Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beach Vacation Rental B: Great Location, Best Value!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 2-bedroom, 1-bath rental:

Enjoy a beach holiday year round in this spacious, fully-furnished apartment with a completely outfitted kitchen with dishwasher. We just renovated with a new kitchen, flooring and furniture. Also included is cable TV, DVD, wireless, high-speed internet, shared laundry facilities, and garage parking. The first bedroom has two queen beds, and there is a Cal King bed in the second bedroom. There is also a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.


Amenities

San Clemente Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Set in a perfect location in this seaside resort, it is just a short walk to the beach, fishing pier, shopping and restaurants. Stroll along the beach or on the pier and watch the surfers at some of California’s best surfing breaks. Soak up the sun while lying on the beach, swim, boogie board, or watch the sunset. Beach chairs, body boards, a selection of wet suits, and fishing equipment are included.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Vacation Rental B: Great Location, Best Value!
average rating of 4.6 based on 19 reviews
2

Dirty Outdated 80"s Apartment

  • 2 of 5

We were greeted at the door with a old musty smell as we moved our luggage in, what we found was a dirty outdated apartment that the owner obviously only takes profits from and does not reinvest in. I am able to say this after seeing the rusted vanity light, rusted bathroom door hinges, dirty baseboards, dirty dishes in the cabinet, greasy BBG, and colony of spiders already living there.. Having just driven 16 hrs from Montana there was not much else to do, we had a non refundable rent already paid and a deposit we wanted back, so we had no choice. We woke up on day two hoping for enough coffee grinds to make at least one pot but once again we were disappointed. We when shopping and bought cleaning supplies and got the place as clean as possible, just what we wanted to do on vacation. As a contractor and landlord myself I tend to look really hard at my surroundings and what I found was Popcorn ceilings, brass fixtures, outdated appliances, poor sheetrock repairs, chipped paint, DIRT and a19" TV with a VCR in the living room along with a 13" TV in one of the bedrooms. What are you kidding me ? Would it hurt so much to buy a flat screen. Who has a TV/VCR combo anymore ? So This owner is a taker and not a giver, Beware and shop elsewhere, CHEERS

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always appreciate guests letting me know if anything needs attention so that I can take care of it. Thank you for the photos. I am very impressed that you took the time out of your holiday to seek out the smallest paint chips and rust spots to report. You certainly do look really hard at your surroundings! I had a hard time finding some of what you photographed without getting down on my hands and knees or up on a chair. Sorry that you didn't like some of the amenities. I'm surprised that none of the previous 18 reviews shared your disappointment. I am relieved that you had no complaints about appliances not working in our recently remodeled kitchen and bathroom, new flooring, condition of furniture, TVs not working, or comfort of the beds, and that any dirt you found was in places most people would have a hard time finding. I do not advertise luxury accommodations, but I do strive to provide a simple, but clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay near the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All good in 311B!

  • 5 of 5

Great 2 bedroom condo 2 blocks from the beach. Loved it. 3 minute walk to the famous San Clemente pier. Bill the owner is a super cool dude, always around in case you need anything. We will be back for sure! Thanks for everything Bill!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay, however we had some disrespectful and inconsiderate neighbors. It seems like every time they walk they stomped and it was every annoying. We called William and it got a little better. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a wonderful experience. The house was clean, comfortable, and close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, many facilities and beach accessories

  • 5 of 5

Great location to explore Orange county and more, beautiful beach (San Clemente)

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vera. I just thought I would share below the more detailed review you left on our other website. Vera and Genc Thursday, 7/27/17, 10:51 PM Dear Bill, our family had a wonderful time in San Clemente California, and much of that was because of the comfort in the apartment and the availability of many beach accessories that we and our kids loved so much. The apartment was spacious, fully equipped and everything functioned perfectly. We loved its excellent location only minutes to the beach and proximity to the nearby restaurants with a variety of cuisines, nice shops and vibrant nightlife. Although we met briefly only once, we felt you were there, always available and prompt with the responses to our questions. Location of San Clemente near major attractions in Orange County and the comfort your apartment offered made our trip an amazing experience. We will most definitely recommend your Beach Vacation Rentals in this gorgeous very Spanish looking town, to our friends and family. Sincerely Vera, Genc, Ion, Brent and Norah From: Vancouver, Canada
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Loved renting the larger unit and having plenty of space for my family. I also liked having a patio to hang out on. The place was well kept and clean. Great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

William Medina
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bill's rental was a great place to stay during our visit to Orange Co. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The pier is less than 10 minutes away walking. Restaurants and markets were also within walking distance. The great selection of beach items in the garage was a fabulous perk. We enjoyed use of the chairs and a cooler, and even with other guests using the items, there was always plenty available. Bill kept in touch before, during and after our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. We will stay here again and have recommended it to our friends considering a visit to Southern California.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 9

Map

Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Sunday Morming Farmers Market just up the street.

* Free docent-led tours of Casa Romantica.

* Fishing on the pier (no license required).

* Surfing and Body Boarding.

* Great restaurants withing walking distance.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Sunset Hour at Fisherman's for $3 dinners!.

* Swim, surf, walk, or just soak up the sun on the beach.

* Free docent-led tours of Casa Romantica.

* Just relax and enjoy the"World's Best Weather".

* Camp at Caspers Wilderness Park just 30 min away.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Ocean Institute in Dana Point for hands-on experience for kids.

* Rent a bicycle at Doheny Sate Beach Park and tour DP Harbor.

* Fishing on the pier (no license required).

* Visit Disneyland, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Universal Studios....

* We're halfway between Los Angeles and San Diego attractions.

Nearby shops include everything you need plus antiques, swim wear, surf shops, post office, and arts and crafts. Also, the public library is only one half block away. Casa Romantica is only a block away. You can reserve 2 or 3 of our units for your wedding party.

The many restaurants to sample include Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Thai and Fisherman's on the pier. Also great cafes for breakfast and lunches. San Clemente is located midway between Los Angeles and San Diego and just an hour's drive from Disneyland, Universal Studions, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo. Also very nearby is Mission San Juan Capistrano, Laguna Beach, and Dana Point Harbor where you can picnic, visit the Ocean Institute, whale watch, fish, and rent Stand Up Paddleboards and jet skis. You can even go camping at Caspers Wilderness Park which is just a half hour away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

CANCELLATION POLICY: Your reservation deposit is 100% refundable (minus credit card fees if any) until 30 days prior to your arrival date. More details are available upon inquiry.
MID-TERM RATES: We also offer special discounted rates for stays of 12-29 nights for $115 per night.
LAST MINUTE RATES: Ask about our last minute discount for bookings one week or less prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties