DPM staff will be happy to help.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Trogir Enquires (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, german, italian, Croatian

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Lovely spacious beautiful apartment with Stunning 180 Degree Sea Views
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Would definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is as described, clean and tidy and provides a home away from home with the facilities provided. It will easily sleep the 6 people as advertised (2 bedrooms and large fold out settee). Only thing it would benefit from is a microwave oven.

The plus point is a panoramic view of the bay from the balcony.

It is located just outside of Trogir old town, around a 10-15 minute walk, and whilst not a negative for us, to be aware it is a bit hilly coming back, but that's what gives you the views.

Going the other way, it is a short walk to a small shingle beach area and supermarket, and 10 mins further to the larger Okrug Gonjii beach area that has many cafe's and restaurants and water activities.

Trogir old town has everything you could want in terms of bars and restaurants and green spaces.

Sandra at Dalmatian Property Management was helpful and quick to reply when we booked and also recommended and arranged the local taxi driver for the transfers.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a lovely time in this apartment. The view is great and it is very spacious and clean and comfortable. In fact the photos don't do it justice.

It's very handy for Trogir, a 15 minute walk, where there are great places to eat and drink. Skrapa was our favourite, cheap and cheerful and you get to hang out with the local stray kittens if you sit outside!

The nearest beach is about 5 mins walk, you can see it from the balcony its small and there is a nice bar/cafe there. Okrug Gonjii is the next beach about a further 10 mins walk around the corner, this is longer with sunbeds to hire more bars etc. The sea is beautful and crystal clear. Although in October the water was a bit chilly. Things were winding down when we visited, which I have to say was quite nice.

There is information, maps etc at the apartment, also a library of books to borrow. It's very well equipt. There's a supermarket down the road near the beach. The kitchens great, showers great and it's quiet at night. Most of the apartments seem to belong to local people.

It isn't far from the airport, the people who dealt with our booking were polite and helpful and everything went very smoothly. We had a great time and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Ciovo.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Essex England
5

beautiful apartment and old town

  • 5 of 5

Stunning views, beautiful clean modern apartment was perfect for our family. We needed the air conditioning too as it was lovely and warm during our visit. We loved the sun, laying by the sea, swimming in the clear water. The beaches are not sandy but still enjoyable. Trojir is a lovely old town, very good restaurants. We had our car so we could explore Split and one of the Islands by ferry. Parking in Trojir could be a pain, so it was easier to walk into town to explore, shop and enjoy the night life. We would definitely recommend the apartment and hope to go again.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
London
4

Excellent apartment

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean and modern, spacious and the views one of the best in the resort. Bit of a hile from town but once completed a couple of times almost becomes enjoyable, in a strange kind of way!! Least it burnt off all excess fat!! LOL!

Certainly recommend it. close to beach and cannot stress, prob best view available. Only thing is can have done with a balconey barbie.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
4

Amazing holiday

  • 4 of 5

The appartment surprised us. It felt bigger then we saw on the photo's. The apartment was very clean and we just loved the balcony with sea side. I think we spend most of our time on those view meters. The old city of Trogir and the bigger beach where we were swimming is only a 15 minutes walk. We would recommend restaurant Lučica. That's just down the hill before the harbor on the island Ciovo on the mean road. Very good food and kind excellent service. We enjoyed our holiday on this island and in this apartment.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Bar
Nearest Ferry
33 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Train
33 Kilometres
Split
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
Prgomet
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Restaurant
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Beach
Car: not necessary

Come in the high season of July and August and you’ll find Ciovo vibrant with life with holidaymakers from all over Europe. During the day enjoy the local beaches, sunshine and coffee shops; taste local cuisine and sample the friendly people of the village. Visit Trogir Old Town, just ten minutes walk over the hill; get to know its history and the local culture Alternatively rent a car and explore the natural beauty and scenery of the island, or take a 30 km drive to Split and wander through the 1,700 year old alleyways of UNESCO-listed Diocletian's Palace.

For a quieter holiday come in April-June or September/October. Easy access (by bridge) to the mainland makes it a great place to have not just a relaxing beach holiday with the whole island to explore by scooter, boat or car, but also makes for a convenient base from which to visit the historic sites of Split, Trogir, beautiful Krka waterfalls, adventure rafting on Cetina river and other interesting places on the mainland.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Trogir Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low season
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$431
 
 
Low season 2
Jan 1 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
Low season
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$604
 
 
Medium season
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$627
 
 
High season
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$745
 
 
Medium season
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$627
 
 
Low season 1
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$604
 
 
Low season 2
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$549
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $112

The security deposit/returnable bond of 100 Euros is paid on arrival and local tourist tax of 1 euro per adult per day is paid with the final payment 30 days before arrival. If you will arrive late in the evening late arrival fees may apply. A fee may apply for Sunday arrivals and departures.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Trogir Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 77 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Toilet - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties