Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Duplex at Innsbruck Golf Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Adorable two bedroom, two bathroom duplex. Spectacular mountain views with a secluded feel in a gated community.Close to many activities ;golf,hiking,tubing,water park,restaurants.Private hot tub on rear deck.Kitchen is equipped to prepare meals and there is a gas grill on rear deck.Master bed is king-size other bed is queen-size.Basic Cable ,DVD & Video tape player and cd/radio.Location of the duplex is close Innsbruck Gate House for easy entry and exit.


Owner
Thomas Higgins
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Amenities

Helen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One bathroom is en-suite to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Spacious ceilings
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Accomodations include: full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace, basic cable, large flatscreen TV, DVD player, 2 decks including gas grill and 4-person Jacuzzi, and use of golf course, tennis courts, swimming pool, and walking trails.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Lovely Duplex at Innsbruck Golf Resort
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful time at your property. Everything was clean, neat and very comfortable. We took our puppy, my daughter and her husband and everyone had a great time. Thank you so much... Mikel Shaheed, Executive Director with Stream Energy

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5

Great location but unit Needs a little attention and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Griffin, Georgia
5

An outstanding condominium with great view of mountain

  • 5 of 5

From booking this condo to the time we left, all your questions and concerns were handled timely manner. The owner was great to work with. His condo was well furnished. The location close to downtown was great could reach all activists in just a few minutes. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice Duplex

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in Helen. Everything was as stated in the ad. The hot tub was awesome and the view was incredible.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great location,and owner addressed issues head on

  • 4 of 5

there were some issues with the home but they were addressed properly. We will return to this getaway . I would recommend this property /and owner to any one of my friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

The location is great (close enough to downtown Helen to walk but far enough away to feel secluded) and everything in the house was clean. That said, we had major problems throughout the weekend:

1. The owner provided an address for the property that ended up taking us to a gate which required a card to get through (which we obviously didn't have). We ended up driving around in circles for over an hour at night trying to find an alternative entrance to the community. No instructions of any kind were given.

2. The owner was extremely slow to respond to problems we encountered the entire weekend (most notably when we were driving in circles at night trying to figure out how to get to the property).

3. The hot tub is either broken or slow to the point of it being non-useable: it took over 2 hours for the temperature to rise from 86 to 94 degrees. We didn't want to wait another 2 hours to get to 100 degrees so we gave up and didn't get to use it at all, which was extremely disappointing. Again, owner was very slow to respond and when he did he was not helpful at all.

Those were the most problematic issues, but there were others:

4. The TVs are all small and 15+ years old and all of the remote controls were either broken or had dead batteries. The picture quality was so terrible that we couldn't even watch the basic cable that was available. There was also no internet connection - we knew that going in to the weekend but it turned out to be a bigger problem since we couldn't stream anything and the TVs were terrible. If you end up staying here, make sure to bring DVDs (or VHS tapes...LOL)

5. The outdoor stairs are way too dark, to the point of being hazardous (even with the porch lights on, almost the entire staircase is completely dark).

Overall, I would NOT recommend staying here unless you're comfortable with all of the above issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Response to review-16907526 Mr. Heath ,twice threatened to write a negative review if I did not refund some of his rent money. After receiving his full damage deposit,he wrote his review. In my 10 +years renting this property,located on the grounds of Innsbruck Resort &Golf Club, everyone has been able to locate the Gate House of this well known location overlooking Helen. I only have one property,and I respond guickly on my cell phone listed. The hot tub is a one button ,easy to operate unit. Instructions are now posted near the hot tub. TV's are old , batteries are available for remotes. DVD's or VHS tapes are a good idea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Car: necessary

Helen is situated in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains of north Georgia, on the Chattahoochee River just 75 minutes north of Atlanta. Innsbruck Golf Resort is ideally located just minutes from shopping, dining, live entertainment, miniature golf, water park activities, and downtown Helen. Outdoor lovers can enjoy river tubing, horseback riding, canoeing, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $50

Nightly Rate: $75 - $150

Weekly Rate: $750 - $850

Monthly Rate: $750 - $850


Price on weekday nights (Monday thru Thursday): $75 per night
Price on weekend nights (Friday thru Sunday): $150 per night
Regular weekly rate: $750
Oktoberfest weekly rate: $850

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties