check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Carousel Oceanfront Condo-Beautiful Ocean & Bay Views with Private Balcony

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights


Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Located high above Ocean City with two balconies that provide stunning vistas of the ocean and the bay, this spacious, well-appointed condominium offers luxurious vacation living only an elevator ride away from the beach below.

This resort facility features all the amenities and more! Two pools (indoor and out), fine dining and casual restaurants, fitness center, sauna, hot tub, game room, and even an ice skating rink! You're a short drive from championship golf courses, horse racing, outlet shopping, the Convention Center, amusement parks, and the wild ponies of Assateague.

Everything a family could ask for...even on rainy days.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Carmen Cento
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Owner


based on 19 traveler reviews

Carousel Oceanfront Condo-Beautiful Ocean & Bay Views with Private Balcony
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews

Totally fine...Not at all luxurious

  • 3 of 5

I think luxury is a misnomer. Far from luxurious. Fine, clean, nice, basic, standard, kitschy... all totally acceptable adjectives for this property. The view is amazing, I liked having a kitchen, and multiple bedrooms are great for kids and beats a hotel room any day. But peeling paint and wallpaper, popcorn ceilings, ancient rattan furniture, industrial carpeting, Formica countertops, and a constant state of dampness? Not luxurious. I wouldn't spend a week here and I miss my own home, both things I shouldn't feel after a night at a 'luxurious' property on the ocean.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bridget, I'm happy that you found our condo to be clean, nicely decorated and well-equipped, with beautiful oceanfront views to boot. I'm not sure what you meant by peeling paint and wallpaper. I have no wallpaper in my condo and just had it painted this past spring, as I do just about every year and at the least every other year. However, I will make sure to take a closer look and address any chips in the paint and have them touched up. This is pretty common after a full summer of rentals due to luggage and just plain being lived in and enjoyed. I know it disappointed you greatly that I would not allow you to bring your pup, but this is a condominium management regulation, and to be honest I do have some regular clients with allergies that choose our condo specifically for the fact that I do keep it clean and just like home. I'm sorry that dampness was an issue for you, but it comes with the territory with an oceanfront property. Nevertheless, I am happy that I was able to accommodate your desire to rent only one night at the Carousel with early morning arrival and late night departure although I prefer to rent for the entire weekend. Sincerely - Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from our awesome vacation! Carmen was very easy to work with and his condo was just as promised! The view of the beach was breathtaking. We have 2 young boys who had a blast at the beach, pool, arcade and ice skating rink...all located at the facility. We enjoyed lunch out by the pool and the movie on the beach. It was a short drive from the boardwalk and great restaurants for dinner. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Carmen for sharing your beautiful condo with our family :)

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo and the Carousel has it all!

  • 5 of 5

As described. Very comfortable and clean. Easy check in and check out. Beach bar had great drinks and food.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

Nice Condo. Well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property is amazing with all the at ivories ju

  • 5 of 5

Loved our st say everything so wonderful rand easy

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo, clean and well maintained. Nicely decorated and very well stocked kitchen. Comfortable furniture. And check in time (2:00) is earlier then other places. I would definitely recommend this condo to family and friends and rent it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Denise. It was nice to have you. So happy that you enjoyed your weekend getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


* Entertainment

* Cable/Satellite TV (3) : In Living Room and All Bedrooms

* DVD (3): In Living Room

* Shared Hot Tub: Adults only

* Pool (2) : Heated indoor with hot tub, Outdoor with kiddie pool

* Sauna: Adults only

* Pool Table

* Ping Pong/Table Tennis

* Outdoor Tennis Court

* Activities (nearby)

* Golf

* Theme Park (Amusement Park)

* Zoo/Wildlife Park

* Shopping

* Sightseeing

* Restaurants

* Rafting

* Kayaking

* Sailing

* Boating

* Waterskiing

* Parasailing

* Jet Skiing

* Shelling

* Swimming

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Surfing

* Windsurfing

* Biking

* Wildlife Viewing

* Hiking

* Fishing

* Hunting

* Fitness Center/Gym

* Health/Beauty Spa

* Basketball Court

* Antiquing

* Bowling

* Cinemas/Movie Theaters

* Museums

* Miniature golf


Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall & Winter
Oct 15 2016 - Mar 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
Mar 12 2017 - May 27 2017
1 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 28 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
1 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer II
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer III
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
Summer IV
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 13 2017
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

The Carousel charges an additional $25 admin/parking fee, due upon arrival. Only one fee for multiple cars.
Security deposit may be charged for large group.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
* Amenities * WiFi - New * Wall-mounted Large Flat Screen TV - New * Air Conditioning: Central HVAC * Washer: New * Dryer: New * Linen Service referral available at additional cost * Garage * Covered Parking * Off Street Parking * Elevator (3) * Bedrooms: * Master Bedroom w/King Bed: New, Ritz Carlton Mattress * Second Bedroom w/ Two Double Beds: Ritz Carlton Mattresses * Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room * Entertainment * Cable/Satellite TV (3) : In Living Room and All Bedrooms * DVD (2) * Kitchen * Full Kitchen: Entirely renovated, all new appliances, toaster * Cooking Utensils Provided * Oven/Stove: New * Refrigerator: New * Dishwasher: New * Microwave * Ice Maker * Garbage disposal * Outdoor Features * Balcony (2) : Relax and unwind on two spacious balconies; one overlooks the ocean below, while the other provides for sunset views across the bay. * View/Location * Beachfront * Oceanfront * Communications * WiFi (Wireless Internet) available in condo * Other Amenities * Parking Lot and Large Garage Parking * Conveniently across the street from a supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, video rental store, movies & shops * 10 minutes to the Convention Ctr. * 15 minutes from Boardwalk * Bus runs continuously to Boardwalk and back * Suitability * No Pets Allowed * Handicapped Accessible * Wheelchair Accessible * Kid Friendly: Moonbounce and Pirate Play Ship for kids. * Minimum Age Limit for Renters * Smoking Not Allowed * On Site Activities * On premises: Ice Skating (Lessons Available) * Moonbounce * Pirate Play Ship in the sand for kids * Movies shown every night for kids in lobby conference area * Tennis * Kiddie Carnival rides in lobby (6 and under) * Restaurants: Seasons Restaurant at The Carousel is the perfect place to enjoy an excellent meal while enjoying a great view of the ocean and dunes. Seasonsl Lounge offers a $5.00 Burger Night on Fridays. 10 Entrees for $10.00 in the restaurant everyday until 7pm. Seasons offers a fabulous Breakfast Buffet on the weekends during the Winter Months and everyday In Season. The cost is only $10.95 for Adults and children 12 and under eat free(Maximum 2 kids per adult). Seasonsl Patio Bar & Grill serves lunch daily during the summer season on the pool deck, just steps from the ocean and on weekends during the winter months. Choose from Soup & Salad Specials as well as burgers, sandwiches, and chef specials. No matter what time, Seasons has the perfect meal for you. An extensive kids menu is featured even a choice of Cotton Candy or Ice Cream for dessert.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties