Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Norris Lake TN, LaFollette, Cove Pointe Community

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,040 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, + Loft, 12 Sleeps

Luxury waterfront log home located in Cove Point community, one of the most desirable areas of Norris Lake. This home is beautifully furnished and sits on a wooded lot. It is in a quiet cove with a private 30' X 30' floating dock. The home features four bedrooms and a loft. The loft is equipped with two queen size beds, and a wonderful view of the lake. The fully equipped kitchen is open to the great room and dining area. The large lower level/game room has a foosball table, snack area with table for playing cards and games and comfortable sitting area. The back of the home is beautifully landscaped with patio, outdoor eating area with gas grill, and a fire pit. A community boat launch is conveniently located near the home.

Property Manager
Cove Pointe Vacation
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018


Big Creek Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking in cabin or on property.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Main Level
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Washer & Dryer
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Loft - 2 queen , Loft
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Lower Level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , Lower Level
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Bath and beach towels are NOT provided. All bedding, kitchen utensils, pots and pans and dishes are provided. Phone, air conditioning, satellite TV with DVD and VCR, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer, jetted tub in master bath.


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Norris Lake TN, LaFollette, Cove Pointe Community
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Not a good stay!

  • 1 of 5

Let's just say.. this home is not ok. The master bathroom ceiling leaked when it rained. Ir ruined several of our personal items. There was broken furniture in the basement(which the owners new about). The owners kept part of our security deposit claiming that we did not clean the place when we left. I will say that we did not start the laundry as indicated but this does not warrant the security deposit that was kept. They did not get back to us in a timely manner when it came to the security deposit. I would NOT recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In the 10 years that we have been renting our lake house, this is the first negative comment that we have received. In our guest book, we have received nothing but positive reviews. Over the years, we have had many return renters that have loved our house and their time there, We did know a couple of pieces of furniture were not in the best repair. We had planned to replace them at the end of the season. If those things had not been moved (which our policy clearly states) everything would have been fine. We had to make a special trip, 300 miles each way, to put the furniture back that they had moved since the housekeeper could not do it by herself. At that time we placed those pieces. We had the master bath ceiling checked out and could not find any reason for it leaking. We were never given a list of items that were damaged. Our housekeeper, who has been with us from the beginning, sent an email about how bad the house was left. We only kept out of the deposit the extra we paid the housekeeper and returned the majority of it to the renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Great Lake House

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at Hardy's Hideaway during Memorial Day weekend in 2012 and it was fantastic. The house is beautiful and there is plenty of room. We had a group of 10 for the trip and it was extremely comfortable. The house is set back in a private cove amidst the trees which gives it a secluded, wooded feel. Another great feature is that it is located on a great part of the lake, close to many full service marinas and it is just a short drive from the highway. The house has the rustic look of a log cabin with a very modern and relaxing feel because of all the amenities. You can lounge on the huge sun deck, have lunch down on the patio, swim off the dock in the private cove, or take the boat out for some watersports. There is something for everybody, no matter what age. My friends and I have stayed in many rental properties on the lake and this was definitely one of our favorites and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1


Norris lake is known for its pristine waters. It is great for all water sports, boating, and

fishing. Our cove is ideal for swimming off of the dock. We are located near Stardust and Sequoyah Marinas. The Marinas have a restaurant where you can dock your boat and enjoy a nice lunch or dinner.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $500

Discounted Peak Season Weekly Rates (7 Nights) available, please inquire.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties