check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

BAPPEL Philippe

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, spanish, arabic, ENGLISH FRENCH

Luxury 5* Manor Rectory 16 Century.Beautiful View Heated Pool Air Conditionning

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint-Julien-de-Lampon House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 5 to 7 + children

This delightful rectory has been fully restored to create very comfortable accommodation (5 stars french admistrationI Agrément préfectoral N° 4620900002 ) tv, dvd,music, safe,wifi in all bedrooms. The house is set in secluded grounds opposite the castle and the church of Nadaillac. Nearest shopping is at St Julien de Lampon. All the best site of the Dordogne valley are very close (30 mn). The shady terrace, which runs along the back of the house, overlook the pool (5x10) and enjoys views across the countryside. From the terrace a door leads into an inner hallway off which there is a bathroom and a double bedrooms with television and cables. The kitchen is well equipped with microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. To the left of the hallway there is a large sitting-dinning room with exposed beams, stone fireplace and a large refectory-style dining with medieval high backed chairs. Stairs lead from the sitting room to the first floor where all the rooms have exposed beams and wooden floors. There are tree large bedro

The Dordogne: The Dordogne or Périgord region is one of the most beautiful parts of France, well known to the French for its food and wine. There is a saying, “En Périgord, on mange bien, on boit bien”. Périgord is the home of the truffle and foie gras. Numerous local restaurants, with all regional delights, tempt the casual visitor. As a world centre of prehistory, the Dordogne offers countless caves for exploration. The world-renowned Lascaux and Font de Gaume, with their cave paintings and artefact's, are both close by. The national museum of prehistory, only 30 minutes away in Les Eyzies, provides a good starting point. Entrance is free on the first Sunday of every month. Within easy range, too, are chateaux and bastides – medieval fortified towns – which mark turning points of history, from Viking and English domination, to the resistance of the French Protestants. Rocamadour, one of the most beatifull catolique village of France and the most popular.

We organize everythink for you ( map, brochure, food, cooking, cleaning, reservations, bycycles, etc...)

OUR WEB SITE, please ask for the link.

info@bappel.com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
BAPPEL Philippe (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, spanish, arabic, ENGLISH FRENCH

About BAPPEL Philippe

Manager of hotel restaurant (5 stars)

BAPPEL Philippe purchased this house in 1999

Why BAPPEL Philippe chose Perigord Noir

Give a exeptionnal pleasure with historic house with top quality of services. All on the best area in France between Sarlat and Rocamadour.

Agrément 5 * préfectoral N° 4620900002 by the french administration

What makes this house unique

Agrément 5 * préfectoral N° 4620900002 by the french administration

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)
Luxury 5* Manor Rectory 16 Century.Beautiful View Heated Pool Air Conditionning
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
5

A perfect hideaway :-)

  • 5 of 5

Wer Ruhe sucht, ist in diesem wunderschönen Haus absolut richtig. Wir (Eltern, zwei Kinder, ein Aupair und Hund) und ein befreundetes Ehepaar haben dieses Jahr zwei wunderbare Wochen dort verbringen dürfen. Dieses authentische und aufwendig und viel mit Blick fürs Detail eingerichtete Haus lässt keine Wünsche offen. Dem Charme dieses alten Hauses kann sich wohl niemand entziehen. Man merkt deutlich, dass der Besitzer, Herr Bappel, sich vorab sehr viele Gedanken gemacht hat und wohl auch an Kosten für die Restaurierung nicht gespart hat. Die Einrichtung ist vollständig und sehr umfangreich, aber dennoch nicht übertrieben modern sondern recht authentisch. Es gab nichts, was wir nicht vermisst hätten. Besonders die Raumgestaltung der Schlafräume im Obergeschoss ist märchenhaft schön und romantisch.

Das großen Wohnzimmer mit dem riesigen offenen Kamin bietet sieben Personen mehr als genügend Platz und die gemeinsamen Mahlzeiten am der großen Tafel in Nähe des Kamins lässt einen die Zeit vergessen.

