Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Martinez Lake Secluded Villa w/ Private Dock

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

. A very private brand-new lakefront Santa Fe style vacation villa. It shares a 4-slip dock with our other house on the adjacent street-side lot, (#7118170, which is also available for rent). 100' of lake frontage at the secluded south end of Martinez Lake (no-wake zone). The house is set back 100 yards from the road, so no noise, even on holiday weekends, and your toys are secure. 350 square-foot deck, also shared with our other house, is cantilevered over the water. The house can sleep 3 couples in privacy.

Plenty of parking on over half an acre. Fully furnished with new linen, towels, dishes and flatware. Washer and dryer. Fully air-conditioned, . Dock can accomodate two of your boats. Free Wi-Fi There is a full RV hook-up (50 amp.) available at extra cost.

More Details

Rupert Linley
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

About Rupert Linley

We are a law enforcement family from San Diego, CA that has had places at Martinez Lake since 1959. Our family has been vacationing here for over 50 years. What kept us coming back is the ideal location on the Colorado river, as well as wakeboarding, water skiing, hiking, off-roading, stargazing, sunbathing, etc.

Rupert Linley purchased this house in 1988

Why Rupert Linley chose Yuma

We have owned this property since 1988. We split the lot into 2 half-acre parcels and have built custom-designed houses on each lot with the intention of spending family time together, as well as sharing our home with renters wishing to enjoy the perfect location.

What makes this house unique

This is the only vacation rental on the South end of Martinez Lake. It is designed and furnished with the weekend renter in mind, but has the best of everything: appliances, furnishings, cookware, dishes, BBQ, and firepit. Best view in Martinez, yet close to Fisher's Landing. Secure parking for all the toys and a full RV hook-up. Holiday weekends are a 4 night minimum.


Yuma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En Suite
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom features a queen bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
There are two launch ramps within 1/4 mile, two restaurant/bars within walking distance, gas docks, a gas station, convenience store and Post Office. There are DVD players, satellite tv, and a charcoal barbeque.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
New Martinez Lake Secluded Villa w/ Private Dock
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
San Diego


  • 5 of 5

This is an Awesome home! Beautiful and the location is great!! We plan on staying there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Take me to the River

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I joined another couple here on Lake Martinez, and we all had a great time. Enjoyed a week of fishing and desert hiking. The house was well-appointed, and met all our needs. Having access to a dock for our boat sealed the deal.

The owner responded promptly to our request for reservation (and subsequent questions about the property), so we were never wondering about our status. A pleasant experience!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Go Fish!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, perfect for fishermen. beautiful house with lake view and lots of boat parking. Owner is the best.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles, CA/

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

As a frequent visitor to Martinez Lake, we have stayed at quite a few places. This by far meets our needs the best. The house has always been clean each time we have rented it, and we make sure we leave it the same way. The owner has always provided us great customer service. We are aware of the restaurant and bar, however we enjoy the seclusion that this house give us while staying there. All of the amenities are as described, and the house is quite comfortable. We have had the opportunity to meet the owner, and shared with him how much we enjoy his property. Can't wait to go again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since this review, the old "pet-friendly" house has been torn down and replaced with a new custom-built house on the same site. The downside is that we can no longer accommodate pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 1 of 5

House had not been cleaned. I spent 15 minutes cleaning refrigerator before I could use it. Tried cleaning sink and countertop, cabinet doors were caked with grime, no dish washer so untensils were dirty, studio smelled like the sewer had backed up plus to much more to explain. When my wife complained to Rupe about it he said " If you don't want to stay I will refund your money"!!

We stayed the night because it was to late to find another place. I emailed him that we were leaving in the morining.

He refunded ony about 1/2 of our rental fee and will not answer my emails.

This the worst experence we have had with a house rental.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a review by a couple who apparently were having a fight about their plans before they even got there. I had driven over from San Diego to meet them and the house was clean and ready to be occupied. Although the husband wanted to stay, the wife was rude and offensive. They abandoned the tenancy within days and expected me to refund all their rent. I was able to re-rent it for several weekends of their tenancy and refunded more than half their rent and their deposit. Over the next two month period, they tried to extract the balance, with the threat of a bad review. Owners should be aware of this tactic. Our vacation home is a source of great pride to my family and is enjoyed by many guests every year. I hope this pair is an anomaly. At any rate, we have built a new house on the same site.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4
San Diego, CA.

Great place to have fun on the River!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this nice little home on the river. The private dock was a nice amenity and made for easy access to the river. Too bad the lake had such a heavy weed undergrowth or the kids would have just as easily swam in the lagoon like part of the lake. The house had everything we needed to accentuate our stay on the river. The A/C kept the house comfortable despite the 105-110 temps that were running outside. I would recommend this home to anyone with a boat and a desire to get on the river and have fun.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:.....

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Wakeboard/ waterski.

* Explore old mines and Nature preserve.

* Relax on a sandbar.

* ATV/ Jeep trails.

* Fishing/ Hunting.

Miles of jeep trails , a nature preserve, swimming and fishing in a secluded lagoon. Wildife include owls, quail, bats, bobcats, ring-tailed cats, coyotes and desert reptiles.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Nightly Rate: $350
3-night minimum stay. Father's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, and Labor Day weekends are $1200 for 4 days. One extra night is free if available. $300 cleaning and security deposit required to hold your reservation. Please add 3% if you are using a credit card. Full payment due 45 days before your stay. Reservations must be cancelled 45 days before occupancy. No smoking or pets, please.
This is our family vacation home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties