check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hardy's Hideaway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
nights

Description

Big Creek House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Luxury waterfront log home located in Cove Point community, one of the most desireable areas of

Norris Lake. This home is beautifully furnished and sits on a wooded lot. It is in a quiet cove

with a private 12' X 24' floating dock. The home features four bedrooms and a loft. The loft is

equipped with one queen size bed, one full size bed, and a wonderful view of the lake. The fully

equipped kitchen is open to the great room and dining area. The large lower level/game room has a

ping pong table, snack area with table for playing cards and games and comfortable sitting area. The

back of the home is beautifully landscaped with patio, outdoor eating area with gas grill, and a

fire pit. A community boat launch is conviently located to the home.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Deborah Hardy
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Hardy's Hideaway
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Not a good stay!

  • 1 of 5

Let's just say.. this home is not ok. The master bathroom ceiling leaked when it rained. Ir ruined several of our personal items. There was broken furniture in the basement(which the owners new about). The owners kept part of our security deposit claiming that we did not clean the place when we left. I will say that we did not start the laundry as indicated but this does not warrant the security deposit that was kept. They did not get back to us in a timely manner when it came to the security deposit. I would NOT recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In the 10 years that we have been renting our lake house, this is the first negative comment that we have received. In our guest book, we have received nothing but positive reviews. Over the years, we have had many return renters that have loved our house and their time there, We did know a couple of pieces of furniture were not in the best repair. We had planned to replace them at the end of the season. If those things had not been moved (which our policy clearly states) everything would have been fine. We had to make a special trip, 300 miles each way, to put the furniture back that they had moved since the housekeeper could not do it by herself. At that time we placed those pieces. We had the master bath ceiling checked out and could not find any reason for it leaking. We were never given a list of items that were damaged. Our housekeeper, who has been with us from the beginning, sent an email about how bad the house was left. We only kept out of the deposit the extra we paid the housekeeper and returned the majority of it to the renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
5

Great Lake House

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at Hardy's Hideaway during Memorial Day weekend in 2012 and it was fantastic. The house is beautiful and there is plenty of room. We had a group of 10 for the trip and it was extremely comfortable. The house is set back in a private cove amidst the trees which gives it a secluded, wooded feel. Another great feature is that it is located on a great part of the lake, close to many full service marinas and it is just a short drive from the highway. The house has the rustic look of a log cabin with a very modern and relaxing feel because of all the amenities. You can lounge on the huge sun deck, have lunch down on the patio, swim off the dock in the private cove, or take the boat out for some watersports. There is something for everybody, no matter what age. My friends and I have stayed in many rental properties on the lake and this was definitely one of our favorites and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Norris lake is known for its pristine waters. It is great for all water sports, boating, and

fishing. Our cove is ideal for swimming off of the dock. We are located near Sequoyah Marina. The

Marina has a restaurant where you can dock your boat and enjoy a nice lunch or dinner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big Creek House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $1150 - $1950


  • Memorial Day-Labor Day $1950. per week. Before Memorial Day and after Labor Day weekly rental is
    $1150. weekly and $750. for 3 nights
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Big Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Theme:
  • Family
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
Phone, air conditioning, satellite TV with DVD and VCR, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer, whirlpool tub in master bath. All bedding, kitchen utensils, pots and pans and dishes are furnished.

Partner Offers