Das Haus selbst liegt absolut ruhig und lädt so wirklich zum Erholen ein. Leider konnten wir im März natürlich den wunderschönen Pool noch nicht nutzen, aber jene Gäste, die über den Sommer anreisen, werden ihn sicherlich ausgiebig genießen.

Landschaftlich ist es wunderschön und man sollte die Zeit dort auch nutzen, sich die vielfältigen Kulturangebote nicht entgehen zu lassen. Wir waren täglich unterwegs und haben die historischen Stätten im groben Umkreis von ca. 150 km besichtigt. Von jung bis alt, es ist für jeden etwas dabei.

Wir alle sind uns einig, dass dies einer der schönsten und erholsamsten Urlaub war (zumindest, seitdem wir Kinder haben ;-)) und wir werden dieses Haus sicherlich als eines der schönsten Ferienressorts gut im Gedächtnis behalten und bei Gelegenheit sicherlich gerne wieder hierher zurückkehren.

Besonders zu erwähnen ist auch die freundliche und hilfsbereit Art von Frau Delmas, der Hausverwalterin vor Ort, sowie die stetige Fürsorge von Herrn Bappel, der uns mehrmals während unseres Aufenthaltes telefonisch kontaktierte um sicherzustellen, dass es uns an nichts fehlt. Man merkt, dass Herr Bappel sich diesem Haus mit Leib und Seele verschrieben hat und dies spiegelt dieses tolle Feriendomizil absolut wider.

Lieber Herr Bappel, vielen Dank dafür, dass Sie dieses Haus so wunderbar erhalten, und wir wünschen Ihnen noch viele Gäste, die Le Presbytere genauso lieben und schätzen lernen wie wir.

Familie Hoffmeister

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Madame, Monsieur Hoffmeister, That so nice to read your coment this evening. That make me so happy and so pround about our house. Thank you so, so much ! I feel so good and I am very exiting to keep going like this to make my guest so glad . All my very best regards. Philippe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San-Fransisco
5

Our House

  • 5 of 5

This has been our second year at the Presbythere and still it was as magical and wonderful as the first time.

The surroundings are just magnificent. Our neighbors are: a 17h century castle and a beautiful gothic chapel on the left whose bell rings faithfully twice a day. The little village of Nadaillac is quiet with a simple but delicious restaurant, don't worry you'l, find all the necessities in Souillac which is only fifteen minutes away by car. There is also a plethora of farmers markets in all the villages surrounding the Presbythere.

The house is majestuous and yet feels homey and comfortable ; most rooms are ensuite and we never encountered any problems with arragment considering the number of guests. Each room is well appointed with sheets, comporter, blankets and plenty of towels in the bathrooms.

The kitchen is a delight with a beautiful view and is fit with you'll need to prepare a delicious diner( if you are into it !) or a complete breakfast with the croissants delivered to the house from the restaurant , La Chastrusse, right in town.

Marie and her husband Maurice, the caretakers will welcome you with kindness

and warmth and will always be available if you need anything.

Philippe, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with, always answering any questions very promptly and will make sure that you sejour will be an unforgetable experience.

We really have nothing négative to say about this rental or about our stay in the region as a matter of fact we already reserved for next year and look forward to settle in one more time.

Five stars all the way!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup Monsieur Laurent Paul de vos compliments. Ils me touchent énormément et me donnent du courage pour continuer à vouloir faire plaisir et donner du bonheur à tous les prochains locataires. Mille mercis encore . Philippe Bappel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and peaceful house to share with friends

  • 5 of 5

In May, we had a brilliant week at Le Presbytere with both our families and a few friends. The weather was a perfect 22 to 26 degrees all week. So we lounged by the pool, or explored the areas castles and walks. The house is fantastic. Very spacious and easy to enjoy. The owners were very helpful and easy to deal with. We are looking forward to return next year ! Just beautiful. Can't recommend this place enough. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place, heated pool perfect, quality5*

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic Place !

