Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Hot Tuna/Oceanfront Beach House

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 16 Sleeps

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths. K,Q,Q,Q,T,T. 1 sleeper sofa, 2 Queen raised air mattress, ALL NEW EXTERIOR & INTERIOR FOR 2010! Premier linens provided with beds made(linens not supplied for sofa or air mattress). Excellent ocean view, Piano key lot, Central heat & air. Washer/dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, Gas fireplace, Game table, Wet bar, Well-equipped kitchen, Filtered ice maker and water, Whirlpool tub, 3 color cable TVs (one is 52' HD flat screen with digital cable), Bose Ipod dock, 3 DVD/VCRs, Stereo, CD, 2 Phones, Wireless high-speed internet, Free long distance, Highchair, Porta crib, Baby gate, Gas grill. Enclosed outside hot and cold shower, Open and covered furnished decks, Saturday to Saturday, NO SMOKING! /

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Coley - email me for pricing
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2017

About Nancy Coley - email me for pricing

I am a local Emerald Isle homeowner with two ocean front rental properties. I maintain my properties to the highest standards and I am always available to assist you during your stay. My greatest pleasure is to welcome back my recurring guests. Being local and committed to your stay, I will make sure that all your needs are met and you enjoy the beauty of Emerald Isle.

Nancy Coley - email me for pricing purchased this house in 1998

Why Nancy Coley - email me for pricing chose Coastal North Carolina

Hot Tuna offers the most incredible ocean front views and access to the beach within seconds. For a family gathering or a large group stay, the open floor plan on the main level provides both space and intimacy with a working gas fireplace and spectacular ocean vistas. Finally, the property is located in one of the most exclusive parts of the entire island, providing easy access to the mainland and lots of personal space while on the beach

What makes this house unique

Beautifully decorated, well equipped kitchen, spectacular views, open floor plan, vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace, main floor laundry room, working wet bar, 60" flat screen in living room, free wireless access, large Jacuzzi in master bath, outside shower. Local Owner. Feels like a real home rather than a beach cottage.


Emerald Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 16
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Oceanfront, linens provided with beds made, fireplace, wireless internet access, free long distance, digital cable with HD, baby equipment provided, BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Hot Tuna/Oceanfront Beach House
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Hot Tuna is a wonderful house for a family vacation including the dog. Great location at the end of the island, very convenient to shops and restaurants. Beautiful views of the ocean and uncrowded beach from decks and most. rooms of the house. The house is very comfortable, roomy and clean. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out but still be together. The island has plenty to do without being too touristy. The owner was great to work with and replied to e-mails very quickly.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed Hot Tuna and Emerald Isle! I know that my renters wait all year for their vacations so I want to make their time here at Hot Tuna as perfect as I can! Thanks so for much for renting with us! Nancy Coley
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice location but house run down.

  • 3 of 5

Great neighborhood and good beach access but the house is a bit run down and very dirty.

Multiple area shag rugs had food , dirt, and sand in and under them.

The linens provided were nice however all the bed spreads had stains on them.

Upstairs bedroom had rug covering where carpet was damaged. Air intake vents had clearly not been changed/ cleaned in along time. Multiple cabinets where broken and would not stay shut. There was a smashed fly in master bedside table!

When we mentioned this to sun surf rentals about cleaning they said owners had someone do it and they did not use their cleaning service.

Overall, there were no major problems, but for the price, a more polished presentation would've been appreciated.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had so many problems with Hot Tuna. As the owner I would have taken care of them if you had made me aware. All my renters love Hot Tuna and return year after year. I hope you will enjoy the next rental you choose on Emerald Isle. This is a wonderful vacation spot. Thank you for you review and I will do my best to correct The problems you say you encountered.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beyond Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Words cannot describe how perfect our stay was at Hot Tuna. My husband and I were looking for a last minute beach house rental for our wedding; as soon as we contacted Nancy she did all that she could to make sure we had a rental. The house was perfect for our beach wedding, the patio stairs and walkway to the beach was everything we had envisioned. Hot Tuna easily accommodated all of our family and friends for a dinner afterwards. During our stay Nancy was very kind and helpful; she made sure our stay was one that we would never forget. The house is absolutely great and Nancy is an awesome homeowner that is willing to take the extra step to help others out, I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting the Emerald Isle area.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Knoxville, TN

Stress Eliminator!

  • 5 of 5

A+++++++++! We had a wonderful stay at Hot Tuna. The homeowner was excellent to work with and the home was very clean and comfortable. The beach access was great! This was definitely one of the most relaxing and restful stays we have ever experienced - will definitely be back!!!!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Huntley, IL


  • 5 of 5

Love, love, love the new decor! The pictures just don't do the place justice. You can't capture the spaciousness of the common areas (kitchen/dining/great room)in a two dimensional picture. We daily served meals to 22 people and had plenty of space! I have recommended this property to numerous friends. It's clean and well-maintained.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Saint Joseph, IL

A perfect week!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect week at the beach. I can't wait to go back again next year. The house was beautiful. We had a large group and we never felt crowded. I can't recommend this property strongly enough. We dealt directly with the owners who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We stayed in the master suite which puts our home suite to shame. I've never seen the ocean look so beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:.....

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Visit the Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores.....

Water slide, mini-golf, golf, bowling, fishing, boating, kayaking, bike rentals, convenient bike & predestrian path, antiquing, great selection of restaurants & shopping & MORE!

Order your food at Lowes Food online and have it ready for pick up when you arrive!!!


Rates & Availability

Emerald Isle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 31 2016 - Mar 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
early spring
Mar 26 2017 - May 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
May 7 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
early summer
Jun 4 2017 - Jun 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 18 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
late summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Sep 3 2017 - Nov 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
early winter
Nov 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: from $2000

Monthly Rate: from $2500

The weekly rate varies depending upon the time of year. During the off-season this property is available on a nightly basis (3 night minimum). Call for rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties