Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private 3 bedroom Family Pool Home near Disney

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 7 Sleeps

Our Florida home is a three bedroom/two bathroom villa with a private heated pool. The villa sleeps up to 7 people and is situated on a corner plot in Chatham Park, which is one of the most sought after locations in Kissimmee. Chatham Park is just off highway 192 in a quiet location just minutes of all attractions.

The family room has two large comfortable sofas. There is cable TV & a DVD player, internet access, and telephone for local calls. Patio doors lead to the pool, which on request can be heated. Our home is fully air-conditioned with fans in all rooms for total comfort and relaxation.

The masterbedroom has a queen sized bed and its own bathroom. There is a large 10ft by 5ft walk in closet.

The second bedroom also features a queen bed. The second bathroom is located between this bedroom and Mickey's bedroom.

Mickey's Room is a child's delight. It is decorated with a Disney theme and has one twin bed and one full size bed.

The kitchen is fully equipped for your cooking needs and includes a dishwasher, microwave, coffee machine, & waste disposal unit.

There is a laundry area with a washing machine and dryer. It is located in the adjoining garage where there is a full size pool table.

Contact me for a Virtual Tour of house!

We hope to make your Florida vacation one you will remember!

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Cunningham
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018


Chatham Park Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
* Spacious corner plot * Heated swimming pool * Pool Table * Totally air-conditioned * Ceiling fans in all rooms * Cable TV in family room, masterbedroom, and 2nd bedroom * DVD player * Dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, large refrigerator, stove * Washer & dryer * Iron & ironing board * High chair, portable crib, two strollers * Wireless Internet access * Hairdryer * Telephone-free local calls * All linen provided * Management company 24hr service


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Private 3 bedroom Family Pool Home near Disney
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

Dated property and not very clean!

  • 1 of 5

The property is dated and starting to look tired. The property was not properly cleaned and there was hair in both of the bathrooms and broken glass behind the sofa. The Wi-Fi was not working and I reported this to the owner over many days, I was told to ring the Wi-Fi company direct, which I did but they would not discuss this with me as I was not the account holder (do not expect to have to do this on holiday). After 12 days an engineer came and replaced the box. I have had to pay £70.00 for Wi-Fi though my phone company as I required this for work over the 14 days stay. I was advised that the management company had tried to contact me to discuss any issues but I had no missed calls or messages on my answerphone. When I eventually spoke to them I had to request the pool to be cleaned as after 10 days it had started to turn green around the edges. There is furniture by the pool, but this is a dining set and there are no sunbeds. The pool area was not clean and I would not of been comfortable with this if my children had been young as there was dirt around the edges and there were weeds growing out from under the doors.. The pool area looks out on to the street and the neighbours can look in. We had a live cockroach in our bedroom. I reported all of this to the owner but I had no response, I also requested compensation for the Wi-Fi but this request was ignored. All of the tables in the property are glass tops, and these are no longer secured with the suction cups and move freely so would be unsafe for children. On the plus side, the beds are comfortable, the water is hot and the house is a very short 20 minute drive to all of the parks.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not as you would have liked it to be. Our management strives to do the best for those who rent our house. I regret you feel that management did not take care of your issues to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, some things stated are inaccurate. We will speak to our management to ensure that our guests' stays in the future are satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for more...What a great and quiet place to spend a long weekend...We had a fishing tournament over the weekend and the location made this just a quick trip to the ramp...Nothing felt better than a quick swim right after a long day on the water...In closing I would like to thank the owner for lending her house to us for the weekend, we will be staying here every year for our fishing tournament.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that the location worked out well for your tournament. We look forward to having you stay again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice, good location, but aging, Aug 2016

  • 3 of 5

Small. but only a three bedroom so expected. Nice location, close to all stuff, parks, shopping, dinning. House is a corner however, not a busy corner and well fenced so still relatively private. House is showing its age, clean but worn. Internet is inconstant, very slow at times.

Having issue with return of deposit, cdn vs US funds, but expect to be solved.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
barnesville ga

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is great. Made our stay here very enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our stay. Everything was nice and clean. I don't have any complaints. The only thing i didn't like too much (but not a big deal) was the lack of privacy in the pool area. The house is on a corner lot, so neighbors and people walking by can see right in. But we weren't home most of the time so it didn't matter anyways. I have stayed in multiple homes in the past years and I have to say this home is the closest to disney! I couldnt believe it. It was like it was right across the street. So if your wanting to visit disney, this is the home for you! Over all the home was exactly what I expected.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautifull home and quiet neighboor

  • 5 of 5

I stay there for 9 days and that was the best 9 days i ever had for the first time in Orlando.The house is big for a family of 4 and the pool was super great for our 5 year old.The neighboor is quiet and nice, and your close of almost everything .thank you very much for the best vacaction

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO) approx 30 min
Nearest Beach
69 Miles
Cocoa Beach approx 1hr 15min
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Disney World.

* Sea World.

* Universal Studios.

* The Titanic Museum.

* Wet n Wild Water Park.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Old Town/Fun Spot.

* Flea Markets.

* Big Toho Airboat Ride.

* Cocoa Beach.

* Gatorland.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Disney World.

* Go Kart racing.

* Go to the beach.

* Cape Canaveral.

* Dinner theme shows.

Chatham Park has a beautiful lake and large communal pool, tennis courts, basketball court, and children's play area all free to our guests.

Our house is only MINUTES from DISNEY!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Check-in: 3 pm
Check-out: 10 am

Weekly Rate: $650 - $850

Rental Fees
$650 for a week
Discounts for stays longer than a week.
Holiday periods are extra.
Monthly rentals available.
When paying with Pay Pal, please add in 4% for fees.

Clean Fee: $100
Pool Heat: $20/day $135/wk

Cancellation Policy: If for some reason cancellation must be made, the security deposit will be kept.
If there is a cancellation of booking 14 days or less before arrival date, then the renter receives a 50% refund of payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.