Fabulous family fun in jaw dropping location

Every year it is a challenge to find a suitable spot for our family holiday. With 3 kids, their grandparents, and our two lovely labs, finding a place where everyones needs are fulfilled and nobody gets bored can be tricky to say the least.

Philippe gave us the space to do just that. The adults had a magnificent time exploring the prehistoric caves and historical sights that are close by, not to mention the amazing local cuisine. If you like wine and cheese your heading to the right place believe me, the food and craft markets in the charming local towns are simply amazing.

The kids went wild for the sports on offer in the region. Not a single complaint of boredom (unheard of from my lot) for the whole holiday. In the end though, the house is the real attraction. The jaw dropping views, the friendly old horses, the open fire, the fact that you cant see a trace of civilisation apart from a cow farmer on the opposite side of the valley. All in all, pure magic. Imagine the kids going wild in the heated pool, my parents relaxing on the balcony or in the garden with a glass of wine and their books, and my wife and I floating between them and the kitchen (or more often the outside barbeque). It was a truly blissful time. I can not recommend it more highly.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place but poorly described

  • 3 of 5

The place is lovely, the house is lovely with a big pool, and a well equipped kitchen and the local rep M. De Mas was very friendly and we had a great time - However....

The house does not sleep 8, even in the description it only lists 7 beds. There is a sofa bed in the living room but with 8 people, for instance 4 couples who gets the sofa bed?! In comparison to the 3 double bedrooms which are beautiful the sofa bed would be a very disappointing 'short straw'.

There are 4 showers in the house but only 3 toilets so the master bedroom and the single bedroom share a toilet in the tiny bathroom attributed to the single room.

The single room plus its small bathroom across the hall are combined perhaps as large as half of the master bedroom. Another short straw situation.

The description lists all of the following, none which the place has (this was not so much a problem for us as we did not have children or any disabled guests, and are not obsessed with water) :

Hot tub, fitness room, bottled water, filtered water, PC, toiletries, water-cooler, wood stove, tiled stove (there is a BBQ), ice maker, wet bar (?!), games room, pool table, pingpong, video games.

Disabled access- there is a relatively steep set of steps up to the front door and this is the only access to the property.

As I say, these were of little issue to us but if you were choosing this house based on it's extras or it's ability to comfortably accommodate 8 adults you may be disappointed.

You will definitely need a car, there is one restaurant close by which is good and the staff friendly, but they have only one seating in the evening so book early. All other restaurants (several good ones in and around Soulliac) are only reachable by car.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Mr Paul Grey, I am verry sorry reading your coment. Thank you also for your 2 lignes of compliment about the house. I understand you liked the house even though you were expecting more service and furnitures. No one ever complain about this before, because usually, if guests need something, an equipement for example, they phone and I organise myself to provide it in a short delay A lot of furniture are available on request. For example, all the game for children are in the seller of the house (ping pong, badminton, football, tennis , basket ball, petanque ect...) I have done the best to make pictures high quality and view from sky to show exactly the house. On my web site, we indicate the square meters of all the rooms , bedrooms, bathrooms of the house. The house is fully equiped for eighth person and some guest do not mind to share their bedroom ( 28, 29 square meters) with their children. I have already corrected on the website the mistake about some furniture's which were not anymore available. Philippe Bappel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Landenberg,PA USA
5

Comfortable historic home in Dordogne

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and son-in-law and my husband and I spent a wonderful week in this historic home. The grounds and setting were lovely, with fruit trees and native flowers and a large, inviting pool. We were very comfortable in the house, which maintains its historic character but has all the modern conveniences. One large bedroom is on the ground floor, the others up a somewhat steep staircase. The kitchen is well stocked, and cozy; we ate many meals there, including breakfasts with freshly baked croissants supplied by the local bakery.

The owner was wonderful to work with. Before our arrival, he responded promptly to all my emails and we worked out all details together. He was very flexible about our arrival time - we had run into travel problems with the rail system - and he was at the house to greet us when we arrived. A very pleasant man, he made us feel right at home.

This is an excellent home base for touring the Dordogne region. I highly recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Thank you so much! It's a real pleasure to do this for my guest. My best souvenirs. Philippe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
BRIVE - NESPOULS
Nearest Barpub
8 Kilometres
SOUILLAC
Nearest Ferry
180 Kilometres
BORDEAUX
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
SOUILLAC
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
SOUILLAC
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
SOUILLAC
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
NADAILLAC DE ROUGE
Nearest Ski
300 Kilometres
PYRENEES
Nearest Beach
220 Kilometres
BORDEAUX
Car: recommended

We are in Dordogne vallées near Souillac (5km) and between Sarlat (15 km) and Rocamadour (12km).

The river Dordogne are at 2km from the house;

All site like Beynac, Dome, La Roque Gageac, Lascaux, Les Eyzies are at less tham 30 minutes drive.

The house is on one of three hilltop villages within sight (and a short drive) of each other. The beautiful village of Nadaillac captivates the visitor with deer, flower displays and an excellent restaurant. Its illuminated church tower is a landmark at night. St Julien, with fresh bread daily, offers several excellent restaurants. The house, Presbytere, is perched atop Escamps, a hamlet of just a few houses, free from intrusion and visitor activity. An enjoyable 30 minute drive to the south lies the medieval town of Sarlat; a similar distance to the west is Les Eyzies, the ‘capital of prehistory’, while to the north are the celebrated caves of Lascaux, where images of bison and deer. And Rocamadour at 30 mn, one of the most wonderfull village.

Other Activities: CANOE FISHING WINE TRUFFE

Golf: 3 golfs very near 10km, 20 km and 25 km.

18 holes beatifull contryside

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint-Julien-de-Lampon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July August
Jul 16 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,833
 
 
September
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,537
 
 
September
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,691
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,105
 
 
November to December
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,105
 
 
Christmas New year
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,409
 
 
January to Mars
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,105
 
 
April and May
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,409
 
 
June
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,691
 
 
June
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,917
 
 
July 2 first weeks
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,101
 
 
July 15th to August 25th
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,890
 
 
August last week
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,101
 
 
September 2 first weeks
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,691
 
 
September week 3 and 4
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,409
 
 
October to Christmas
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,105
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,409
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning and linen $147
Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $564
Stay tax €3 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking. The balance is due 10 weeks before arrival.
- A damage/ breakage security deposit of 500€ is payable with the final payment and will be
less the cost of any damage or breakages.
- Bath, hand towels and all bed linen are included in the price.
- Utility costs are all included in the quot

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint-Julien-de-Lampon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • All bath room as been renoved with a very nice fourniture as a luxury hotel. hairdriyer, safe.tv, cd players, very good quality of bed and bedding and towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 1 baby crib
  • We provide towels, dressing gowns, chambermaid, garden and on request a good chef for cuisine cooking. Very good quality of bed and all services. One person can come everyday for cleaning. Size of the rooms : bedroom 1 22 m2 bedroom 2 27m2 bedroom 3 15m2 bedroom 4 28m2 all with bathrooms !
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 bicycles
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 7 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This superb large rectory has been buld in the 15 century. The style has been inspired by the Chartreuse (Carthusian monastery) with all the beauty of a Perigordine stone house and the modern facilities for maximum comfort. The entrance hall leads to a very large salon (over 45sq m) which enjoys the fantastic panoramic view of the valley, there are large doors leading to the outside terrace. The house has many features such as stone flooring, beautiful oak beams and a large stone open fire place.. The principle bedroom is located on the ground floor. A mezzanine on the first floor .The house is full of light and is beautifully decorated throughout. The 10m x 5m, swimming pool has a delightful waterfall. The pool's specifically designed Roman steps and soft padded lining are ideal for young children.

Partner Offers